Sharing the love of plants with a monthly box containing everything you need for your leafy friend!

Plans as low as $12.00 / month

adopt a plant reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Received my first adopted plant!

May 15, 2020
Melissa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant showed as being shipped on May 3rd, but didn't arrive officially until the 13th - days after the renewal for the next box. I know that's not the fault of the shipper, but a USPS thing, so I didn't take away any stars for that. I'd wanted to wait to see if I liked the plant before renewing, it just didn't happen that way.

I was afraid my little plant would be damaged due to being in transit so long, but it was just fine. I love the little ceramic planter and that the dirt and rocks were included (frogs are mine). So far so good with this little sprout. My son named it "Bob".

I'm keeping my subscription for the next plant and can't wait to see it!

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...May 16, 2020

We welcome Bob to our plant community! Thank you for your patience with the shipping. Everything has been very delayed due to the current health crisis. So glad to hear you are happy with your box and that Bob is healthy!
Thank you! Nina

Love it!

May 07, 2020
Hannah D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant arrived in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful and personalized notes included in the box. I appreciate the care that was taken to get my plant across the country in good condition. The care instructions are clear and precise. No guessing on what to do with the plant. I will definitely continue this subscription and look forward to it each month.

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...May 08, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box! We appreciate your feedback about the hand-written notes thanking customers and wishing them safety and health. We hope you enjoy future boxes just as much!

Happy customer

Jun 23, 2020
Christina V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping came on time. Im so glad I ordered a beautiful succulent!! Will certainly order again! I recommend to everyone who loves plants.

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 23, 2020

We're so happy that you enjoy your box! Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to sending you our August Edition 🌱

Need information!

Jun 14, 2020
Lisa H.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting plants in the mail. However, I would love to have a little information about the plant, the name, will it have to be repotted as it grows, where it originated, etc. I have quite a few plants and they listen to classical music most of the day, so they do fine. I just need information. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 14, 2020

Hey Lisa! Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are improving our boxes each month and will absolutely keep your info in mind when planning future boxes. Thank you again, Nina.

Happy plant

Jun 11, 2020
Shannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Product arrived in a timely manner. The plant was packaged with care and was in excellent condition. So glad that I purchased from this business.

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your business 🌱

Adorable!

Jun 11, 2020
Charis W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute little plant, and I loved the planter! Can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 11, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box!! Thank you for the positive review!

Not great ...

Jun 11, 2020
Jenna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant came broken & the dirt was opens nd half empty.

Trying to revive it but we’ll see ...

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 11, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your honest review. We do our best to package our plants with care however shipping is out of our control. We absolutely understand the frustration though. We would be happy to give you 20% off your next box for your trouble. Our goal is to ensure you are happy with your purchase and will do what we can to keep it so. We just emailed you for your 20% off a future box and hope it will make up for your damaged plant.
Have a wonderful day, Nina

First Adopt a Plant Box

Apr 09, 2020
Olivia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box was great! I named her Fern. 🌿🌱

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Apr 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed your box!

Shipping not so great

Jun 13, 2020
Sondra A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Due to no fault of the seller, the plant arrived in poor condition. It was obviously packaged with care, however, most of the dirt in the pot was gone and the plant itself was dry and many leaves had fallen off. I quickly re-potted the little plant but as of today, all the leaves have fallen off, it's just a stem. I don't want to give up on the little guy. If any one has any suggestions, please let me know.
I did contact the seller upon receipt and let them know what had happened. They offered me a discount on my next box, so I'm not giving up on my subscription now.

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...Jun 13, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your honest review. We have found the issue with our shipping methods and are improving them every month. We appreciate your patience and have just given you 20% off your most recent box. Our apologies again for your unfortunate experience.
Thank you, Nina

Confusion

May 14, 2020
Autumn M.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I keep seeing all these beautiful plant pictures in the five star reviews, but this is what I got, and I’d have to say I’m a little disappointed and confused I guess 🤷‍♀️ I just don’t see how this is going to do anything if I plant it, it’s seems almost like a piece of grass, that is dead?

Verified Purchase
adopt a plant said...May 15, 2020

Hey there,
Thank you for your feedback! Your plant seems to have arrived damaged and unhealthy, and we would be happy to send you a replacement right away. We will email you shortly with details and a picture of the plant we will send you for you to confirm that it is a plant you are happy with. The new plant will be shipped within the next three days. We want to make sure that you are satisfied with your purchase and will do what we can to make it so.
Hope to hear from you soon!
- Nina

Buying Options