Adopt a Plant Box is currently sold out!

Adopt a Plant Box

by Adopt a Plant Shop
Sharing the love of plants with a monthly box containing everything you need for your leafy friend!
19 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (19)

Received my first adopted plant!

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My plant showed as being shipped on May 3rd, but didn't arrive officially until the 13th - days after the renewal for the next box. I know that's not the fault of the shipper, but a USPS thing, so I didn't take away any stars for that. I'd wanted to wait to see if I liked the plant before renewing, it just didn't happen that way.
I was afraid my little plant would be damaged due to being in transit so long, but it was just fine. I love the little ceramic planter and that the dirt and rocks were included (frogs are mine). So far so good with this little sprout. My son named it "Bob".
I'm keeping my subscription for the next plant and can't wait to see it!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...May 16, 2020

We welcome Bob to our plant community! Thank you for your patience with the shipping. Everything has been very delayed due to the current health crisis. So glad to hear you are happy with your box and that Bob is healthy!
Thank you! Nina

Loved it!

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charis W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my favorite box so far!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 11, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box!! Thank you for the positive review!

Love it!

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My plant arrived in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful and personalized notes included in the box. I appreciate the care that was taken to get my plant across the country in good condition. The care instructions are clear and precise. No guessing on what to do with the plant. I will definitely continue this subscription and look forward to it each month.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...May 08, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box! We appreciate your feedback about the hand-written notes thanking customers and wishing them safety and health. We hope you enjoy future boxes just as much!

Fine

Jul 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Unfortunately my little guy had some trouble on the way here. Some leaves fell off and the plant itself looks like it took a bit of a beating. Loved the little pot it came with but waiting to see if my plant does better before I transplant. I know these things happen but not a great start to my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jul 08, 2020

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry to hear your little plant didn't do great in shipping. Each month we work diligently to improve our shipping methods and keep the little guys healthy. We appreciate your patience as we figure out the best shipping methods and will gladly replace your plant if it doesn't make it at no charge to you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Nina

Great

Aug 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth W.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

My first box I received a broken planter.i took pictures and sent them with an email showing what happened to it and immediately nina responded and stated she would have a replacement out to me.she sent a replacement out the next day.i just received it and this one isn't broken.wonderful customer service and I thank you very much for the replacement and the customer service... quality gets five stars also.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thank you so much! Glad to hear your new planter arrived in apt condition!

So cute!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

My box arrived in perfect condition, expertly packed and clearly marked fragile. Everything I needed to care for my new plant was included and looks great. Can’t wait for future months!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Aug 07, 2020

Thanks so much Alyssa! Appreciate your wonderful review. Can't wait to share future boxes with you 🌱

Love my plants!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vickie S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love my succulent and air plant!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thank you Vickie!

Happy plant

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Product arrived in a timely manner. The plant was packaged with care and was in excellent condition. So glad that I purchased from this business.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your business 🌱

Need information!

Jun 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love getting plants in the mail. However, I would love to have a little information about the plant, the name, will it have to be repotted as it grows, where it originated, etc. I have quite a few plants and they listen to classical music most of the day, so they do fine. I just need information. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 14, 2020

Hey Lisa! Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are improving our boxes each month and will absolutely keep your info in mind when planning future boxes. Thank you again, Nina.

Happy customer

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping came on time. Im so glad I ordered a beautiful succulent!! Will certainly order again! I recommend to everyone who loves plants.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 23, 2020

We're so happy that you enjoy your box! Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to sending you our August Edition 🌱

First Adopt a Plant Box

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olivia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

First box was great! I named her Fern. 🌿🌱

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Apr 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed your box!

Count me in for a long time!

Nov 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angeliq
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

My favorite new subscription! What a beautiful plant and little blue ceramic fox planter! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Nov 12, 2020

So glad you enjoyed your first box!

Love!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this subscription. Each plant is
packed perfectly and it brightens up my very dreary office space.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Lol Glad your office is looking more lively!

Awesome

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

Cute little plant and a cute little container. Plant arrived in great shape. Appreciated the card that identified the plant and had care instructions.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Of course! Thank you so much for your business!

Good quality

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Healthy plants that are well packaged, containers are cute.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thanks Emily!

Not great ...

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

The plant came broken & the dirt was opens nd half empty.
Trying to revive it but we’ll see ...

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 11, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your honest review. We do our best to package our plants with care however shipping is out of our control. We absolutely understand the frustration though. We would be happy to give you 20% off your next box for your trouble. Our goal is to ensure you are happy with your purchase and will do what we can to keep it so. We just emailed you for your 20% off a future box and hope it will make up for your damaged plant.
Have a wonderful day, Nina

Okay

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Sadly, none of my succulent babies survived. The first one was probably in the best condition, and the last one which I recieved 2 days ago probably looked the roughest. I could tell they were packaged with care, so I wouldn't say that was the issue. On the bright side I got a couple adorable pots to use!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jul 09, 2020

I'm so sorry to hear that your succulents didn't do well in shipping! We are working hard each month to improve our shipping methods and we understand that it is still in progress and we have a long way to go. We will happily send you replacement succulents if you'd like and a discount on your next box should you choose to keep your subscription. Thank you very much for your business and have a wonderful week!

Shipping not so great

Jun 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sondra A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Due to no fault of the seller, the plant arrived in poor condition. It was obviously packaged with care, however, most of the dirt in the pot was gone and the plant itself was dry and many leaves had fallen off. I quickly re-potted the little plant but as of today, all the leaves have fallen off, it's just a stem. I don't want to give up on the little guy. If any one has any suggestions, please let me know.
I did contact the seller upon receipt and let them know what had happened. They offered me a discount on my next box, so I'm not giving up on my subscription now.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 13, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your honest review. We have found the issue with our shipping methods and are improving them every month. We appreciate your patience and have just given you 20% off your most recent box. Our apologies again for your unfortunate experience.
Thank you, Nina

Confusion

May 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Autumn M.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I keep seeing all these beautiful plant pictures in the five star reviews, but this is what I got, and I’d have to say I’m a little disappointed and confused I guess 🤷‍♀️ I just don’t see how this is going to do anything if I plant it, it’s seems almost like a piece of grass, that is dead?

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...May 15, 2020

Hey there,
Thank you for your feedback! Your plant seems to have arrived damaged and unhealthy, and we would be happy to send you a replacement right away. We will email you shortly with details and a picture of the plant we will send you for you to confirm that it is a plant you are happy with. The new plant will be shipped within the next three days. We want to make sure that you are satisfied with your purchase and will do what we can to make it so.
Hope to hear from you soon!
- Nina