American Cocktail Club

by American Cocktail Club
Expertly crafted monthly mixology in a box!
35 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.79/ month

Buying Options

American Cocktail Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
35

Drinks too similar

Dec 25, 2020
Travis W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All the drinks were very similar ginger mule drinks. I thought each month would be different. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Overpriced Poor Product

May 24, 2021
Jonathan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Boxes are of poor quality with overpriced alcohol that can be purchased with higher quality ingredients at a Total Wine or liquor store. Bought two months worth and they shipped both boxes with the same alcohol which lost appeal of the gift (son's college graduation). My son was dissatisfied with the look, ingredients and overall quality of selected alcohol which we had no control on selecting. Great concept, but for $50 a box, better off going to the liquor store and wrapping gift yourself. I will never order from this company again. The advertisement is false and hyped. They never sent an email confirming my order or delivery. Recipes can easily be found online for free!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Mar 27, 2021
Leigh V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for some young 20-somethings. They thoroughly enjoy receiving and "using" their gift every month. It's simple and fun, plus opens up the palate to options that one might not otherwise try,

Verified Purchase

great choice for a christmas gift

Mar 01, 2021
Donna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my inlaws for Christmas and they thoroughly enjoyed every box! They would send photos of them enjoying their cocktails, learned there is more to life than gin and tonics and beer, and learned about new ingredients and a little mixology. Would order this for them again.

Verified Purchase

Quality but repetitive

Feb 06, 2020
Alison C.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After 6 months: I liked the quality but I became tired of the repetitive flavor profiles. The box always included a sweet, thick, homemade fruity mixer, as well as tonic and dried fruit garnish. Heavy on mango and ginger during my time. I was not disappointed but needed a break.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Jan 01, 2021
Rachel S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been weeks and haven’t heard from the seller or received the gift. If you want good service, this is not it.

Verified Purchase

Skip it

May 17, 2021
Theresa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three of my five orders we’ve gotten so far were basically the same or similar. I am not a fan of smoky flavor so to get 2 of 5 orders with a “smoky flavor xyz” ingredient was a bummer. Also the shipment I received today was missing the basil salt/sugar packet and items were not even properly placed into the protective foam, like it was rushed or didn’t care. Not renewing.

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and not at all worth it

Feb 06, 2020
Katherine B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was sadly a huge disappointment. It was a gift for my brother n law and we ended up paying a 100.00 for three months (the package without the liquor). The first box came and was one mixer that looked artisinal but then a can of Dole pineapple juice (seriously a .99 cent can) and then dried pineapples. Just out of control not worth it, I'm honestly shocked that it even has as high of a review that it does on this site. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying this.

Verified Purchase

Date Night Success

Apr 04, 2021
Robert H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

She loved it. Such a fun fun date night.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Feb 10, 2021
Monica U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been trying to figure out who the seller is. Somehow the address I provided for delivery is not accurate I have not received any crate. Very disappointing. Please give me instructions how to figure out WHO I can contact foe the whole process. Thank you

Verified Purchase
American Cocktail Club said...Feb 13, 2021

Hi Monica, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our subscription box. We shipped your December and January boxes and both are tagged as delivered by UPS. We have sent an email to you with the details of the shipments. The subscription boxes were delivered successfully to the address that was put in at the time of the order and we didn't receive any emails or calls informing us that the address was incorrect nor emails to let us know that they were never received. At the time of the order, an email of your order with the item and address on file was sent to the email associated with the account, as...

Really fun and Delicious!

