Accio! is currently sold out!
Accio! delivers magical indie and handmade surprises to your door each month.

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

Accio! reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Accio next box, please!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelsey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've gotten quite a few different Harry Potter/wizarding boxes over the year and I'm fairly certain this one takes the cake. Everything in it was a beautiful nod to the world of Harry Potter and things that I hadn't even come close to receiving or trying in other boxes. This is a subscription I'll be holding onto for quite some time.

Verified Purchase

Accio MY LIFE!

Jun 15, 2018
Abby D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I freaken love this box. Every month I get something unique, special, and Harry Potter themed! I especially like this company, because they use artisans. Lootcrate just dumps a bunch of Universal Studios products on you, but Accio makes the whole experience special. My only complaint is it is a little expensive. If I didn't get the Prefect box, I'd feel like I wasn't getting my money's worth.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Elena Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The box was a nice one, not too cluttered (I had a Ravenclaw Prefect one), but the down side for me was that they reported the individual value of each item rather than the price paid for the box and I ended up with taxes higher than what I initially paid for the box. So not very good for internationals, sadly.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Deannahernandez-arza
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am thrilled with my first box. I am excited to use my new tote bag

Verified Purchase

New Favorite

Jun 15, 2018
Briana H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

There are a few subscription boxes that I will not let expire or not renew and this is one of them! This was month two for me and I absolutely love it!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Natasha W.
1 Review
Overall

I've gotten 3 so far and they were all filled with totally unique stuff that I wouldn't have been able to get on Amazon or Etsy; they're really big on exclusive items that they design themselves. I especially love their holiday boxes! Halloween was a great one that a lot of friends were jealous of. I want to get one every month, there's always something else I have never seen before!

Best box ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Ninapisciotta
1 Review
Overall

I love this subscription box! I have used every single item. Nothing has been junk and it's all stuff I want. They even included a handwritten card in my first box. Can't wait to get the next one.

Its Cute!

Feb 12, 2019
Heather S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I got a cute box of stuff. Biscuit box, scarf, sign, journal and wooden bookmark.
I think that if you know a Harry Potter fan they would enjoy this box.

Verified Purchase

Almost Perfect

Jun 15, 2018
Airrie
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is almost the perfect box for me. I love every month and look forward to its arrival. The reason its not perfect is I HATE the paper dolls, to me they are not worth the price or the space in the box. Every time I get a paper doll (every other month) it brings the value down for me and makes me wonder what other amazing HP gifts could be taking its place. I always looks forward to the T-shirts, these are great quality and every time I wear them I get great compliments. These come about every other month.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Amy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I bought the boxes for myself, and for the most part I love it. If I like something, I can order it again from the source . The only thing I don't like is that very few items don't appeal to me, or items that are not of good value. Overall, I've enjoyed the majority of the items I've received.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Ulla S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got my first box today and i think the items were pretty nice. This months theme(quidditch) isn’t my favorite, so I wasn’t so excited about it, but this is just my personal taste. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jan 14, 2019
Stevie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great but not worth it

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Jan 15, 2019

Hi, Stevie! We are so sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly satisfied with your Accio! Subscription, and we would love to hear some more detailed feedback from you on how it could have been better. Please feel invited to email us at info@acciobox.com and we can talk more. Thanks for taking the time to leave your honest review!

Seller

Just not digging it

Aug 11, 2018
Marjie V.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I hate to go and leave a super negative review, when all of the service and logistical aspects of this box were good, etc etc, but I was very disappointed with my first box's contents. Most of the items were just not very pretty, and/or not my style. It didn't feel very Potter-ish to me at all. I think the only item I will use is the one bath related item, I will probably get rid of the rest.

Verified Purchase

First time

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just received my first Accio box and was disappointed. I'm hoping the next 2 months I paid for are more fulfilling. This was a big letdown with just stickers, a patch, a flask and a bath bomb. Not worth $30

Verified Purchase

Loved these boxes!

Jun 15, 2018
Joanna S.
1 Review
Overall

I am a Harry Potter fan and received a couple of months for a gift. I loved everything inside, but would like to be able to pick what not to include (ex: if you don’t want any scents sent, etc). Overall, I love the surprises- just don’t want to waste such quality items if I won’t use it!

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Jay
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was super excited to get my first box only to be extremely disappointed was definitely not worth the price I didn’t like anything in the box wast of money

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Apr 28, 2018

Hi, Faith. We are so sorry to hear that you did not care for the selections in this month's Accio! Box. As always, all of our items this month were either Accio! Box exclusives or were commissioned from artists who designed, illutrated, or created them by hand. When we value the items for our subscribers, we go by the artists' suggested retail prices and comparable fair market value for the Accio! exclusive items, which not only reflect the materials used but also the designers' investment of time, talent, and skill. We do hope you will be pleased with future selections. Feel free to reach out to us via email at info@acciobox.com if you have any other questions or concerns!-Christina Maki Linville, Accio CEO

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Kathryn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was just not the box for me. I tried it for 3 months. In 2 months, i got 2 bookmarks, 2 paper dolls, and 2 lapel pins. There seems to be one large item (a tshirt, hat, etc) and then everything else seems to be paper (paper dolls, bookmarks, a print, a sticker). While I appreciate everything being unique, i was hoping for items that were more useful. The items received, while the monetary selling price of each item is high, the value of the products is not high to me.

Verified Purchase

Accio

Jun 15, 2018
Brooke L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I just received my first box and I am not impressed at all. It's a Luna Lovegood theme and all the items were extremely cheap. I could have made all the items myself for a cheaper price. Hopefully next month will be better

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Mar 14, 2018

Hi, Brooke. We are so sorry to hear that you did not care for the selections in this month's Luna Lovegood themed box. As always, all of our items this month were curated from artists who created them individually by hand. The full-sized natural soy wax candle (retail value of $28) was mixed in small batches and hand poured by a candlemaker in Tennessee, the Luna paper doll (retail value of $15) was illustrated and then cut and assembled by hand in Ohio, the Dirigible Plum leaf prints (retail value of $12) were painted by hand by artists in India, the bracelet (retail value of $2) was knotted by hand in New York, the Spectrespecs bath bomb (retail value of $8) is custom molded and...

Seller

Not a fan.

Jun 15, 2018
Becka F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The only thing that I like in the box is the tote bag. Everything else (pencils, paper doll, pin, and weird print) are useless and look cheap. Definitley will not get again.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Jun 15, 2018
Shelby K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first Accio box.. But the excitement soon faded once I received the box. I pay $39.99 a month for this box and received a cheap set of stickers, flask, patch and bath bomb. This was a bit of a let down! I did my research before subscribing for this very reason.. All the pictures online show such an amazing box with unique Harry Potter items but what I received was far from it. I am holding out for one more box in hopes that this was just an off box due to everything happening but if the next box is anything like this I will be cancelling!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options