A monthly box of handcrafted and uniquely curated goodies inspired by our favourite boy wizard

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

The Accio! Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Herbology

May 12, 2018
Sandra N.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

May was my 3rd Accio! Box. I love it!
I love that Accio uses independent artists. It's something new and unique every month. Accio also provides info on where to find the artists' shops, I love this. Getting one item I love always makes me wonder what else they have.

The hat this month is a huge winner! I will wear it often!

Verified Purchase

Travel :-)

Jun 11, 2018
Sandra N.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Accio Box gets better every month! The travel box is awesome!

Verified Purchase

Accio MY LIFE!

May 16, 2017
Abby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I freaken love this box. Every month I get something unique, special, and Harry Potter themed! I especially like this company, because they use artisans. Lootcrate just dumps a bunch of Universal Studios products on you, but Accio makes the whole experience special. My only complaint is it is a little expensive. If I didn't get the Prefect box, I'd feel like I wasn't getting my money's worth.

Verified Purchase

Accio next box, please!

Jun 16, 2017
Kelsey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've gotten quite a few different Harry Potter/wizarding boxes over the year and I'm fairly certain this one takes the cake. Everything in it was a beautiful nod to the world of Harry Potter and things that I hadn't even come close to receiving or trying in other boxes. This is a subscription I'll be holding onto for quite some time.

Verified Purchase

Quality, Value, and Originality!

Sep 25, 2017
Daniel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber since Accio opened its virtual "doors". I'm not even the Harry Potter fan(it's for my girlfriend) and even I think these boxes are consistently jam-packed with the coolest and most unique items I could never have possibly imagined. I read another review that was complaining about there being not enough items in the box, and I can't even comprehend that. Everything included is quality stuff, often handcrafted, always original, and absolutely certain to please you or the Harry Potter fanatic in your life. My girlfriend absolutely loves her box every month, and I find the price to be almost too good to be true for how much we get every month! Keep up the great work, Accio!

Verified Purchase

Best Harry Potter box ever

Oct 31, 2018
Erica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have subscribed to a total of 4 wizarding world boxes this is by far the best. The customer service 5 stars, the handmade items 5 stars, and it arrives on time every time 5 stars. I can't get over the items in this box they are all unique, useful and fun. On top of that they showcase other artist and it's always vegan and cruelty free items. Accio is big on social media and answers all your questions fast they also do giveaways. Accio even has a group on facebook were you can talk and share pictures with other crazy potterheads. I hesitated buying this box at first but I'm so glad I did. I love the etsy style items you can't just find anywhere. A lot of thought goes into this box and the customer service alone is worth trying it out. Very impressed.

Verified Purchase

Accio Magical Items

Feb 08, 2019
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Every month I'm so excited to get this box. I wait in anticipation for the unknown mystical items. I missed the last 2 months and my brother gifted me another 6 months. I told him this is the best gift, Siriusly. Thanks accio

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Apr 27, 2019
Rachael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I gave this as a gift to my sister who is a huge Harry Potter fan. All the stuff in it was wonderful, super cute and had really great quality. Also customer service was amazing I accidentally gave the wrong size and they got back to me right away and they were super nice about it!

Verified Purchase

Okay

Oct 20, 2019
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not bad, just not worth the price.

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2018
Amy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I bought the boxes for myself, and for the most part I love it. If I like something, I can order it again from the source . The only thing I don't like is that very few items don't appeal to me, or items that are not of good value. Overall, I've enjoyed the majority of the items I've received.

Verified Purchase

Great product

Feb 18, 2020
Jenifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not everything is something I would personally pick but the quality is AMAZING! The shirt is super soft and comfy and I absolutely LOVE the sticker. I can’t wait to see what comes next

Verified Purchase

Almost Perfect

Jun 11, 2018
Airrie
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is almost the perfect box for me. I love every month and look forward to its arrival. The reason its not perfect is I HATE the paper dolls, to me they are not worth the price or the space in the box. Every time I get a paper doll (every other month) it brings the value down for me and makes me wonder what other amazing HP gifts could be taking its place. I always looks forward to the T-shirts, these are great quality and every time I wear them I get great compliments. These come about every other month.

Verified Purchase

Its Cute!

Feb 12, 2019
Heather S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I got a cute box of stuff. Biscuit box, scarf, sign, journal and wooden bookmark.
I think that if you know a Harry Potter fan they would enjoy this box.

