My Deluxe Box

by A Curated Thrift
Get an outfit treat with this 4-piece mini-capsule box! Each box will include secondhand and VTG!
86 reviews

Plans as low as

$49.99/ month

Buying Options

My Deluxe Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
86

Could be better

Mar 21, 2021
Jae P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This wasn't really in the style I asked for but I did enjoy the flannel and can get some use out of the pencil skirt. The jeans were a bit on the small side and both of the shirts came a bit big. Hoping for good things in the next box tho,

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Mar 22, 2021

Hi Jae!
We really appreciate your feedback and will take note about this for future boxes. You’re welcome to return anything that didn’t fit or wasn’t your style using the free return shipping label in the box. We’ll either issue you a refund per piece or send and exchange. - Julia (Head Curator)

Haven’t gotten my order

Feb 28, 2021
Hilda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I still haven’t received my order

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Feb 28, 2021

Hi Hilda,
I'm so sorry that you haven't received your order. We noticed that the package hasn't tracked when it normally should after seven days of purchase. This is an out-of-the-ordinary occurrence and should have never happened.
I'll go ahead and ship you out a replacement box at no charge and refund you to make it right. In the meantime feel free to email us any time and we'll answer any questions. We normally respond via email within 48 hours. Thank you for being so patient.
Julia
Head Curator

Can be plus size friendly

Apr 18, 2021
April L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received four items, two of which were too small. I have a larger chest so this can happen with any box for me. The quality was good, the curating was ok, the shipping was meh.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Apr 19, 2021

Hi April,
Thank you for your review! We're super sorry that the shipping was not the best. Can you let us know if it was the timing or packaging? We want to make sure that it's better going forward and really appreciate you trying us out. We also want to make sure that each piece fits so you can email us and let us know if you want to return something and we'll send you a free return shipping label so you can return the two pieces that didn't fit for a refund.
Best,
Julia

I don’t know

May 15, 2019
Meredith D.
16 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don’t have a box that worked out for my first time . I am not sure if I am going to do another month - hoping it gets better

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...May 15, 2019

Hi Meredith,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm truly sorry you first box didn't work out. Sometimes that happens, although very rare. You can return the items that you didn't like using the free return label and we'll issue you a $10 refund for every piece or you can exchange them for additional pieces in your next box. We will take all the feedback we've received in your email and use that to better curate your next box. Thank you so much for giving us a try! We hope to pleasantly surprise you in June.
-Julia
Chief Curator
A Curated Thrift

Not many clothes

Mar 03, 2020
Lila B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the items I received were cute, however from reading the reviews I expected more in my package since I paid $40 and only received a windbreaker and a pair of earrings. Since everyone else on here received about 4 pieces of clothing I assumed that’s what I would be getting. However I was wrong and was overall disappointed when I saw only a windbreaker as the only clothing I received. Would not purchase again.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Mar 04, 2020

Hi Lila,
I'm sorry that you felt that you didn't receive that many clothes. You purchased our 90s Vintage Box which clearly states in the description that you'll receive ONE unique selected vintage piece per month. I included the earrings free of charge since it was your first month, but usually, clients that purchase this box only get one vintage piece per month.
We offer three different types of boxes, our Vintage Box which includes one piece per month, our Thrift Box which includes two pieces of secondhand pieces per month, and our Deluxe Box which includes four pieces of secondhand clothing. We sent the colorful 90s windbreaker because you stated you loved windbreakers in the style survey. In the future we'll work on ways to...

A Very Fun Idea!

Jun 06, 2020
Sierra A.
11 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my review for just my first box and I feel like I probably need to try it out a couple times to get a really good sense of it!
For some reason, I was really excited to see what kind of packaging it came in lol. So I was a little bummed it was just a basic black plastic packaging. I guess I expected something a little more artistic.
I really do like the pieces in my package though. The skirt is great and exactly the type of thing I would love in my wardrobe! I have nothing like it yet. I was a little bummed about the top at first because it caught me as being quite basic, but after trying it on I realized I actually do like the cut and feel. It is really nice quality. The scarf that was included is a beautiful find but I am more inclined to use it as a decorate piece than wear it! So overall, I do like what I received and am looking forward to a couple more months of goodies arriving in my mailbox.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Jun 07, 2020

Thank you so much Sierra for this feedback. We will definitely make sure your next box is a little more artsy. I’m so happy you loved the bright yellow skirt though and that the Banana Republic knit top fit so well! Now we can get more fun pieces to build around your first box. The vintage scarf can definitely be used as a decorative piece on a coffee table or even as a fun ponytail/head wrap. We are definitely working on making the actual packaging more fun. We agree it isn’t really where we want it to be. Right now it’s just a compostable mailer that’s made out of corn starch so that it breaks down in landfills really fast. Unfortunately the company we order...

Not happy with the service!

Nov 25, 2020
Kirstin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have only gotten two boxes but I feel like it could be better first of all I can’t really change my preference on my style, size or see when I will get my next box for one of the boxes they didn’t send it to me until I emailed them and still never received what was promised. I feel like they could be better at customer service in that way. That’s why I’m only giving 3 stars.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Nov 27, 2020

Hi Kirstin,
I'm truly sorry that you didn't feel like you received what you wanted. We will definitely make sure your next box is a home run. I'll email you separately to discuss style options but you can email us anytime to update your style preference. We want to get you what you want and make this an enjoyable experience so please let me know if there is anything you need right away and we'll meet those needs ASAP. In the meantime, we'll work on responding faster to our customer's needs and wants.
-Julia