Hairstylist Club Box

Hairstylist Club Box

by Hairstylist Club Box
A monthly subscription box for hairstylists. Every box contains unique & custom hairdresser items.

0Buying Options

Reviews (76)

Customer service is horrible steals mone

Dec 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodi B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Funny how they can respond to the positive reviews but not the negative. I have been trying to get somebody to respond to me for over a month without any luck. I have $118 in credits that I can't use as their website doesn't load for me to use the money. I have sent over 6 emails since December 2 as they claim they hired a girl named Ali for all customer service and emails are being answered in 1 day... I call lies. They can send me the same email about blankets 3 times a day for the last 4 days , but can't respond to my email wanting my $118 back. That my friends is theft and fraud. Will never do business with this fraud of a company ever again.

Verified Purchase

Scammers

Nov 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I have been trying to cancel my subscription for the box for 6 months. I have sent many emails. No response. And I’m still getting charged each month but I do not get the box anymore. DO NOT GET A SUBSCRIPTION !!!!!!!!! Horrible nightmare

Verified Purchase

Bad Business!

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

After canceling this so called subscription service, removing all forms of payment, somehow this company still has access to my checking account and is withdrawing money without authorization! That is theft!! Customer service is non existent! They do not answer phones nor acknowledge emails. I will pursue legal action against you Hairstylist Club Box if you do not refund the money you have stolen from my account!

Verified Purchase

Bad Business

Jul 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have not received my April, May or June box. I have reached out to your business on all methods of contact with no response. This WAS a cool box but I no longer recommended this box. Stop charging if you can't deliver. F- with a report to the BBB and my credit card company for fraud.

Verified Purchase

Awful people and services

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Sa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This website is very disrespectful, i sign up on march of 2021 never received my box in april . After that i signed up for the $39 . And in april they took it upon themselves to chage my plan to 59 and till that day almost may i never received anything. And not only that is hard to get in contact with anyone their number sounds busy when you call and they dont respond to emails quickly, also they try to test my knowledge letting me know that this is for cosmetologist or people that do hair. Fisrt of all i am student . That is the reason why i wanted overall tbey are bad buisness and risky.

Verified Purchase

Wasted money

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Thought I was ordering a box of goodies. In reality I paid to have a credit to spend money on a website that is out of stock on everything. Waste of $50. I could have gone on Amazon and done that.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

As a hairstylist I absolutely love receiving this box. Different hair lovers items every month. From shears, capes, hair clips , clothes and a ton of other cute hair themed items. This box is definitely worth checking out!!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Amanda! We are so happy that you are a part of our HCB Family!

Hairstylist club box was meh

Apr 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carla P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The first box took almost 2 months (not what their description said)

Verified Purchase

Haven't got my box

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda D.
1 Review

I haven't received my box yet. In just wondering how I can get my shipping info. And how long it will take to get my box. I love this idea super excited. Hopefully I can get a response soon. Ty

Hoping it gets better again...

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It’s hard to review. In the beginning I LOVED getting these boxes every month. Told everyone I work with. It’s was awesome! But the longer I stay subscribed, the worse the boxes get. I kind of feel like now that there’s shear club and shirt club and all these other options, the original HCB is just an after thought. Its the same filler items with one or two new things. The products I feel are no longer justifying the price. I keep trying and holding on each month hoping it will get better again, but if it doesn’t start soon I’m going to cancel. Honestly, how many blending brushes does one person need.

Verified Purchase

Love this

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I Absolutely love and look forward to receiving this every month. I get excited when I see that black box delivered. Customer service is amazing I've only had one issue but it was resolved quickly. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 15, 2021

Thank you Tammy for your kind words! We love having you as a part of our HCB Fam!

Its like Christmas each month!

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I saw a post on Facebook and decided to give it a try. I did wait a while for it to come in, but with covid I understand. I was so excited when it finally came in and the stuff was so nice. I can't wait to use it all! I'm looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 15, 2021

And we are so happy you did Megan!! Thank you for your understanding with shipping delays and we are so HAPPY that you loved your box!

Do not pay for junk

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not only did it take forever to get two boxes, but both boxes were filled with junk that you can buy at the dollar store they printed "hairstylist club box" or "hair hustler" on. One box had a color brush that was maybe worth $2 and the other had a styling brush that was worth about $3. Not worth it whatsoever. Customer service, although nice enough, is a big joke. Do not waste your money.

Verified Purchase

No do not do it

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Christine P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

What a scam !!! Do not sign up for this !!!

Verified Purchase

Scammers

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Terrible, it is a SCAM. I wanted to try it out and i haven’t even received my January box, not even a shipping number. They are so quick to take your money but when you ask for it back because you have not received anything they play dumb.

Verified Purchase

Love my boxes

Dec 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Antoinette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I look forward to getting my box every month. Excellent gift to me. Thanks for the boost.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Antoinette! We are so happy you love them as much as we do!

Happy customer

Dec 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacie V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I just simply love getting my box every month. It is always filled with great surprises. Very useful items.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Stacie! We simply love creating these boxes for our HCB Family!

Best box ever

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

This is the best box ever! I look forward to it every month and get so excited when the mail comes! The products are of good quality and I love the hairstylist swag! Thank you for help making my salon/ career better!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

That is so sweet Megan! We appreciate your kind words and we are so happy to hear!

Fun Stuff for Hairstylists

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonnie's S.
1 Review

Love this club box. Some stuff is Awesome and some stuff is ok. I love everything about hair so I am overall happy with my subscription.

Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

We are so happy to hear Sonnie! Thank you!

Above and beyond

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecka O.
1 Review

So far I have been very pleased with the customer service. My phone was being Clichy the night I signed up and I accidentally signed up twice. They where happy to help me cancel the one. Also I needed to change the size of my shirts and they quickly handled that as well.

Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Rebecka! We pride ourselves on quality customer service and are happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service!

Not bad but defs could upgrade to grips.

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Montana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Ordered the colour changing round brush, its nice and big for blowouts. Only problem js the handle has NO GRIP whatsoever. Im going to have to put tape or something on it as my hand keeps slipping.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shadowa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I love it so much it hell me with my job.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Shadowa! We are grateful that you belong to our HCB Family!

Love.

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Mady J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love the box! I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

We are so happy you love it Mady, thank you!

Amazing box

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Quality
Nichole B.
1 Review

Love my box. Filled with wonder little gifts

Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Nichole, we LOVE that you love it!

Love love love

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely love this idea, the people behind it, the creativity, the feeling of opening a box with surprises!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Aaron! We LOVE that you LOVE our boxes as much as we do!