A monthly box of handcrafted and uniquely curated goodies inspired by our favourite boy wizard

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

The Accio! Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love at first sight!

Mar 18, 2018
Monique G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved my first Accio! and can’t wait to see what they come up with next. I really like the fact the boxed it filled with quality items from individual artists.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Jan 12, 2018
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I gave this box to my mom as a delayed Christmas gift. This month was divination themed which included a pin, a unique planner with the Gryffindor house words, tea and a poster. My mom who is a potter fan loved this box.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Mar 21, 2018
Kevin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I cannot overstate how much I love this box. I'm a huge Potterhead and for a long time, I've wanted to order a subscription box. I didn't just want a bunch of collectibles and memorabilia cluttering up my shelves and drawers, though. I'm so glad I found Accio! It really is a fantastic box for people like me, that want things they can actually use and enjoy, rather than just toys.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Box!

Mar 29, 2018
Anna X.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This past month's box had to be my favorite yet! I loved the quality of the products. I look forward to this package every month. Not to mention out arrives so quickly considering I live all the way out in Taiwan. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!!

Mar 31, 2018
Nicole R.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This box is awesome and I love how everything is handmade from artists and not just store bought stuff..everything is unique and I love it!

Verified Purchase

Herbology

May 12, 2018
Sandra N.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

May was my 3rd Accio! Box. I love it!
I love that Accio uses independent artists. It's something new and unique every month. Accio also provides info on where to find the artists' shops, I love this. Getting one item I love always makes me wonder what else they have.
The hat this month is a huge winner! I will wear it often!

Verified Purchase

Travel :-)

Jun 11, 2018
Sandra N.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Accio Box gets better every month! The travel box is awesome!

Verified Purchase

Best Harry Potter box ever

Oct 31, 2018
Erica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have subscribed to a total of 4 wizarding world boxes this is by far the best. The customer service 5 stars, the handmade items 5 stars, and it arrives on time every time 5 stars. I can't get over the items in this box they are all unique, useful and fun. On top of that they showcase other artist and it's always vegan and cruelty free items. Accio is big on social media and answers all your questions fast they also do giveaways. Accio even has a group on facebook were you can talk and share pictures with other crazy potterheads. I hesitated buying this box at first but I'm so glad I did. I love the etsy style items you can't just find anywhere. A lot of thought goes into this box and the customer service alone is worth trying it out. Very impressed.

Verified Purchase

Accio Magical Items

Feb 08, 2019
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Every month I'm so excited to get this box. I wait in anticipation for the unknown mystical items. I missed the last 2 months and my brother gifted me another 6 months. I told him this is the best gift, Siriusly. Thanks accio

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Apr 27, 2019
Rachael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I gave this as a gift to my sister who is a huge Harry Potter fan. All the stuff in it was wonderful, super cute and had really great quality. Also customer service was amazing I accidentally gave the wrong size and they got back to me right away and they were super nice about it!

Verified Purchase

Like Christmas!

Aug 14, 2019
Lindsey G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first HP subscription so I dont know how it compares but this was so awesome. I particularly loved the quote print, and the book cover (although I got lucky and had a book that fit it decently). I'm excited to see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Dec 20, 2017
Ulla S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got my first box today and i think the items were pretty nice. This months theme(quidditch) isn’t my favorite, so I wasn’t so excited about it, but this is just my personal taste. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Feb 15, 2020
Kiki W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All items were really good and well made just not items I personally loved. The theme was not something I'm personally into but looking forward to what is next

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2018
Amy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I bought the boxes for myself, and for the most part I love it. If I like something, I can order it again from the source . The only thing I don't like is that very few items don't appeal to me, or items that are not of good value. Overall, I've enjoyed the majority of the items I've received.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Oct 20, 2019
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not bad, just not worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Almost Perfect

Jun 11, 2018
Airrie
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is almost the perfect box for me. I love every month and look forward to its arrival. The reason its not perfect is I HATE the paper dolls, to me they are not worth the price or the space in the box. Every time I get a paper doll (every other month) it brings the value down for me and makes me wonder what other amazing HP gifts could be taking its place. I always looks forward to the T-shirts, these are great quality and every time I wear them I get great compliments. These come about every other month.

