The Accio! Box

by Accio!
A monthly box of handcrafted and uniquely curated goodies inspired by our favourite boy wizard

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

The Accio! Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not A Fan

Dec 10, 2020
Samantha L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a gift for someone who is a diehard Potter fan, and seeing the disappointment in their eyes when they went through it was heartbreaking. The theme of the box was something they didn't enjoy overall, and it was mostly just things with random spell words printed on them (not really Harry Potter related aside from that). Probably won't be extending this subscription any time soon.

Verified Purchase

Good products, bad shipping.

Mar 12, 2021
Adrienne N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great overall. Unique products I can actually use. I don't like to plaster my desk or house with fandom stuff but this box is perfect for me; its subtle but still lets me show how much of an HP nerd I am. Down side? Shipping. I've subscribed to the box for 6 months now and for past 3 months (Jan, Feb and March 2021) the boxes have shipped out super late. Not just a few days late or even a week late - I could deal with that. It makes me not trust the people running the box. They are good with letting people know the box will be late but its very frustrating.
Edit: On a plus side, they let you know the theme a month ahead and show a few sneak peeks if you follow their Instagram. That way its easy to skip a box if its not your kinda theme.

Verified Purchase

Just Ok.

Jan 26, 2021
Doreya H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

In my opinion the items in the box were ok. I bought this as a gift for my daughter, she actually loved it. Shipping was ridiculously slow. The bag was cute, the jasmin and sandalwood candle smelled amazing. The wooden lantern thing was cute.

Verified Purchase

Extremely Pleased

Dec 15, 2020
Philip G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been extremely happy with my Accio! package. This months having a central theme was perfect and right in line with the holiday season.

Verified Purchase

Poor Shipping, Good-ish Quality

Mar 22, 2021
Sara S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping has and continues to be my greatest issue with this box. I have yet to receive a box during the timeframe they outline. Considering the final cost is $50.48 and 20% of that price is shipping; it makes continuing the subscription hard. The items are okay, most selected items are unavailable to repurchase which has its pros and cons. The items you can repurchase I personally wouldn't. The themes have been fun and well thought out. The quality is pretty good but not great. Overall I give it a marginal 4 star but if you wanting and expecting your items in a timely manner and for the price tag, I would consider other options.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Mar 15, 2021
Lauren S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription month, and I haven't even recieved my first box yet. I am being charged for my second box, and of course I don't know if I like it. Canceling, cause I shouldn't be charged twice without even seeing the first box.

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Mar 15, 2021

Hi Lauren,
We would like to sincerely apologize for your first experience with us, it is the last thing we want for any of our customers and we can completely understand your frustration. We sent out an update on shipping information related to renewals but we understand not everyone will have seen them. We are reaching out to you personally with a resolution, please check your email shortly.
- The Accio! Team

My Favorite Box

Jun 09, 2019
Kirsti M.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to a handful of HP boxes in the past few years and Accio! stands out as my favorite for so many reasons.
For instance--and I don't know whether I would have considered the following my favorite thing about them a year ago, but it has become *much* more relevant in recent months with so many other boxes failing in this regard--the owners are (1) careful not to sell boxes beyond their ability to curate items in a timely manner, and (2) they are always 100% transparent about any delays. (Not that there are often delays, mind you. But their transparency and openness about upcoming delays stands in stark contrast to the silence I've encountered from other boxes that either say nothing at all about delays or that keep stringing subscribers along with empty promises that "boxes ship out at the end of the week" for several weeks in a row.)
Another thing I love about them is that they work hard to procure a variety of items from independent artists. So first of all, yay for supporting small business! (They're very careful about not taking others' intellectual property with knock-offs. RESPECT.) Second of all, yay for variety! I've subscribed to other boxes where each month seemed to be variations on the same thing over and over. Prints, shirts, pins, and teas are great, but they lose interest when it's the same thing every time. (Unless that's exactly what you want every time, in which case those are probably great...

Verified Purchase

Best Sub Box Ever!

Oct 31, 2018
Liz C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been subscribed to Accio! Box since December 2017. I got it as a gift for my husband and ended up renewing the subscription for the whole year. We absolutely love the products in the box and the value is great! Everything we get is unique and high quality and most of it is handmade/supports small businesses which is extra awesome. Give this box a try if you are a Harry Potter fan. You won’t regret it!

Verified Purchase

Oct 31, 2018
Ann T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

The best subscription box not only because they are cruelty free but they have the fastest and nicest customer service! Definitely recommend

Verified Purchase

Subscribe

Aug 12, 2019
Sara F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful and subtle Harry Potter things. Keep wanting to save money but cannot cancel! Subscribe and you will not be disappointed

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Aug 15, 2019
Jennifer S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box, and it was AMAZING. Not only that, but they have AMAZING customer service. I am SO happy.

Verified Purchase

Did not like

Nov 13, 2019
Sally G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hated the ‘running’ theme. Cancelled my subscription because the last two boxes have not been worth it. Sorry

Verified Purchase

Awesome Subscription Box!!

Aug 14, 2020
Jessica F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it!! Everything is high quality and tasteful and, most importantly, things I will actually use!!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box ever!

Aug 14, 2020
Maggie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the best subscription boxes I’ve ever received! Every item is of high quality and useable. I love this box and look forward to it each month.

Verified Purchase