Hairstylist Club Box is currently sold out!

Hairstylist Club Box

by Hairstylist Club Box
A monthly subscription box for hairstylists. Every box contains unique & custom hairdresser items.
74 reviews

Plans as low as

$49.95/ month

Buying Options

Hairstylist Club Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
74

Best box ever

Dec 04, 2020
Megan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box ever! I look forward to it every month and get so excited when the mail comes! The products are of good quality and I love the hairstylist swag! Thank you for help making my salon/ career better!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

That is so sweet Megan! We appreciate your kind words and we are so happy to hear!

Amazing

Dec 04, 2020
Shadowa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it so much it hell me with my job.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Thank you Shadowa! We are grateful that you belong to our HCB Family!

Love.

Dec 04, 2020
Mady J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love the box! I look forward to it every month.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Jan 05, 2021

We are so happy you love it Mady, thank you!

Love love love

Sep 21, 2020
Aaron B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this idea, the people behind it, the creativity, the feeling of opening a box with surprises!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Aaron! We LOVE that you LOVE our boxes as much as we do!

Not good experience

Aug 09, 2020
Megan M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I waited 2 months for my June and July subscription boxes. When I finally got them, they were the exact same so now I have 2 of everything. Also, in my opinion, the things in the box that I got were not worth the price. It’s a great concept but I believe it is being poorly executed.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Hi Megan,
I apologize for your experience. We definitely admit we had issues with our June and July boxes; most being out of our control. However, we are happy to announce that we are now shipping out of our home base warehouse! This has streamlined our process and shipping is running more smoothly. I do not see you have ever reached out to us, so please feel free to reach out to our support email with any questions or concerns. Thank you!

haven't heard a peep from anyone

Jul 28, 2020
Melissa J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

haven't heard a peep since i made my order... i have recieved 8 emails along with a different box i ordered on the same exact day... looks like i will be canceling and maybe fighting the charge as well.... :( disappointed

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Hi Melissa, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. We send notifications and updates out to all of our members. Please, if you decide to give us another chance, all you need to do is email any issues or concerns to our support email. We have a 48 hr turnaround time. We wish you all the best!

Buyer beware!

Jul 24, 2020
Brandie F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware! I've been charged twice and received nothing but emails stating they are having label problems that are supposedly resolved but my items still have not shipped according to the tracking number for USPS. Apologies mean nothing if you don't follow through with what you say. I've asked for a refund now twice. After the first time they wrote me and told me I miss understood. If you write them it takes them a couple of days to write back. Horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Hi Brandie,
I apologize for your experience. We did have an issue with our July boxes and we were very transparent and apologetic to our members. We sent out numerous emails and posted on social media of the delay and update info. I also believe you had some confusion of how the first box works; that it is ships the following month from the date of order.
This is explained in the product description when you order, on our website and I responded to your email with an explanation.
We have a 24-48 hour response time due to high volume, but we always respond, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We apologize if you feel that was not what you were given.
Thank you for...

So fun!

May 05, 2020
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun box! I look forward to it every month!

Verified Purchase

Don’t fall into this trap

Mar 18, 2020
Joe H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I joined in February. After waiting nearly a month, I called twice and left a message about shipping, as that’s all you can do. No response! When the package did finally arrive, it only contained “Personal Care Items”. Nothing related to the trade. Could have went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond if that’s what I had wanted. To make matters worse, this was a gift. How embarrassing! Save your money and look elsewhere.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Apr 04, 2020

Hi! I'm so sorry that you were confused on what you ordered. Our March edition was created by our long time hairstylist subscribers as a self care edition for hairstylists. We sent out numerous emails and advertising for it and was by far our most loved box, especially during this unprecedented time.

Bad.

Jun 27, 2019
Brittany C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products in this box are very poor quality and overpriced. I found the company unresponsive when I was charged for a box I did not receive and wanted to be reimbursed. When I asked for my subscription to be canceled they continued to charge me for boxes to the point I had to block payments from my visa. Also I have unsubscribed from their mailing list multiple times and my inbox is still getting daily junk. I do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 20, 2019

To cancel all you have to do is login to your account on our website and click the cancel subscription button...also if anyone wants to see what our June box was (one our most loved boxes from customers) you can look up our subscribers photos using the hashtag #hairstylistclubbox

Total scam

May 03, 2019
Paige S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s been over a month and I still never received my very first box! It’s about to charge me again before I even receive it! Total scam I want a refund !

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...May 03, 2019

Our boxes only ship once a month so if you sign up in April your 1st box ships early May. All information is stated on our website before ordering.

