America's Crate

by America's Crate
America's Crate. Hand curated products, crafted by Americans, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$34.99/ month

Buying Options

America's Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

do not suggest

Apr 20, 2021
Kristin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cool idea, poor execution and customer service. products received were similar each month. no option to give suggestions of your interests, therefore received items we will not use. I cancelled prior to when they told me the auto-renew would happen, but the auto-renew happened a day early and they would not cancel or provide any options except that I could return each of the boxes after they arrive for a PORTION of what I paid. DO NOT RECCOMEND. there are much better monthly subscriptions out there that I have enjoyed much more with better customer service experiences.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it!

Jan 15, 2021
Bobbylynn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to love this. I purchased a 3 month subscription for my husband as a gift. Total cost including shipping was close to $75 EACH for 3 boxes. The first box contained two glasses, a book and an air freshener. The second box contained a book, a keyring, a sticker and a block of plywood with George Washington's picture on it. In NO way are either of those worth anywhere close to $75. I am embarrassed to have given this as a gift. I've already canceled my subscription but it was a total and complete waste of money. To make matters worse, shipping takes forever. Extremely disappointed and will never order a subscription service again.

Verified Purchase

NOT worth it!

Dec 25, 2020
Heather Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a WASTE of money! The “crate”, which is actually a plain box with confetti, was purchased for my brother as a Christmas gift. It contained a thin paperback book, a plain glass, a cheap coaster and a sticker. There is NO way it came even close to the $175 I paid! I thought I was supporting USA merchants, but I might as well have just donated my money. Ugh! How very disappointing!!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 25, 2021
Donald C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the most expensive box figuring you get more stuff than what you paid for and to try it. That was a mistake. What I received was probably less than 1/3 of the value of what I paid. Huge ripoff.

Verified Purchase

Typical bate and switch, cant trust yone

Mar 04, 2021
Jeff R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Run away from there awesome ads, bought for my son for his Birthday, shipment was 4months late on the first shipment, then his next 2 shipments were the same identical boxes same items, they dont care, I was so excited when I ordered it, he did t say anything just thanks , I was so embarrassed, as a USN Veteran, so wrong, then they took more money out of my account, no one cares

Verified Purchase

M T1

Jun 18, 2019
Teresa B.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

This is BY FAR the worst purchase ever! The boxes advertised online had "neat stuff" in them. The box received contained 5 small pieces of wood and 2 packages of stick candy. NOT AT ALL WORTH THE PRICE I WAS CHARGED. I would advise anyone NOT to purchase this. It was a Father's Day gift, so I now have to replace it. I could not be more disappointed. The only reason I gave it one star is that that was the lowest rating available online. And, of course there is NO PHONE NUMBER anywhere that I found online for customer service or assistance. In my opinion, "You made a bad purchase and you're on your own" should be this company's slogan.

Verified Purchase

Complete Joke!

Dec 19, 2018
Stacie V.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

If I could leave no stars for my review I certainly would. I’ve now paid for 2 boxes and not received one! I received a tracking number a week ago that still shows that they are waiting for the package from the shipper. I ordered in plenty of time for Christmas and still have nothing. One thing they were quick about was charging my card for the second box!! Cancelled my subscription today. Terrible customer service!! Still waiting for a response from them.

Verified Purchase

WORST SUBSCRIPTION BOX EVER!

Jul 15, 2019
Nicole O.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a joke! Spent $200 for 3 months on a Father’s Day Gift and the first box shipped a month later and included a journal, an ATLAS (who in Gods name has used an ATLAS in the last 15 years?!), a bottle opener, and car baby wipes. Total of the box contents has to be $10 Max. Worst gift I’ve ever given by far. Don’t waste your money!!!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jun 17, 2019
Kristy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the 3 month subscription for my fiancé and we were both so disappointed. He got 4 crappy wood coasters, one is even faded, a wood flag thing, and some rock candy. Definitely not worth $35.00!

Verified Purchase

what a rip off!!!