Verified Purchase

Dec 20, 2017
Ulla S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got my first box today and i think the items were pretty nice. This months theme(quidditch) isn’t my favorite, so I wasn’t so excited about it, but this is just my personal taste. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

O.W.L. Outstanding

Oct 30, 2018
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This subscription box is one of my favorite things that I’ve gifted to myself. Every month I’m excited and pleased with what comes in my box. I’ve only had 3 so far and in every box there hasn’t been a thing that I’ve not been pleased with. You can tell the care and thought that goes into each product. One thing that’s unique from this company in my opinion, aside from being vegan and earth-friendly, is how you are sorted and the cater to the house you would be in. That, for me, show and outstanding amount of care and creativity. On top of being a really cool monthly box, you can join a FB group. I feel like I found my people. They love Harry Potter as much (probably more) as me and on the FB group, we get to talk theories, share memes, and learn from each other. This company know what it’s doing when it comes to costumer care and engagement and I couldn’t be happier. For me the price was my biggest hesitation but it is worth it. I’ve since moved my finances around and quit other subscription boxes so I can keep this a priority. Thank you Accio! For bring a monthly dose of Magic into my home.

May 14, 2019
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For $50(after shipping) a month I feel like I am not getting good quality products. Everything is cheaply made or useless to use. There's only so many stickers and pins you can get! What to do with them all... No thought goes into those, just a good "filler". Had high hopes for this box, severely disappointed. This is my third box with them now. Keep holding out they will get better but hard to for the price I'm paying.

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jan 14, 2019
Stevie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great but not worth it

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Jan 15, 2019

Hi, Stevie! We are so sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly satisfied with your Accio! Subscription, and we would love to hear some more detailed feedback from you on how it could have been better. Please feel invited to email us at info@acciobox.com and we can talk more. Thanks for taking the time to leave your honest review!

Not a fan.

Apr 13, 2017
Becka F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The only thing that I like in the box is the tote bag. Everything else (pencils, paper doll, pin, and weird print) are useless and look cheap. Definitley will not get again.

Verified Purchase

First time

Sep 16, 2017
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just received my first Accio box and was disappointed. I'm hoping the next 2 months I paid for are more fulfilling. This was a big letdown with just stickers, a patch, a flask and a bath bomb. Not worth $30

Verified Purchase

Accio

Mar 14, 2018
Brooke L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I just received my first box and I am not impressed at all. It's a Luna Lovegood theme and all the items were extremely cheap. I could have made all the items myself for a cheaper price. Hopefully next month will be better

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Mar 14, 2018

Hi, Brooke. We are so sorry to hear that you did not care for the selections in this month's Luna Lovegood themed box. As always, all of our items this month were curated from artists who created them individually by hand. The full-sized natural soy wax candle (retail value of $28) was mixed in small batches and hand poured by a candlemaker in Tennessee, the Luna paper doll (retail value of $15) was illustrated and then cut and assembled by hand in Ohio, the Dirigible Plum leaf prints (retail value of $12) were painted by hand by artists in India, the bracelet (retail value of $2) was knotted by hand in New York, the Spectrespecs bath bomb (retail value of $8) is custom molded and...

First Box

Sep 18, 2017
Shelby K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first Accio box.. But the excitement soon faded once I received the box. I pay $39.99 a month for this box and received a cheap set of stickers, flask, patch and bath bomb. This was a bit of a let down! I did my research before subscribing for this very reason.. All the pictures online show such an amazing box with unique Harry Potter items but what I received was far from it. I am holding out for one more box in hopes that this was just an off box due to everything happening but if the next box is anything like this I will be cancelling!

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2018
Kathryn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was just not the box for me. I tried it for 3 months. In 2 months, i got 2 bookmarks, 2 paper dolls, and 2 lapel pins. There seems to be one large item (a tshirt, hat, etc) and then everything else seems to be paper (paper dolls, bookmarks, a print, a sticker). While I appreciate everything being unique, i was hoping for items that were more useful. The items received, while the monetary selling price of each item is high, the value of the products is not high to me.

Verified Purchase

Just not digging it

Aug 11, 2018
Marjie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I hate to go and leave a super negative review, when all of the service and logistical aspects of this box were good, etc etc, but I was very disappointed with my first box's contents. Most of the items were just not very pretty, and/or not my style. It didn't feel very Potter-ish to me at all. I think the only item I will use is the one bath related item, I will probably get rid of the rest.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Feb 15, 2020
Kiki W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All items were really good and well made just not items I personally loved. The theme was not something I'm personally into but looking forward to what is next

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 27, 2018
Jay
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was super excited to get my first box only to be extremely disappointed was definitely not worth the price I didn’t like anything in the box wast of money

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Apr 28, 2018

Hi, Faith. We are so sorry to hear that you did not care for the selections in this month's Accio! Box. As always, all of our items this month were either Accio! Box exclusives or were commissioned from artists who designed, illutrated, or created them by hand. When we value the items for our subscribers, we go by the artists' suggested retail prices and comparable fair market value for the Accio! exclusive items, which not only reflect the materials used but also the designers' investment of time, talent, and skill. We do hope you will be pleased with future selections. Feel free to reach out to us via email at info@acciobox.com if you have any other questions or concerns!-Christina Maki Linville, Accio CEO

Buying Options