🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

American Cocktail Club

American Cocktail Club

by American Cocktail Club
Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!

Plans as low as

$38.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (68)

Delicious Tippler!

Jan 30, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Your G.
1 Review

We were gifted a 3 month subscription and the first package arrived last week. My husband, at first, was skeptical. That changed when I told him the cocktail was a bourbon one. There was ample syrup and rim dip for more than four drinks, and given we’re lightweight s, we extended the four portions of bourbon to eight delicious drinks. We shared with friends, which added to the enjoyment. Anxious for next month’s delivery!

1st box!

Jan 08, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Rexene M.
1 Review

I am not a Jim Beam drinker but willing to try the Hot Totty

Unimpressive

Aug 27, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

Was really wanting to love this box but it was a terrible value for the money and very boring. I received 4 mini bottles of Bacardi rum, a single can of hard tea seltzer, sugar, and some powdered lemon. Really hoped this would be more interesting.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Brother, Brother-in-law & Club!

Jan 27, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rick E.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

My brother gave us this gift for 6 months. He is an awesome brother because this is an awesome gift. Meaning, he knows how to select a gift. The picture is of the contents of the box on opening. Well laid out, well protected. The cocktail was easy to mix and delicious. (My brother-in-law once stopped me from making a rum and coke because I was doing it wrong). The directions on the card and the success of mixing (my wife talked me through it), made this an enjoyable evening and a repeatable event. The shipment was for 4 drinks. Two each and an easy to repeat recipe means more innovative buying at our alcohol store. I am very grateful and highly recommend this fabulous club.

We’ve had better

Jul 06, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Amy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We asked for the β€œno booze β€œbox and we keeping the booze. And the booze is platinum vodka- not the best out there. They did send us a replacement for their mistake but it was the exact same box lol we tried another subscription box one time and it was much fancier and made 12 drinks.

Verified Purchase

Sadly a waste of money.

Jun 21, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Liva M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered these monthly boxes as a gift for someone, however, was quite disappointed with them. There were no specialty items or ingredients, nothing exciting or exotic - most of the boxes came with small alcohol bottles & a mixer bottle (pre-mixed ingredients, not even fresh - could have just done a fresh juice at home and would have been much better) and a few pieces of garnish.
Even if you have no knowledge of cocktails whatsoever, I wouldn't recommend this box as your introduction - book a cocktail class or just take this money and spend it in a bar and you'll be way less disappointed.
The idea is great, however, the execution is quite cheap and sloppy.

Verified Purchase

Drink selection disappoints.

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sharon S.
1 Review

Everything was first rate except the drink selection. I was hoping to get a collection of exotic drinks with an exciting, unique liquor or ingredient and was disappointed with two disappointing mule drinks that I have been drinking and mixing quite regularly.

Looking forward to the next one!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Debra N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

The box was lovely, since I am not a tequila drinker I will gift this one. Looking forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Watermelon Mojito was not good

Mar 03, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Renee K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This is the 3rd month of my subscription. The first 2 were amazing. Feb box was really really bad. I had 2 friend try it with me and all of us thought it was terrible. I did order prior to this another 3 months. I am not trying to be negative because I loved the first two. I just wanted to give feedback on the watermelon mojito.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Feb 26, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lindsay S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Not worth the money. E

Verified Purchase

Great

Jan 02, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Felicia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great! Always interesting and tasty. Portions are weird though. Usually have leftover something but that's okay.

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service

Jan 24, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lacy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Issue with incorrect address delivery and took over 20 email follow ups on my end to sort out (issue by company, not on my end). Can only contact customer service via email and cratejoy defers any issue to the actual 3rd party company as they don’t actually make any of these products. Would not recommend nor ever order from again as impossible to get any real customer service assistance.

Verified Purchase

Full of fabulous concoctions!

Nov 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Ryan J.
1 Review

I love all the concoctions & recipes that come with the box. If you love making cocktails at home you'll definitely enjoy this box!

Still waiting for shipment -not happy!

Jan 08, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Still waiting for the first delivery that was mailed out December 23! Can't even track where it is. HORRIBLE!!!!

Verified Purchase

Bad shipping; good product

Dec 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Doreen A.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Amended review:
I ordered 3 (3) month subscriptions for family and friends. While one got there relatively quickly, two were β€œlost” for two weeks, with very little info from customer service (first tracking number was invalid; the second wasn’t a tracking number).
But they did finally arrive and my friends seem to like it.

Verified Purchase

Customer service / shipping a nightmare

Dec 24, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Meredith W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Since I've not yet received my shipment, I can't attest to the quality of the product. However, I can attest to the quality of customer service that I've received....and that's been non-existant. The company does not utilize standard shipping companies like UPS, FedEx or USPS, but rather sends you a portal link with crazy information and unfortunately no valid tracking numbers. So, I have no idea where my box is and when it will be delivered. Upon contacting the company, they send an email with the same portal link that offers no valid information. In the age of customer experience wins, this company is a total LOSS!

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Dec 30, 2021

Hi Meredith, Thank you for you review. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This is truly not the experience that we want our customers to have. Due to the volume of the holiday shipments via usual carriers, we opted to use alternative shipping partners to help us with our deliveries. This however did not alleviate some of the shipment delays and sadly our customers still experienced them. We agree that we should have given a heads up on what's going on and also provided you with an update. This shipment was already refunded to the account you used at the time the order was placed. Another email response was sent to you confirming this along with an automated email with details of...

Ellie’s review

Nov 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ellie T.
1 Review

Loved the drink, however I have sampled other boxes…
Where you are able to learn to make new drinks.
So I would love to re- create this drink, but the bottle of mixer did not have directions.
I presume this is proprietary….but the joys of trying new drinks is to be able to re-create
them.
Can you buy Smokin’ Margarita Mixer?

Good Drink!

Oct 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Easy to follow instructions and everything you need to make a good drink! Really enjoyed it!

Verified Purchase

Dropped the ball

Sep 27, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Cindy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered for a birthday gift for my bf. They grabbed the $ from my checking Sept 3. Requested a birthday email to her on her birthday-Sept 7th. No email. Emailed the company several times. Finally responded after 2 weeks.
Still no gift to my friend. 9/27

Verified Purchase

Part missing

Sep 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Heather G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

We were missing the chili lime seasoning for the glass rim

Verified Purchase

love the Camus

Jun 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Grayzon Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I initially received my order with a broken liquor and I reached out to customer service. They were able to immediately addressed the issue and the replacement bottle was reshipped. I love this month's recipe especially the choice of Cognac! I look forward to ordering this as a gift

So much fun!

Jun 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kati A.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I subscribed several months ago as an anniversary gift for my husband, and we are obsessed! We have been having so much fun putting these cocktails together, and the box makes it fool proof. All of them have been delicious so far, and we couldn't recommend more! Perfect gift idea, but also to buy for your own enjoyment! 10/10.

Fun and Exciting!

Jun 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Chelsey R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This is a great gift idea. It was fun and exciting to make your drinks together. Such a great way to bond.

superb!!!

Jun 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Gaverielle Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful

loved the branding - it's well done - and nothing came out of place! Nice gift idea, my mom loved it! Excited to taste the recipe!

We love it!

Jun 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jona M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Great gift and the shipping is on time. The monthly boxes are well-curated and packed. We love it!

Customers who bought this also bought...