Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!

Plans as low as $27.99 / month

American Cocktail Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good box

May 25, 2020
Christina B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so cute. We got spicy mango margaritas everything box. I ordered it for my husband so we can learn to make me drinks, since typically I’m the one making the drinks. We got 4 bottles of tequila, 8oz spicy mango mixer, dried limes and salt. Unfortunately I did cancel the box because it priced to $11 per cocktail which is more expensive then a happy hour drink, but it’s definitely worth exploring if you like to stay home and crate fun cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Great Mother’s Day gift

May 06, 2020
Stephanie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom absolutely loved it! So much so that she subscribed a whole year herself!

Verified Purchase

Highly Suggest This Box

Jun 04, 2020
Victoria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you like a spicy cocktail, this is for you. I did a few months of this box and only got spicy cocktails. Honestly, I was surprised at how much I liked a few of them. I'd prefer something more on the semi-sweet side so I decided this particular box wasn't for me. HOWEVER, the ingredients are HIGH QUALITY! You could taste just about every ingredient and it was fantastic in that sense. The alcohol was definitely perfect with cocktails. I was impressed. Not my cup of tea but I would highly suggest this box for those of you who are far more adventurous with cocktails then I am. When my uncle comes back in town, I'll renew my subscription. Definitely will be his birthday present.

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for the great feedback, Victoria! Glad you liked it!

Not Worth the Money

May 08, 2020
Katherine M.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it for the money. At least for the "everything but the booze box." I could have purchased everything, plus the booze for much less than $30.00

Verified Purchase

Mango much!!!

Jun 30, 2020
Tracie C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Too much mango. 3 boxes all tequila. Disappointed. Where’s the variety. Live and learn. Not geting this box again.

Verified Purchase

Needs some improvement. Not worth the $

Jun 11, 2020
L G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box: Mango Margarita. The choice of tequila was great. The issue was the mixer. Followed the instructions exactly as listed but the drink was not good. I love making good margaritas and unfortunately this was not a good experience. Also, it was too basic. For the cost of the box, I would recommend to make a note creative drink.

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Jun 05, 2020
Marisha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had sent this for a gift for a friend, as im in england so I wanted to send a small birthday gift. I was very disappointed in what they had recieved considering the price!... I wouldn't say it wasnt worth the money compared to ones we have have in england and for a lot less.
The note that you can write your own message on was just a disappointing printed bit of paper. which is the first thing in the box.
Its a shame as i was looking to do a multiple subscription...Very dissatisfied

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!

May 26, 2020
Rebekah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Completely and totally not worth the money. I was truly shocked when I opened the nice, sturdy box and saw what was inside. There was a tiny mixer (no more than 6 oz.), a tiny bag of salt, and four dried lime slices for garnish. The salt was supposed to be infused with something, but it tasted just like salt. Also, the salt was very fine grains, almost powder, not what I’d expect to use on the rim of a glass. Definitely not worth around ~$30.

Verified Purchase

Really fun and Delicious!

Jan 20, 2018
Rebecca S.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my first box (the ginger orange with mezcal and gin martinis) the drinks were easy to prepare and, frankly, the best part was that despite the fact that it was 7pm, I was in my PJs, in my livingroom, toddlers finally put to sleep, taking a sip of the drink (out of a plastic cup instead of a proper glass) transported me IMMEDIATELY back to my previous life as a decked out, dressed up, single twenty/thirty-something with a social life at the cool & and amazingly interesting bars and restaurants of NYC. I never thought I'd have that experience again--of having a really, really interesting and delicious drink just because I felt like it--and yet, here I was, re-experiencing my previous life in the comfort of my own home, without even having to hail a cab, hire a babysitter. Really fun and tasty. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and not at all worth it

Feb 06, 2020
Katherine B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was sadly a huge disappointment. It was a gift for my brother n law and we ended up paying a 100.00 for three months (the package without the liquor). The first box came and was one mixer that looked artisinal but then a can of Dole pineapple juice (seriously a .99 cent can) and then dried pineapples. Just out of control not worth it, I'm honestly shocked that it even has as high of a review that it does on this site. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying this.

Verified Purchase

Everything box was a hit!

Dec 20, 2018
Kathryn
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Purchased this as a trial because I was bored with the same old thing. My first box was really yummy. Never would have ordered this drink in any venue but having it delivered, gave it a try. Super happy to have broken out of my routine. If I had to purchase all this separately, I would probably have spent more but I never would actually have done it. Will be making the drinks for the Christmas party coming up.
Received 4 samplers of Jim Beam, a small bitters bottle, a syrup, a seasonal tasting mixer and spice for topping. It was suppose to make 4 drinks and it did. Will be subscribing to more months now as my trial was a huge hit!

Verified Purchase

Love love love my cocktail box

Feb 06, 2020
Alison C.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For years I've had dreams of concocting my own fancy drinks, but never seem to get around to it. A monthly surprise cocktail delivered in a professional manner right to my door is so much fun!! The price point runs high for those on a budget, and picky taste buds may not be happy with all of the flavor profiles, but for me, it's perfect.

Verified Purchase