American Cocktail Club

by American Cocktail Club
Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!
35 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.79/ month

Buying Options

American Cocktail Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
35

Drinks too similar

Dec 25, 2020
Travis W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All the drinks were very similar ginger mule drinks. I thought each month would be different. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Overpriced Poor Product

May 24, 2021
Jonathan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Boxes are of poor quality with overpriced alcohol that can be purchased with higher quality ingredients at a Total Wine or liquor store. Bought two months worth and they shipped both boxes with the same alcohol which lost appeal of the gift (son's college graduation). My son was dissatisfied with the look, ingredients and overall quality of selected alcohol which we had no control on selecting. Great concept, but for $50 a box, better off going to the liquor store and wrapping gift yourself. I will never order from this company again. The advertisement is false and hyped. They never sent an email confirming my order or delivery. Recipes can easily be found online for free!

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Jan 01, 2021
Rachel S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been weeks and haven’t heard from the seller or received the gift. If you want good service, this is not it.

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and not at all worth it

Feb 06, 2020
Katherine B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was sadly a huge disappointment. It was a gift for my brother n law and we ended up paying a 100.00 for three months (the package without the liquor). The first box came and was one mixer that looked artisinal but then a can of Dole pineapple juice (seriously a .99 cent can) and then dried pineapples. Just out of control not worth it, I'm honestly shocked that it even has as high of a review that it does on this site. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying this.

Verified Purchase

Date Night Success

Apr 04, 2021
Robert H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

She loved it. Such a fun fun date night.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Feb 10, 2021
Monica U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been trying to figure out who the seller is. Somehow the address I provided for delivery is not accurate I have not received any crate. Very disappointing. Please give me instructions how to figure out WHO I can contact foe the whole process. Thank you

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Feb 13, 2021

Hi Monica, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our subscription box. We shipped your December and January boxes and both are tagged as delivered by UPS. We have sent an email to you with the details of the shipments. The subscription boxes were delivered successfully to the address that was put in at the time of the order and we didn't receive any emails or calls informing us that the address was incorrect nor emails to let us know that they were never received. At the time of the order, an email of your order with the item and address on file was sent to the email associated with the account, as...

DO NOT BUY

Jan 21, 2020
Lori M.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCTS. BUT I DID GET A CHARGE BUT NO ITEMS!!!! DON'T BUY THIS

Verified Purchase

Yuck

Feb 28, 2019
Crissy T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I was so excited to try new and the first one they sent me was an Espresso Martini, and I hate coffee! I think the ones you send should be easy to adapt if needed like I could switch out a raspberry liquor for a blueberry. But what can I replace Espresso and iced coffee with?

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Mar 06, 2019

We are so sorry about your less than enjoyable first experience with our box Crissy! We pride ourselves in giving excellent quality cocktails along with excellent customer service. We wish every box could work for everyone but that's just not possible no matter how tasty we think it is! Our CEO has sent you a direct message to make sure you leave with a positive taste in your mouth when dealing with our company. We look forward to hearing from you soon! And once again, our apologies.