I waited 2 months for my June and July subscription boxes. When I finally got them, they were the exact same so now I have 2 of everything. Also, in my opinion, the things in the box that I got were not worth the price. It’s a great concept but I believe it is being poorly executed.
I apologize for your experience. We definitely admit we had issues with our June and July boxes; most being out of our control. However, we are happy to announce that we are now shipping out of our home base warehouse! This has streamlined our process and shipping is running more smoothly. I do not see you have ever reached out to us, so please feel free to reach out to our support email with any questions or concerns. Thank you!
haven't heard a peep since i made my order... i have recieved 8 emails along with a different box i ordered on the same exact day... looks like i will be canceling and maybe fighting the charge as well.... :( disappointed
Hi Melissa, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. We send notifications and updates out to all of our members. Please, if you decide to give us another chance, all you need to do is email any issues or concerns to our support email. We have a 48 hr turnaround time. We wish you all the best!
Buyer beware! I've been charged twice and received nothing but emails stating they are having label problems that are supposedly resolved but my items still have not shipped according to the tracking number for USPS. Apologies mean nothing if you don't follow through with what you say. I've asked for a refund now twice. After the first time they wrote me and told me I miss understood. If you write them it takes them a couple of days to write back. Horrible customer service.
I apologize for your experience. We did have an issue with our July boxes and we were very transparent and apologetic to our members. We sent out numerous emails and posted on social media of the delay and update info. I also believe you had some confusion of how the first box works; that it is ships the following month from the date of order.
This is explained in the product description when you order, on our website and I responded to your email with an explanation.
We have a 24-48 hour response time due to high volume, but we always respond, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We apologize if you feel that was not what you were given.
Thank you for...
Super bad quality and cheap items;; be aware the items they send are very far from the ones they have post in pictures of past boxes at their website. I couldn’t use any of them
A waste of money
The company doesn’t accept returns
I apologize that was your experience. We know not all products in our boxes will appeal to everyone. We put a lot of thought and time into our boxes and are so happy that so many enjoy their monthly surprise! Our return policy is posted when you sign up in the product description and on our website.
We wish you all the best!
Have been disappointed with every box. Apparently I signed up for a year. I can’t cancel and have never been able to get a hold of this subscription after the fact. Items have been poorly made not worth paying for. I have no use for all but maybe kinda one per box. Nothing has been better than anything I already have or use. PLEASE CANCEL THIS SUBSCRIPTION! It’s not worth it.
Thank you for reaching out.
I see that you have found the cancel button; as your account has been cancelled.
There seems to be some confusion.
You have stated that you have a one-year subscription and you can't cancel. Also, that you cannot get a hold of us.
That simply is not accurate. You had selected the three-month term prepay and that is what you received and now that you have cancelled you will not renew on the next renewal. You may cancel at any time; as stated on our website.
Also, we have never received an email from you prior to today; stating you cannot find the cancel button. Which when I went to assist you; I saw that you had already found it. All...
Poor customer service. They really don’t a flip if you’re u happy. And frankly you can only use covid as an excuse for so long be fore it’s obvious that they need some quality control.
We apologize for your experience. We understand there have been shipping issues within the last few months due to COVID, USPS shipping errors/delays as well as changing our warehouse. However, our customer service is something we are very proud of.
I did review our emails and I could not find any from you. If you have a concern or would like to talk, please email us at our support email listed on our website.
I purchased a 6 month, one time subscription for my daughters birthday. This company auto renewed the purchase even though I specifically chose not to check the box to have it auto renew. I have screenshots of how I filled out the subscription and they claim ALL subscriptions renew so it doesn’t even matter what was selected. Terrible customer service.
90% of the products have been exceptionally cheap. Sizes are a joke. Material is thin and unusable. Shoes are Dollar General quality at best. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Worst subscription box ever , I can do that with my cricut , for less and buy the brush from bueaty supply .
I thought for $40 this box would have something fun and useful for me to show off, instead it turned out to all be junk. Very disappointed and canceling
Most products are cheaply made from China and smell horrible of chemicals! It is impossible to cancel! A lot can be purchased at Sally’s for under $6
Worst subscription ever and cost way to much!
I joined in February. After waiting nearly a month, I called twice and left a message about shipping, as that’s all you can do. No response! When the package did finally arrive, it only contained “Personal Care Items”. Nothing related to the trade. Could have went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond if that’s what I had wanted. To make matters worse, this was a gift. How embarrassing! Save your money and look elsewhere.
Hi! I'm so sorry that you were confused on what you ordered. Our March edition was created by our long time hairstylist subscribers as a self care edition for hairstylists. We sent out numerous emails and advertising for it and was by far our most loved box, especially during this unprecedented time.
The products in this box are very poor quality and overpriced. I found the company unresponsive when I was charged for a box I did not receive and wanted to be reimbursed. When I asked for my subscription to be canceled they continued to charge me for boxes to the point I had to block payments from my visa. Also I have unsubscribed from their mailing list multiple times and my inbox is still getting daily junk. I do not recommend.
To cancel all you have to do is login to your account on our website and click the cancel subscription button...also if anyone wants to see what our June box was (one our most loved boxes from customers) you can look up our subscribers photos using the hashtag #hairstylistclubbox
It’s been over a month and I still never received my very first box! It’s about to charge me again before I even receive it! Total scam I want a refund !
Our boxes only ship once a month so if you sign up in April your 1st box ships early May. All information is stated on our website before ordering.
I cancelled this ---I paid for a. hairstylist water bottle and they sent the wrong item .... so I emailed them and emailed them. And emailed them. ( at least 10 times ) no response. This was in Dec. I finally got an email stating they would ship.it right out. Almost 4 mos later I still havent gottenit and I am not happy at all. No customer service.
The products I got in my box was very cheap. For $40 I feel like it could have been A LOT better.
The items are getting worse with each order. By the time I pay $50 with shipping, I could have purchased much better quality items. PLEASE cancel my subscription! How do you cancel!?!?
Over priced, not worth it at all, no response from customer service. You would be better off to just go to the supply house and buy what you want, I paid with shipping $25 got a plastic cup and 2 color Brushes, The Mini Box is a small envelope with 2 items per month .
You received our mini box that contained a custom made mint silicone wine glass for the summer time along with 2 Balay brushes that were manufactured by us that can’t be found in stores or online. If any customers are interested in seeing what our August mini was you can view it on our Instagram at @hairstylistclubbox
For the price of this box, I expected so much more. Pictures on Instagram showed great clothing items. The box I got was just junk. No clothing, nothing useful. Now I'm trying to cancel and there is no obvious or easy way to opt out for good on the website. I feel duped.
This is not worth the monthly cost. I am not sure who decides on the clothing and how it is sized. It it is a joke. I am canceling my subscription.