Anchor of Hope Box

by Anchor of Hope Box
Beautiful jewelry and accessories made by survivors of trafficking and war
100 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Anchor of Hope Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
100

Lovely box

May 16, 2017
Tina B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love the box and everything the company stands for. The products are always thoughtful, and I love that they support the artists who made them.

Verified Purchase

Great as a gift!

Mar 08, 2019
Tara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love anchor of hope boxes so much I give them as gifts to all the ladies in my family. The items in the box are so unique and the stories behind them make you live it even more.

Verified Purchase

Surprise Treasures Every Month

Mar 08, 2019
Jaime W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love these boxes! The items are well made and all have a story so you feel connected to each thing. They make great gifts too, if you can stand to part with them.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Handmade Items!

Mar 08, 2019
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love everything about this company. From the mission, vision, and values to the lovely handmade items that come each month. Sometimes I keep the items, and at other times, I give items away as gifts. I love Anchor of Hope and you will too!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Gift

Mar 08, 2019
Carter C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This made a great gift for my wife. So far she’s loved everything she has gotten. Also, when there was a minor issue with one of the deliveries the customer service we received was exceeded all expectations.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Mar 08, 2019
Amber S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I absolutely love my anchor of hope boxes. They are fantastic products and I love how they are helping people.

Verified Purchase

Jan 19, 2017
Jennye A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love the excitement of opening the box. Coffee ( wonderful smell) bracelet was awesome.Glad to know I am helping others

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 13, 2019
Mary R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box. I enjoy everything in it. Really cute things

Verified Purchase

AMAZING Company!!!

Feb 20, 2017
Sierra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got these boxes as a gift for my mom because she always wants to help anyone before she receives anything so I thought that this would be perfect for her. Not only are the boxes spectacular and tell a great story with each gift, there was a mix up with my order and when I contacted them, I received such quick responses to help me get it straightened out and they went above and beyond!

Verified Purchase

A Wonderful Box on a Great Mission

Apr 14, 2017
Susan K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

The Anchor of Hope Box was the first subscription box I have ever done and I love what they do! Having been subscribed for nearly a year, I love how they introduce brands that you can continue to buy the items from the artisan's website. I really enjoy how they send a letter in the box to let you know who you helped this month with the items that were purchased in your box and, more or less, they tell you what your invested money is being used for which creates a nice feeling of buyer's confidence. I would recommend this box for anyone and to bear in mind that the person who is running this box loves to hear your thoughts on the boxes you receive and always seeks to make the next month's box a greater enjoyable experience. In my time with the subscription, I have received soap, candles, an apron, coffee beans, a mug cozy, coasters, artwork, a metal bracelet, an embroidered purse, a leather eyeglass sleeve, a notebook, a delicious granola bar, jewelry, a scarf, a recipe for dahl (with ingredients included), a pineapple shaped jewelry dish, and much more! The variety of items is amazing and to know that these are being handmade for you gives you such a great feeling. Anyways, I love it and I hope that you do to! (:

Verified Purchase

<3 <3 <3

Jun 23, 2017
Georgia T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box the most out of all the boxes I get from cratejoy because of the fact that it is going to a good cause and the inspirational stories that come along with it. By the way does anyone know how to use the water bottle thingy? I tried figuring it out but couldn't get to work. Other than not knowing how to use that (which is my fault) everything is beautiful and much more meaningful because it was made with love and purpose. Thank you Anchor of Hope for giving people an opportunity to change their lives and for others to help in some way.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box and Great Customer Service

Mar 14, 2018
Nikole J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have been receiving the Anchor of Hope box since December 2017 and I have always been impressed with the level of workmanship and quality of the items that I receive each month. In February, I did not receive a bracelet that was supposed to be in my box and when I contacted Adrienne at Anchor of Hope she went above and beyond to help me get a replacement bracelet. I really appreciated how easy it was to get help and I love supporting an organization that directly helps refugees, survivors of human trafficking, and others in vulnerable situations.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful items that brought me joy

May 22, 2018
Tasha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I loved my box. Everything in it was made with care and pride. Support these struggling women who are supporting themselves with dignity and beautiful work.