Still haven't gotten a response **

Mar 03, 2019
Tammy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I cancelled this ---I paid for a. hairstylist water bottle and they sent the wrong item .... so I emailed them and emailed them. And emailed them. ( at least 10 times ) no response. This was in Dec. I finally got an email stating they would ship.it right out. Almost 4 mos later I still havent gottenit and I am not happy at all. No customer service.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 06, 2018
Christina H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love what comes in these boxes. I love using some of the items in box to give to my stylists for incentive prizes. So far i got good quality items that i can use. Color brushes,apron, shampoo cape,etc

Verified Purchase

Hairstylist box!!!

Nov 05, 2017
Laurie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered the hairstylist box for my daughter who is a beautician and she was absolutely in love everything, the products were beautiful the quality was great arrived on time and was packaged amazing. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Trying to cancel my subscription!

Jan 18, 2018
Staceykilty
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The items are getting worse with each order. By the time I pay $50 with shipping, I could have purchased much better quality items. PLEASE cancel my subscription! How do you cancel!?!?

Verified Purchase

Jul 04, 2017
Stephanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I am really excited I signed up for this. Loved my first box so far!

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jun 08, 2017
Caitlin K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The products I got in my box was very cheap. For $40 I feel like it could have been A LOT better.

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service

Mar 08, 2018
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have not received a box but the customer service has guaranteed that I will NEVER resubscribe. I placed an order and after seeing the exchange rate from US to Canadian dollars and an unexpected expense, I tried to cancel my order. I have stopped my subscription from resubscribing but I have emailed every address I could find linked to this company and messaged them on Facebook which they saw and ignored. They continue to ignore me. Since then I have read multiple reviews stating that they have customer service and poor quality products. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for a subscription box

Oct 05, 2020
Sara F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a professional stylist and a subscriber to many beauty box subscriptions, this box was pretty disappointing. The owner tries to private label each item “HCB”. The point of a subscription box is to receive brands in the industry and that exceed over the $39.95 price point. The only useful and impressive item was the round rainbow brush which was obviously the most expensive piece in the box. The items should all be professional products/tools. It’s less impressive to have no name/private label items than nationwide recognized brands that make a statement. The items in the box did not add up to the money spent. I also got the shear of the month box. Again, the shears were clearly produced from China and private labeled “HCB”. The gold looks dirty, unpolished and very dull. Not appropriate for cutting hair. Sorry for the harsh review and hopefully with time you create more vendor relationships to bulk up your boxes. As of now, I cannot recommend.

Verified Purchase

Bed experience

Aug 18, 2020
Susel A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super bad quality and cheap items;; be aware the items they send are very far from the ones they have post in pictures of past boxes at their website. I couldn’t use any of them
A waste of money
The company doesn’t accept returns

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Hi Susel,
I apologize that was your experience. We know not all products in our boxes will appeal to everyone. We put a lot of thought and time into our boxes and are so happy that so many enjoy their monthly surprise! Our return policy is posted when you sign up in the product description and on our website.
We wish you all the best!

Not worth it

Aug 05, 2019
Shannon M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over priced, not worth it at all, no response from customer service. You would be better off to just go to the supply house and buy what you want, I paid with shipping $25 got a plastic cup and 2 color Brushes, The Mini Box is a small envelope with 2 items per month .

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 20, 2019

You received our mini box that contained a custom made mint silicone wine glass for the summer time along with 2 Balay brushes that were manufactured by us that can’t be found in stores or online. If any customers are interested in seeing what our August mini was you can view it on our Instagram at @hairstylistclubbox

Last box

May 15, 2019
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved all my other boxes but this one wasn’t so great... love the fanny pack!! Think that was the best and the foil clips and comb pack!!

Verified Purchase
Hairstylist Club Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Sad to hear!
But we are so happy you loved the fanny pack! One of our FAVS too!
We hope to see you back! Enjoy $10 off your next box with coupon code RESIGNUP !

Not sure if it is worth the cost

Jul 05, 2018
Jolene F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love getting my box each month, however, most of the time I can not justify the $50 for what I am getting. I am thinking about cancelling. If my box this month isn't better I am gone! Great idea, but the cost needs to reflect quality of the product and so far I don't think it does!

Verified Purchase

Junk

Oct 01, 2017
Sallyanne A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

For the price of this box, I expected so much more. Pictures on Instagram showed great clothing items. The box I got was just junk. No clothing, nothing useful. Now I'm trying to cancel and there is no obvious or easy way to opt out for good on the website. I feel duped.

Verified Purchase

Apr 18, 2018
Stacey H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

One month you can awesome stuff the next will suck still don’t feel like it’s worth $50 a month tho I keep debating whether to cancel

Verified Purchase