Verified Purchase

So disappointed!

May 15, 2019
Mahfrin S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so disappointed in the Accio year 3 box. There was only one item which I would call useful (the travel mug), the rest were just random trinkets. Overall, not worth the money at all.
I really wanted to love this box, so I’m going to give it one more chance before I cancel.

Verified Purchase

Great product

Feb 18, 2020
Jenifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not everything is something I would personally pick but the quality is AMAZING! The shirt is super soft and comfy and I absolutely LOVE the sticker. I can’t wait to see what comes next

Verified Purchase

Its Cute!

Feb 12, 2019
Heather S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I got a cute box of stuff. Biscuit box, scarf, sign, journal and wooden bookmark.
I think that if you know a Harry Potter fan they would enjoy this box.

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019
Amanda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For $50(after shipping) a month I feel like I am not getting good quality products. Everything is cheaply made or useless to use. There's only so many stickers and pins you can get! What to do with them all... No thought goes into those, just a good "filler". Had high hopes for this box, severely disappointed. This is my third box with them now. Keep holding out they will get better but hard to for the price I'm paying.

Verified Purchase

First time

Sep 16, 2017
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just received my first Accio box and was disappointed. I'm hoping the next 2 months I paid for are more fulfilling. This was a big letdown with just stickers, a patch, a flask and a bath bomb. Not worth $30

Verified Purchase

Just not digging it

Aug 11, 2018
Marjie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I hate to go and leave a super negative review, when all of the service and logistical aspects of this box were good, etc etc, but I was very disappointed with my first box's contents. Most of the items were just not very pretty, and/or not my style. It didn't feel very Potter-ish to me at all. I think the only item I will use is the one bath related item, I will probably get rid of the rest.

Verified Purchase

O.W.L. Outstanding

Oct 30, 2018
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This subscription box is one of my favorite things that I’ve gifted to myself. Every month I’m excited and pleased with what comes in my box. I’ve only had 3 so far and in every box there hasn’t been a thing that I’ve not been pleased with. You can tell the care and thought that goes into each product. One thing that’s unique from this company in my opinion, aside from being vegan and earth-friendly, is how you are sorted and the cater to the house you would be in. That, for me, show and outstanding amount of care and creativity. On top of being a really cool monthly box, you can join a FB group. I feel like I found my people. They love Harry Potter as much (probably more) as me and on the FB group, we get to talk theories, share memes, and learn from each other. This company know what it’s doing when it comes to costumer care and engagement and I couldn’t be happier. For me the price was my biggest hesitation but it is worth it. I’ve since moved my finances around and quit other subscription boxes so I can keep this a priority. Thank you Accio! For bring a monthly dose of Magic into my home.

First Box

Sep 18, 2017
Shelby K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first Accio box.. But the excitement soon faded once I received the box. I pay $39.99 a month for this box and received a cheap set of stickers, flask, patch and bath bomb. This was a bit of a let down! I did my research before subscribing for this very reason.. All the pictures online show such an amazing box with unique Harry Potter items but what I received was far from it. I am holding out for one more box in hopes that this was just an off box due to everything happening but if the next box is anything like this I will be cancelling!

Verified Purchase

Accio

Mar 14, 2018
Brooke L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I just received my first box and I am not impressed at all. It's a Luna Lovegood theme and all the items were extremely cheap. I could have made all the items myself for a cheaper price. Hopefully next month will be better

Verified Purchase
Accio! said...Mar 14, 2018

Hi, Brooke. We are so sorry to hear that you did not care for the selections in this month's Luna Lovegood themed box. As always, all of our items this month were curated from artists who created them individually by hand. The full-sized natural soy wax candle (retail value of $28) was mixed in small batches and hand poured by a candlemaker in Tennessee, the Luna paper doll (retail value of $15) was illustrated and then cut and assembled by hand in Ohio, the Dirigible Plum leaf prints (retail value of $12) were painted by hand by artists in India, the bracelet (retail value of $2) was knotted by hand in New York, the Spectrespecs bath bomb (retail value of $8) is custom molded and...

Buying Options