Sep 18, 2019
Denise B.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THEY SHOW PICTURES OF SUCH COOL STUFF IN A BIG BOX
BUT THAT'S NOT WHAT YOU GET!! YOU A COUPLE THING THAT YOU COULD GET AT THE DOLLAR STORE IN A SMALL BOX WITH NO PACKING IN THE BOX
THERE CHARGING 10 TIMES THE FAIR PRICE IF NOT MORE
WHAT A RIP OFF
NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PHONE NUMBER EMAILS NOT ANSWERED
SORRY TO SEE CHAD ENDORSE SUCH A POORLY RUN COMPANY
SORRY TO CHAD'S INTEGRITY IS FOR SALE (DO YOUR HOMEWORK NEXT TIME BUDDY)

Verified Purchase

Not Satisfied

Sep 16, 2019
Dana B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I got the 3 month box..thet sent my husband a box a month for 3 months....it was $120...and let me tell you I was so excited to order this because of all the videos they show with all the Amzong things made from the USA...but we were totally deceived....he got 4 items in each if the boxes of the silliest and ridiculously cheap items ...the only decent thing was a towell,and some paracord my husband did like and a cooshie made from Hopefully one of The 9/11 firehose...I am so so so disappointed in this Company taking advantage of The American people trying to believe and trust in the Quality of American products...I would not order ever again from this Company..

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Bryan K.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box ever and I’m pretty disappointed. Not only was it not shipped on time but the 5 items in the box don’t even retail to the cost of the box! I paid about 34 bucks a box for 3 months. I looked up each item and total retail is about 25-30 dollars. Not happy!

Verified Purchase

Good Product, Poor Ethics

Feb 19, 2019
Veronica S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I came to understand that the "3-Month" plan auto renews when I checked my credit card statement even though I clearly only purchased the 3-months. That is unacceptable and unethical. I suggest that this company strongly rethinks anything that "Auto" pulls people's money. My experience certainly does NOT encourage future business and even though I was satisfied with the crates themselves, I am HIGHLY disappointed that America's Crate finds it acceptable to "Fine Print" such agreements. Poor business choice.

Verified Purchase
America's Crate said...Feb 20, 2019

Hey Veronica,

First off we're glad you enjoyed the products you received and that you support our mission of promoting American businesses. We do sincerely apologize about any confusion on our billing. All charges are listed as monthly ongoing charges and our checkout page clearly states that all plans auto-renew until canceled in multiple places. The renewal schedule is also laid out in the FAQ on our website and in the welcome email you receive when you sign up along with a link to manage your account. We also have 7 day/week customer support that can cancel your account at any point before it renews. We do not hide the fact that we're a subscription based company, but we are still a small operation ran by...

Horrible Customer Service

Dec 18, 2018
Nicole
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My order did not ship out until weeks after the expected ship date. I asked for a refund since I would be on vacation by the time it was shipped and delivered. It was VERY convenient they shipped my order the same day, just before they replied back to me stating the order had shipped. I am very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Dec 03, 2018
Cathleen C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Underwhelmed would be an understatement. I watched some unboxings that were obviously (now I know) staged. I receive a small box with a handful of confetti tossed in...i get the wild meat selection...so its 3 small meat sticks (1 ounce each) consisting of elk, boar and alligator...2 if those 3 animals are in my freezer as I type. 2 small meat chunks of elk and water buffalo 2 @ 6 ozs each. (elk in the freezer) and field notes. This was not at all what I had witnessed in the unboxings I saw....pathetic really. Ill be cancelling today. As an American worker, i am so let down. I was planning to gift my husband and son with a subscription. That so isnt happening now.

Verified Purchase

Fraudulent Charges

Nov 16, 2019
Justin S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very poor customer service. They didn’t ship the second box because they didn’t update the correct address I gave them for a friend of mine serving in Afghanistan. They didn’t even tell me they didn’t ship it. Then they automatically renewed my three month subscription and charged my credit card with my authorization. They also refused to refund that charge and said I had to wait to receive the packages and then ship them back unopened. Makes no sense. Very disappointed there isn’t even a phone number for customer service. Would never recommend this business

Verified Purchase