Anchor of Hope Box

by Anchor of Hope Box
Beautiful jewelry and accessories made by survivors of trafficking and war
100 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Anchor of Hope Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
100

Wonderful box

Dec 30, 2019
Jess H.
16 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received this for two or three months now, and I really love the items and curation. I’ve really seen a variety of items in each box. Another thing I love is that it’s not jewelry heavy, like similar boxes. The items are good quality and highly giftsble, as well.

Verified Purchase

Anticipation!

Mar 21, 2017
Yvette C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Every month it was so exciting to see what would come. It is awesome to learn about the artist and the lives they are living as they overcome huge adversities. The items are hand wrapped and make the package a perfect gift as one large box or perfect for smaller gifts from each box. Each month is surprisingly different from the previous! Anticipate your next arrival from Anchor
Of Hope and help others!

Verified Purchase

Mar 21, 2017
Marcella O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have just received my first package from Anchor of Hope. I am very pleased with the contents and truly appreciate the workmanship involved. I think this is a very worthwhile cause, and I am pleased to be a part of it.

Verified Purchase

Classy Organization

Mar 22, 2017
Don P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I joined Anchor of Hope when they first started and have been impressed every month with the quality of this organization. Their heart is in the right place, helping survivors in the US and around the world. And their products make great gifts!

Verified Purchase

Mar 25, 2017
Merri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years
Overall

What a privilege it is to support Anchor of Hope on a monthly basis, giving me an opportunity to participate in bringing hope to refugees and survivors of human trafficking. When my beautifully packaged box arrives I can hardly wait to open it...and I am never disappointed. The artisans' contribution makes for a diverse and delightful "box of hope" to be given as a meaningful gift or to enjoy myself. What really makes this ministry special to me is that I get to learn about the person behind the hand made gift! My heart is always touched and a connection happens. I keep the write ups for reminders!! This is s ministry of hope and love!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box

Jun 20, 2017
Angelyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got my first box today. Was not disappointed! I absolutely loved my giraffe, I collect them so he is going in with the others. I am going to gift the water bottle holder to a friend who loves to hike. The necklace is beautiful and even more meaningful after I read the story. I am gifting it to my sons fiancé. I would keep it, but I really have one necklace that I wear constantly so I would rather she wears it. I am really looking forward to my box next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Such a great gift with a great cause

Aug 18, 2017
Karin L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I gave 3 boxes as a gift to a very special person, since I knew she would appreciate the special stories behind the Items and also that it's helping. She just received the first box and was so happy ( not knowing that there are 2 more coming) she wanted to sign up herself! I can also not stop thinking about it and will get this box since it's special in so many ways!

Verified Purchase

Gifts with a cause

Mar 18, 2018
Raquel V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I like the idea of the box. There are, as with anything, some items I like more than others. However, as a whole I really like the boxes. I have decided to use the items as gifts for friends and so far they’ve liked them.

Verified Purchase

Anchor of Hope

Mar 21, 2018
Jean V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I signed up for the subscription box as a gift for my daughter. She couldn’t wait to see what she would get each month! Each item was unique and high quality. I would highly recommend Anchor of Hope if you are looking for a subscription gift; Adrienne is quick to respond if you have any questions or comments about your order. They have FANTASTIC customer service!

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018
Deanna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Loved everything in the box.

Verified Purchase

It Warms My Heart!

May 22, 2018
Patricia P.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I look forward to receiving my Anchor of Hope box each month because it's always the highlight of my day/my WEEK! A heartwarming story always comes with the description of each item, and I find myself smiling for several hours after opening my box and reading about the people who crafted the items.
The items are not only handmade, but are very useful. They are also worth much more than the price of the subscription. If you were to buy things like these at an art gallery or import boutique, you could expect to pay at least two or three times as much.
You won't be disappointed in Anchor of Hope. And if you receive an item that isn't exactly your 'style', I'm sure you will know someone that would appreciate it as a gift.

Verified Purchase

I love it!!

Jun 11, 2018
Raquel V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The box has beautiful things I give as gifts and some I keep for myself. Everyone I give something to loves it. And, i love that it allows me to give back too!

