Aloha Crate delivers delicious Hawaii snacks to your doorstep every month


Plans as low as $16.95 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam

by Sara B., Mar 12, 2019

Last May I ordered this and I still never received my box from May 2018. I never got a refund either. No response to email. Luckily cancelled before being charged again but still lost $20 to them.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not reliable at all, don't bother

by Charity S., Mar 08, 2019

I purchased a 3 month subscription box for my best friend for Christmas. I thought this was a fun gift, as this is where he went for his honeymoon. I purchased the box the first week of December 2018. The website states that they ship the boxes on the 10th of the month, and I figured it'd ship the next month as it may have been too close to the ship date. I waited until January, and it still hadn't shipped. February has come and gone and still no word. I've emailed 3 times and have not gotten any response. I contacted Crate Joy's customer service and they were unable to get a hold of any one either. The Crate Joy customer service recommended that I file a charge back dispute, as they wouldn't be able to refund me since they didn't receive the funds. If I need to request the charge back dispute this week, and if that's not possible then Crate Joy will see what they can do. It's been a really crappy experience with Aloha Crate and I do not recommend them to say the least. I'll be out almost $60 if I can't get things sorted out, so needless to say I'm bummed by best friend couldn't get a cool gift and my money was taken and was never responded to.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

HORRIBLE SERVICE

by Denise K., Jun 21, 2018

Do not order from these scammers. I placed an order for 6 month subscription in April and we've seen NOTHING. The company will not respond to emails or phone calls. I want my $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ back.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don’t do it!

by Michael Y., Jun 15, 2018

I should have read the reviews before subscribing to a 6 month subscription with Aloha Crate. All the reviews are correct. Slow response by email...then, if you get a response, they provide little or no info. It took 10 days to get a tracking number from them, then it showed that the package never shipped even though they say they dropped it off. They people are scammers. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BY PURCHASHING ANYTHING FROM ALOHA CRATE.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Poor Service

by David W., Jun 15, 2018

We bought a 3 month crate subscription for my mother-in-law for her birthday and Christmas present. All up it took five months and numerous follow up emails for us to send through our order. Shipment tracking emails were promised and never received. It is a miracle we received anything at all. If only they were as quick with their customer service as they were to delete negative comments on social media...

|Report abuse

Shipping issues every month

by Brianne H., Jun 15, 2018

I seemed to never receive my box when I should have. I had to email every month, and they always "reshipped" my box, and I DID always receive it, but I eventually grew tired of this and unsubscribed.

|Report abuse

Avoid at all costs

by Nicole M., Jun 15, 2018

I purchased a 3 month gift subscription back in November. The first box was to be delivered in December. When I asked the recipient how they liked the first box they received she advised me that they had not received it yet. I attempted to contact the company and after a week-3 emails and 2 messages I left on Facebook I finally received a generic response saying that their records showed it shipped- almost 2 weeks after it should have. Now, this is the second month and once again I am attempting to contact them as it states on their web page they ship on the 10th of the month and the recipient should receive email notification but did not. Also, I spoke with the people I sent the gift subscription and they were not going to tell me because they did not want to hurt my feelings but they said that the items they received were not good at all. The only thing enjoyable in the box they received were some kind of cookies but the rest of the food they ended up discarding. This is extremely frustrating especially since this was a gift to someone else. Had it been for me I may have had a little more patience with them but it is just embarrassing and upsetting to have gifted something to someone that is this bad.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The food was okay...

by Riley T., Jun 15, 2018

But the customer service is awful. My three month subscription runs out in a week and I've only gotten one box out of three and nobody answers my e-mails and there is no customer service phone number.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Suggest you avoid this company

by Johanna K., Jun 15, 2018

I subscribed four weeks ago, and have received no communication from the company whatsoever, even though I've emailed them. (There's been no notification of when the shipment might be sent or anything.) According to the status of my order, the shipment is still being 'prepared'.

I cancelled my subscription soon after starting it, as I saw there were a lot of comments on Aloha Crate's facebook page describing similar experiences - not receiving boxes, and terrible or non-existent communication.

I'm glad I cancelled the subscription - but I'd still like to receive that first box I ordered. The money certainly went out of my account for it.

I'd love for this company to get their act sorted out, and start communicating and delivering, but I'm not holding my breath. I personally think Aloha Crate should be held accountable in some way, or taken right off Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

0 STARS! Most Unprofessional Experience!

by Michelle C., Jun 15, 2018

My review of this company is few months late, however, I feel that I should give a fair warning to those who are considering ordering a subscription as a Christmas gift to friends or family. I ordered a one-year subscription as a gift to friends, however the March box was never shipped out. According to the USPS tracking it was never scanned into the system. I sent an email and was told that a replacement box would be shipped out. Another week passes by and nothing has been received. I try emailing again and got no response. I then tried to send a message on facebook and got no help. This goes on for a month and after being way too patient than I should have been, I disputed the charge with my credit card company. All I wanted was for my friends to receive their monthly gift, but no one responded to me, acknowledged me, or helped me. There was no phone number listed where I could get help directly. I was very disappointed with the customer service and how the entire issue was handled and have never experienced this before with any company. I was completely ignored and paid for something that was never delivered. Very unprofessional company. I will not be returning and will notify others to not purchase from this company.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options