Jan 20, 2018
Rebecca S.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my first box (the ginger orange with mezcal and gin martinis) the drinks were easy to prepare and, frankly, the best part was that despite the fact that it was 7pm, I was in my PJs, in my livingroom, toddlers finally put to sleep, taking a sip of the drink (out of a plastic cup instead of a proper glass) transported me IMMEDIATELY back to my previous life as a decked out, dressed up, single twenty/thirty-something with a social life at the cool & and amazingly interesting bars and restaurants of NYC. I never thought I'd have that experience again--of having a really, really interesting and delicious drink just because I felt like it--and yet, here I was, re-experiencing my previous life in the comfort of my own home, without even having to hail a cab, hire a babysitter. Really fun and tasty. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Good box

May 25, 2020
Christina B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so cute. We got spicy mango margaritas everything box. I ordered it for my husband so we can learn to make me drinks, since typically I’m the one making the drinks. We got 4 bottles of tequila, 8oz spicy mango mixer, dried limes and salt. Unfortunately I did cancel the box because it priced to $11 per cocktail which is more expensive then a happy hour drink, but it’s definitely worth exploring if you like to stay home and crate fun cocktails.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth the Money

May 08, 2020
Katherine M.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it for the money. At least for the "everything but the booze box." I could have purchased everything, plus the booze for much less than $30.00

Verified Purchase

Great Mother’s Day gift

May 06, 2020
Stephanie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom absolutely loved it! So much so that she subscribed a whole year herself!

Verified Purchase

Everything box was a hit!

Dec 20, 2018
Kathryn
6 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Purchased this as a trial because I was bored with the same old thing. My first box was really yummy. Never would have ordered this drink in any venue but having it delivered, gave it a try. Super happy to have broken out of my routine. If I had to purchase all this separately, I would probably have spent more but I never would actually have done it. Will be making the drinks for the Christmas party coming up.
Received 4 samplers of Jim Beam, a small bitters bottle, a syrup, a seasonal tasting mixer and spice for topping. It was suppose to make 4 drinks and it did. Will be subscribing to more months now as my trial was a huge hit!

Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

Nov 01, 2020
Susan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cocktails arrived to my friends house each month packaged perfectly. We enjoyed them together when I visited. The ingredients were top notch and the drinks were delicious!

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 21, 2020
Lori M.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCTS. BUT I DID GET A CHARGE BUT NO ITEMS!!!! DON'T BUY THIS

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea!

Aug 24, 2019
Kristen R.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted three months of the Everything Box subscription to my dad for Father's Day. He has loved every cocktail! He tends to prefer margaritas and tequila cocktails but he enjoyed trying new, different concoctions. The box arrives nicely organized with everything needed to create the cocktail - beverage components and the recipe. I might have to get him the same thing next Father's Day, too!

Verified Purchase

Harvest Punch

Nov 29, 2018
Robert K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I've only received 1 box so far and it was the harvest punch. I've had 3 of the 4 so far and it was quite good.
Good enough that I'll be looking into cocktails I can make myself at home.

Verified Purchase

Best Idea Ever!

Jul 04, 2018
Maura P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My exboyfriend was a bartender and I loved having random drinks made - but when we broke up I realized I probably won't use the ingredients for most of the weird drinks. That's why I love this box! It comes with everything I need to make the drinks (including alcohol so I can try new types without being worried I'll have to eventually finish it).
These boxes also make great gifts - I just gave my most recent one to my dad for Fathers Day because I forgot to get him a gift and it happened to come in the mail. He was ecstatic! The alcohol included definitely makes this box worth it!

Verified Purchase

Delightful

May 03, 2017
Janet B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Terrific Blueberry Gin drink, my favorite part of your crate is that you include the liquor, and not the produce.

Verified Purchase

Good Drink!

Sep 25, 2020
Riki I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good drink

Verified Purchase

Mexican mango

Feb 04, 2020
Jennifer J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Delicious can’t wait for my next order

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

May 22, 2019
Camila S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun box to receive. Can make a different cocktail every month which is a great way to learn about different liquors and ways to use them! The packaging is really great-everything came very neatly and their flavors are delicious. I also reached out to their customer service and they responded right way. This would be a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

May 03, 2019
Katherine K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is wonderful! I got it as a gift for my step mom & she loved it! Everything is packaged nicely & she said she has been enjoying the drink creations!

Verified Purchase