The Accio! Box

by Accio!
A monthly box of handcrafted and uniquely curated goodies inspired by our favourite boy wizard
88 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

The Accio! Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
88

Good products, bad shipping.

Mar 12, 2021
Adrienne N.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great overall. Unique products I can actually use. I don't like to plaster my desk or house with fandom stuff but this box is perfect for me; its subtle but still lets me show how much of an HP nerd I am. Down side? Shipping. I've subscribed to the box for 6 months now and for past 3 months (Jan, Feb and March 2021) the boxes have shipped out super late. Not just a few days late or even a week late - I could deal with that. It makes me not trust the people running the box. They are good with letting people know the box will be late but its very frustrating.
Edit: On a plus side, they let you know the theme a month ahead and show a few sneak peeks if you follow their Instagram. That way its easy to skip a box if its not your kinda theme.

Verified Purchase

Poor Shipping, Good-ish Quality

Mar 22, 2021
Sara S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping has and continues to be my greatest issue with this box. I have yet to receive a box during the timeframe they outline. Considering the final cost is $50.48 and 20% of that price is shipping; it makes continuing the subscription hard. The items are okay, most selected items are unavailable to repurchase which has its pros and cons. The items you can repurchase I personally wouldn't. The themes have been fun and well thought out. The quality is pretty good but not great. Overall I give it a marginal 4 star but if you wanting and expecting your items in a timely manner and for the price tag, I would consider other options.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Oct 20, 2019
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not bad, just not worth the price.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Feb 15, 2020
Kiki W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All items were really good and well made just not items I personally loved. The theme was not something I'm personally into but looking forward to what is next

Verified Purchase

Just not digging it

Aug 11, 2018
Marjie V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I hate to go and leave a super negative review, when all of the service and logistical aspects of this box were good, etc etc, but I was very disappointed with my first box's contents. Most of the items were just not very pretty, and/or not my style. It didn't feel very Potter-ish to me at all. I think the only item I will use is the one bath related item, I will probably get rid of the rest.

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2018
Kathryn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was just not the box for me. I tried it for 3 months. In 2 months, i got 2 bookmarks, 2 paper dolls, and 2 lapel pins. There seems to be one large item (a tshirt, hat, etc) and then everything else seems to be paper (paper dolls, bookmarks, a print, a sticker). While I appreciate everything being unique, i was hoping for items that were more useful. The items received, while the monetary selling price of each item is high, the value of the products is not high to me.

Verified Purchase

Loved these boxes!

Mar 03, 2018
Joanna S.
1 Review
Overall

I am a Harry Potter fan and received a couple of months for a gift. I loved everything inside, but would like to be able to pick what not to include (ex: if you don’t want any scents sent, etc). Overall, I love the surprises- just don’t want to waste such quality items if I won’t use it!