Verified Purchase

Dec 31, 2017
Liz S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Good initiative. Some nice items.

Verified Purchase

Feel good spending!

Mar 08, 2019
Brooklyn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

It is like getting a birthday present each month that you can share with others and you know you are helping in a small way to make a difference for others.

Verified Purchase

Very Nice

Feb 21, 2018
Kristina S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received a box this month and thought the items in it were lovely. I like that it’s for a great cause, too. They provide some details regarding the items you receive. I’ve already worn the bracelet a few times and the hat. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Good cause, ok products.

Aug 22, 2019
Dianna S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items were not the quality I expected for the price. The luggage tag is not really practical, it is too flimsy to withstand air or train travel. It is cute but decorative, not useful. The candle would have been great but it does not smell good at all. The basket was the highlight of the box , it is very pretty, could have quite a few uses and is well made.

Verified Purchase

Great handmade Headband

Mar 22, 2019
Melinda S.
10 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really enjoyed the headband, it's perfect for every day. I also received a CD with a young girl playing an Ukuele and a tote bag. The tote was messenger style which is good for traveling. This box didn't have enough for the money. Next box may be different.

Verified Purchase

Giving it away.

Sep 16, 2019
Lauren D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want very much to love this box, but there was nothing in my first mailing that I can use, except for the tea (of which I already have a huge cabinet-full). The necklace, although a good idea, wasn't well made. I don't need another make-up bag, God knows.
My preference would be for useable items, by which I mean, foodstuffs or candles or anything that won't contribute to the clutter.
I'm giving away the items I received. I'll try another month or two, because I believe in the cause, but hope for better.

Verified Purchase

Maybe next month?

Mar 29, 2019
Heidi M.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've been looking forward to this sub for a while. So when I finished another 3 months one, I ordered this instead. First box was a bit of a miss for me and not entirely worth the money. I like the bag but it is thin. The CD is not really my style but I can understand how exciting it must have been for the girls to have recorded their own music for sale. The best piece, by far, was the headband. Let's see what the next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Baskets!

Mar 13, 2019
Alycia G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Overall I think Anchor of Hope box is a great subscription box! There is a wide variety of goods and a great story behind every handcrafted item. I have gotten 4-5 baskets through this box (I have been a subscriber for over a year) and each are beautiful and useful! Jewelry is also typically included but is a little more hot or miss for my style. This isn't a problem though as I can always use what I don't want for myself for a gift for others. Great box with a great message!

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Sep 28, 2018
Cyndi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

After looking at pictures of previous boxes, I was excited to receive my first box. It was a great disappointment. The trivet was cracked and warped, the towel was just a printed towel with words you could buy a Home Goods. The passport cover was fine, but it will not fit over my passport. I will try one more box and if it is not significantly better, I will cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Anchor of Hope Box said...Oct 01, 2018

Hi Cyndi! So sorry to hear your trivet arrived cracked and warped! We would love to send you a new one to take care of that.
The towel is handmade by girls that have been rescued from sex trafficking. Its purchase provides employment, housing and after-care for these sweet young women, that’s what makes us love it so much.
We would love to send you a gift or another cover to replace the passport cover that isn’t fitting right. We will be in touch shortly!

Haven't received my box

Jun 19, 2017
Georgia T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Hello, I have not received my box yet I'll wait until tomorrow to contact you possibly Wednesday I just moved so maybe there was a mixup with the post office. But I went to my post office and it wasn't there either nor at my new address. Thank you in advance.

Verified Purchase

Jan 29, 2018
Barbara C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I received my first box. Didn’t really know what to expect. It was just ok. Will see what comes next month, before I decide whether or not I continue to get them.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

Jan 15, 2020
Linda T.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful box from beautiful people for a beautiful cause. Can't say anything better than that. This is an amazing gift to give someone that will really mean something. Strongly recommend.

Great Gift!

Mar 14, 2019
Kelley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

There were so many quality products in this package! This was a Mother's Day gift and it was perfect. I loved all of it. I would definitely buy for myself or someone else again.