Verified Purchase

Bought for christmas

Jan 10, 2019
Emily V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was not home for christmas but took the chance to order from a company i had not before. Luckily it was an amazing gift and now that i know I think this company is fantastic! My mother in law was tearing up at the level of work that went into the december box. I forgot to cancel quickly but im actually excited for the next box! Thank you for being a thoughtful company in your actions and support of artisans around the world. 110% worth it.

Verified Purchase

My ❤️ Is full

Mar 08, 2019
Elizabeth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I so look forward to receiving my box each month!! It is overwhelming to see the work that goes into each item and the courage displayed by these women. They are an inspiration with their talent and bravery.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorites!

Mar 08, 2019
Ivanna T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've subscribed to this box on and off for the past couple of years depending on finances, but each time I've received it I've never been disappointed. I love receiving beautiful jewelry and household items that I would never be able to get a hold of on my own, and knowing that the cost of my subscription helps women in difficult circumstances gain their independence makes it that much more special.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Boxes

Mar 08, 2019
Erika O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Purchased a subscription for a family member and she absolutely loved her box every month. I enjoyed the pictures she’d send me opening her new treasures! A very unique, high quality gift that also does a little good in the world.

Verified Purchase

Heartfelt

Mar 08, 2019
Hailey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I absolutely love my anchor of hope box! I wait in anticipation for it to arrive and am absolutely filled with joy as I unpack each item and read the stories of the women who spend their times making the precious treasures. There isn't one thing I've received that doesn't currently serve a purpose in my home. Not to mention, it has helped me reconnect with multiple friends across the country who also receive the box. We love talking about the items and how we will use them, other local organizations that remind us of the ones described, and simply having a new common ground to bring us back together. Knowing that it is filled right here in my home town is absolutely incredible! I love my anchor of hope!

Verified Purchase

Mar 08, 2019
Christen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Really fun stuff!

Verified Purchase

Every delivery like Christmas

Mar 09, 2019
Lynn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

My daughter and I are so excited every month to see the Anchor of Hope box arrive. We know every month we are reaching out to help women and children claim better lives, plus every month we are treated to a endless variety of unique, handcrafted items. Some items we keep and some we gift to others, such fun!

Verified Purchase

Love the products and love the feeling!

Mar 13, 2019
Dorothee H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was given a 3-month subscription to the Anchor of Hope for my birthday last year and loved it so much I decided to sign up afterwards. Each month I look forward to my box as I love the products, love to read the stories of the people who made them and love the all-around good feeling it gives me about this world! My favorite product so far was a granola bar from Beautiful Day I got some months back - I ended up ordering more from their website and trying all of their flavors. The products I receive which I do not have a direct use for make for perfect gifts. Last year all of my family got a handmade, sustainably-made, beautiful gift which came from one of the boxes I received.

Verified Purchase

3 months of cool stuff

Mar 13, 2019
Danielle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We did this box for 3 months as a fun thing (nice to have a present every month), and all three were full of fun surprises. We loved it and felt it was definitely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Unique Gift Idea

Mar 13, 2019
Darcy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month subscription box for 3 separate people who I knew would appreciate such a fun and different gift. It is the gift that keeps on giving, and helps others- what more could you ask for?? Though I didn't get to hold the items, my friends and family who received these sent me pictures of their boxes and everything looked like very nice quality and I know they were all super excited to recieve a fun box each month and really enjoyed exploring the new contents. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Helping people in need

Mar 13, 2019
Sara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

There are not many times in life when you can help people in need and get really beautiful and fun stuff at the same time. I really look forward to getting my box each month and the price is reasonable for what you get. I can easily spend more than 34 dollars just taking my husband out to lunch once, which only benefits the two of us. So spending 34 dollars, helping women who are stuck in unspeakable situations improve their life, while waiting with expectation each month to get my box of wonderful stuff, just seems like a win-win to me. Thank you for this important ministry!

Verified Purchase

Amazingly Beautiful Box

Oct 10, 2019
Blue B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Adrienne finds the most beautiful products each month that help so many people in need all over the world. You won’t be disappointed if your subscribe. I love this box so much. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase