Americas Crate - Washingtons Ultimate

Americas Crate - Washingtons Ultimate

by America's Crate
America's Crate. Hand curated products, crafted by Americans, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$299.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (112)

Everything I hoped for and more!

Feb 27, 2019
Overall
Jayson G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I was always skeptical of the subscription services - I've written "why would I pay someone to pick out stuff for me" more than once on Facebook.
And then I took the leap with America's Crate because of the mission and I get it. I'd never find the stuff they do, I'd never hear of the companies they work with, and I'd never get that awesome surprise at my door each month.
Knowing that my money is going to support American businesses is the feel good part, getting kicka** American products is the fun part.
I can't believe it took so long for someone to do this. Already looking forward to my next crate!

Verified Purchase

Great American Stuff

Mar 28, 2019
Overall
Mindy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

My husband has received two of his Washington's crate boxes and they are packed with Awesome stuff... We loved the giant sequoia!

Verified Purchase

America the Great!

Oct 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia P.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Wow! So impressed with this company! I subscribed for my husband as a surprise and the first box we got had the most incredible United States of America wood map! This beautiful piece has paid for the subscription hands down! Way to not disappoint! Can’t wait for the next crate!!

Verified Purchase

Out-freaking-Standing!

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony M.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Signed up for the Freedom Crate and, was super excited to see what this Made in America crate was all about.
This first crate included a toiletry kit made from real Cordura by Topo Designs, one of the best bag makers in the country. I was blown away.
That it's not just "stuff" but things I can actually use in my life makes this something special among all the subscription services - plus none of them are all Made in the USA!

Verified Purchase

American AF!

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arianna R.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

This has been one of the coolest things I've gotten. I got the box on the spur of the moment and I'm happy I did.
The "stuff" is fun and useful and who doesn't want to support American companies?
Too cool!

Verified Purchase

Totally rad!

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex V.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful

Get it. Love it. Looking forward to each month!

Got this as a gift for my boyfriend!

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirsten U.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful

I surprised my boyfriend with this a few months back and it's great to see how excited he gets every month when the box shows up!
I'm definitely going to order another for my dad as a Christmas gift.

This makes me so happy!

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eden S.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

I'm not a review person. I always wondered what makes people right them but the America's Crate I received this month is something I just have to brag about.
The crate arrived in just a plain brown box so I got a little nervous about it but as soon as I opened it the first thing I noticed was how good it smelled. It was really goos so I started digging through everything to find out what smelled that good.
I saw the glasses, the filtered water bottle, and all the other stuff and couldn't figure it out until I realized one of the boxes said "grenade soap" on it. That was it!
I opened it up and it's a bar of soap shaped like a grenade so I took a picture and logged in to write this just so I could brag.

Fun for the whole family!

Nov 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

It took me a long time to actually decide to sign up. I had been debating America's Crate for months and kept seeing the ads before finally taking the plunge.
My best piece of advice would be not to wait as long as I did!
So far our whole family has loved every crate we've received. The only product we weren't sure about when we saw it was "Colorful Fire". It looked like something silly but it's made the fire pit fun for the last few nights.
Great job, America's Crate.

Subscriber for life!

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina H.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

I splurged last month to get my husband the top level crate and spent the next two weeks waiting for the box to arrive, hoping I wouldn't be let down.
I definitely wasn't. His reaction was pure happiness.
The only thing we're dealing with is where in the house to put this great wood artwork. That's me holding it and I'm 5'6".
He's already asked me when the next box is coming.

Better and better!

Nov 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christianpfohl
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

Just got the first box in and I'm thoroughly impressed. Piece by piece as I unpacked the box it just kept getting better and better!
Great job, guys!

One happy American!

Nov 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ben Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

What I got in my first crate is even better than I what I was hoping it would be. But I really had to brag about this bottle of hot sauce that's shaped like a grenade! Too cool!

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my crates

May 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet G.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

This is one of the best boxes ever. All of the merchandise is top quality and AMERICAN made. Some of the products are everyday, but so many are unique. Such as the glass with the bullet in it. And the credit card sized steel bottle opener. The Polar Bottle certainly lives up to its name. My iced tea stays cold for hours. I usually share the boxes with my son. He’s a combat veteran and can relate to some of the items. If anyone subscribes to this, you won’t be sorry.

Verified Purchase

Its pricey but I like what I get.

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I subscribe to the quarterly Washington ultimate crate. The first box was good and had a few high quality items like a multi purpose camping tool. My second box got here and all I can say is WOW! I got a full sized metal sign along with other awesome American made products that I can't wait to use. I would definitely recommend this company and their crates.

Verified Purchase

Complete Joke!

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Stacie V.
1 Review
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

If I could leave no stars for my review I certainly would. I’ve now paid for 2 boxes and not received one! I received a tracking number a week ago that still shows that they are waiting for the package from the shipper. I ordered in plenty of time for Christmas and still have nothing. One thing they were quick about was charging my card for the second box!! Cancelled my subscription today. Terrible customer service!! Still waiting for a response from them.

Verified Purchase

proud to be part of this

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Taylor H.
1 Review
13 Helpful

I signed up for a freedom crate right before Christmas time last year and have stuck with it since then. Although I loved the first crate I got, it almost seems like it gets better each month. The items are all well thought out and scream AMERICA. Will probably be upgrading to the washington's crate next month :)

Gift box for groom

Jun 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Theresa L.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

He loved the box

Verified Purchase

Everything I hoped for... and much more.

Mar 20, 2019
Overall
Nick V.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

My wife got me the Freedom Crate from America's Crate me as a Christmas gift. Best. Gift. Ever.
I waited a few months to write the review because I was worried it was one good box and then... nothing. Not the case! Each month the box has been themed and very cool. It's not just stuff that sits on a shelf, it's things I can use or things I can do. Seriously, Best. Gift. Ever.

Verified Purchase

M T1

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Teresa B.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is BY FAR the worst purchase ever! The boxes advertised online had "neat stuff" in them. The box received contained 5 small pieces of wood and 2 packages of stick candy. NOT AT ALL WORTH THE PRICE I WAS CHARGED. I would advise anyone NOT to purchase this. It was a Father's Day gift, so I now have to replace it. I could not be more disappointed. The only reason I gave it one star is that that was the lowest rating available online. And, of course there is NO PHONE NUMBER anywhere that I found online for customer service or assistance. In my opinion, "You made a bad purchase and you're on your own" should be this company's slogan.

Verified Purchase

Acceptable value for cost, Good USA stuf

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 months

I signed up for a year of the Freedom Box, 12 boxes for about $1,100 total, using a discount code. The full retail value of the first box, sans shipping cost, is about $100 (June 2021 shipment). I got a pair of Ben Shot rocks glasses, a Statue of Liberty imprinted pint glass, a patriotic decal, laser printed coasters which when put together are a US map, a refreshable US MAP wood car freshener with scented oil(arotags), and a paperback book by Mark Divine. The rocks glasses came in a great protective and gift able box of their own, as did the Arotag, but everything else was haphazardly thrown into the box, with very little packing material to protect it. The book suffered most, with both the cover and interior pages being bent and folded up. The pint glass is suspiciously reminiscent of a promotional item I got for free from a company desiring my business. The Ben Shot glasses and the Arotag were the best items in the box. The coasters look nice, but have very rough edges. I am hoping to be more excited about the next box, but I'm not unhappy with the first one.

Verified Purchase

They found what I was looking for!

Nov 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Look at that pic. That's an American made hat. Do you know how hard it is to find a hat made here? I've looked at hats in a bunch of places and not seen one in the wild.
When I opened the crate and it was just one of the things in there, I knew this was the right choice for me. I'm all in on America's Crate and excited to see what other cool things come next month!

Heck of a gift for myself.

Nov 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

If you believe in Made in the USA, how could you not get America's Crate? A smorgasboard of American made things that you can use or enjoy every day gets delivered right to you. What's more American than that?
Pro Tip: The American flag flask is perfectly sized for wandering around Vegas!

Winning the gift war with my boyfriend

Nov 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marianne J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

My boyfriend and I have gone back and forth trying to one up each other on gifts for as long as we've known each other and have given ourselves a set budget so it doesn't get too far our of hand.
America's Crate made me the clear winner! He received a few boxes and has conceded defeat (for now).
Absolutely worth it!

Jan 23, 2019
Overall
Tj S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered the crate that was around $70. I was very impressed with everything that I received. Everything was great quality (not junk from China like all the other subscription boxes will send.) I'm very proud to support businesses here in America. Very excited to see what comes in my next crate!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jun 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I got the 3 month subscription for my fiancé and we were both so disappointed. He got 4 crappy wood coasters, one is even faded, a wood flag thing, and some rock candy. Definitely not worth $35.00!

Verified Purchase