Adopt a Plant Box is currently sold out!

Adopt a Plant Box

by Adopt a Plant Shop
Sharing the love of plants with a monthly box containing everything you need for your leafy friend!
19 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (19)

Received my first adopted plant!

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My plant showed as being shipped on May 3rd, but didn't arrive officially until the 13th - days after the renewal for the next box. I know that's not the fault of the shipper, but a USPS thing, so I didn't take away any stars for that. I'd wanted to wait to see if I liked the plant before renewing, it just didn't happen that way.
I was afraid my little plant would be damaged due to being in transit so long, but it was just fine. I love the little ceramic planter and that the dirt and rocks were included (frogs are mine). So far so good with this little sprout. My son named it "Bob".
I'm keeping my subscription for the next plant and can't wait to see it!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...May 16, 2020

We welcome Bob to our plant community! Thank you for your patience with the shipping. Everything has been very delayed due to the current health crisis. So glad to hear you are happy with your box and that Bob is healthy!
Thank you! Nina

Loved it!

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charis W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my favorite box so far!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 11, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box!! Thank you for the positive review!

Love it!

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My plant arrived in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful and personalized notes included in the box. I appreciate the care that was taken to get my plant across the country in good condition. The care instructions are clear and precise. No guessing on what to do with the plant. I will definitely continue this subscription and look forward to it each month.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...May 08, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your box! We appreciate your feedback about the hand-written notes thanking customers and wishing them safety and health. We hope you enjoy future boxes just as much!

Great

Aug 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth W.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

My first box I received a broken planter.i took pictures and sent them with an email showing what happened to it and immediately nina responded and stated she would have a replacement out to me.she sent a replacement out the next day.i just received it and this one isn't broken.wonderful customer service and I thank you very much for the replacement and the customer service... quality gets five stars also.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thank you so much! Glad to hear your new planter arrived in apt condition!

So cute!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

My box arrived in perfect condition, expertly packed and clearly marked fragile. Everything I needed to care for my new plant was included and looks great. Can’t wait for future months!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Aug 07, 2020

Thanks so much Alyssa! Appreciate your wonderful review. Can't wait to share future boxes with you 🌱

Love my plants!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vickie S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love my succulent and air plant!!!!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thank you Vickie!

Happy plant

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Product arrived in a timely manner. The plant was packaged with care and was in excellent condition. So glad that I purchased from this business.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your business 🌱

First Adopt a Plant Box

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olivia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

First box was great! I named her Fern. 🌿🌱

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Apr 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed your box!

Happy customer

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping came on time. Im so glad I ordered a beautiful succulent!! Will certainly order again! I recommend to everyone who loves plants.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 23, 2020

We're so happy that you enjoy your box! Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to sending you our August Edition 🌱

Need information!

Jun 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love getting plants in the mail. However, I would love to have a little information about the plant, the name, will it have to be repotted as it grows, where it originated, etc. I have quite a few plants and they listen to classical music most of the day, so they do fine. I just need information. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Jun 14, 2020

Hey Lisa! Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are improving our boxes each month and will absolutely keep your info in mind when planning future boxes. Thank you again, Nina.

Count me in for a long time!

Nov 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angeliq
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

My favorite new subscription! What a beautiful plant and little blue ceramic fox planter! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Nov 12, 2020

So glad you enjoyed your first box!

Love!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this subscription. Each plant is
packed perfectly and it brightens up my very dreary office space.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Lol Glad your office is looking more lively!

Awesome

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

Cute little plant and a cute little container. Plant arrived in great shape. Appreciated the card that identified the plant and had care instructions.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Of course! Thank you so much for your business!

Good quality

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Healthy plants that are well packaged, containers are cute.

Verified Purchase
Adopt a Plant Shop said...Oct 17, 2020

Thanks Emily!