Anchor of Hope Box

by Anchor of Hope Box
Beautiful jewelry and accessories made by survivors of trafficking and war
100 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Anchor of Hope Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
100

Anchor of Hope a Delightful Gift

Mar 14, 2019
Joann S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I a 3-month gift subscription and have been delighted with each box. It’s satisfying to know that included items help fight human trafficking and other worthy causes. Items are high quality and it’s heartwarming to read the stories behind them. A Great idea for people who have enough, and who wish to help others.

Love the mission

Jul 23, 2019
Ruth L.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the mission of this box and the products are great qualitly!

Unique Gift

Mar 08, 2019
Burt M.
1 Review
Overall

My wife and I were gifted a three month subscription last Christmas. We find both the story and the handmade items unique and prescious. Thank you for restoring dignity to the most vulnerable in society. Certainly a win-win.

Love the heart behind this idea

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
Overall

Absolutely love this company’s heart. I would 100% recommend a Anchor of Hope Box for a friend, family member, or even random gift to a stranger. Let’s be the hands and feet of Jesus and love like He does. This box is a great reflection of unity, love, and hope. The products are great quality and truly special. I used everything in my sweet box.

A gift from my sister

Mar 08, 2019
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Overall

I received the September box and it was lovely. The clutch is beautiful and hold what I need it is sturdy, another commented stiff, but it suits my needs and it quite interesting to look at with tooled or stamped, patchwork material. The earrings are cute and simple, but well made. The granola was quite tasty. It is consumption with a heart. I am so glad that these women are in no longer as vulnerable as they once were.

Love these boxes!

Jan 14, 2016
Diane
1 Review
Overall

This is an AMAZING company! I love what they stand for, and what they are doing to help refugees and human trafficking survivors. Each month I get to learn about their artists and get to have several fantastic handmade items. My favorite so far is the basket with lid in the shape of a hut, made by an African woman. Keep up the good work Anchor Of Hope!

We love supporting this great cause!

Mar 13, 2019
Jessie P.
1 Review
Overall

We are so happy to support Anchor of Hope. When we get our box each month we are excited to see what is inside. I often keep the items for myself, sometimes my daughter claims them, and I save some for gifts for friends. I am thankful for a tangible way to support victims of human trafficking and refugees. Thank you, Anchor of Hope, for the work you are doing!

Great program!

Mar 08, 2019
Tiffany
1 Review
Overall

I loved getting my boxes! I loved knowing that I was helping another woman overcome adversity in some small way!

An Exciting Surprise Each Month

Mar 13, 2019
The B.
1 Review
Overall

Ever since I received my first Anchor of Hope box as a gift I immediately signed up to get my own. I love the little things that come in it each month- and have loved sharing them with others as well. It's wonderful to know you're a small part of supporting women around the world while at the same time getting to have some really beautiful gifts!

Love Love Love these boxes!

Mar 13, 2018
Maggie B.
1 Review
Overall

I am always so thrilled to receive my Anchor Of Hope Box! I love that it is empowering women all over the world, and the items are so cute. If it's not something I personally would use, they make fantastic gifts - and my friends love that!

The best gift ever!

Mar 13, 2019
Sharon Y.
1 Review
Overall

From my (fabulous) son, I received a gift subscription. There are many positive things to say about this program. A few of them are:
~ The shipping box and packaging are delightful. My box always arrives on the same day each month without fail.
~ The education information included enriches the experience as I look at each item.
~ There is variety in each box, and great variety month to month (although I would be happy if the candy from Nova Scotia was repeated frequently ;-)
~ Frankly, once in awhile I re gift. The items have tags so they are new gifts and I always tell the recipient the story of the gift. One time some jewelry simply looked like my sister. I gave them to her for her birthday, and the story spreads.
~ My clutches and scarves always receive attention and are great conversation starters.
Thank you Anchor of Hope for all the smiles!

Beautiful products with heart

Mar 08, 2019
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Overall

All of the items I have received from anchor of hope have been great quality, very useful and beautiful items. I’m proud supporting them and their mission!

Amazing!

Mar 08, 2019
Alison W.
1 Review
Overall

I was given a subscription as a gift, and it was one of the best gifts I have received. It is clearly an amazing organization with a fantastic message. Everything in the boxes is beautiful and has its own story. In addition that, it was a lot of fun to receive the boxes in the mail with surprises in them. There is such a large variety of items in them. My favorite pair of earrings to wear came from one of the boxes. All around, I would highly recommend it!

Thoughtful Gift

Mar 13, 2019
Dinelle C.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter sent an Anchor of Hope box to me as a gift. I absolutely love that every gift is handmade and has a story behind it. It makes the gift even more special. It also gives the receiver the opportunity to reflect on how blessed we are and appreciate the struggles and talents of others.

lovely surprise

Mar 14, 2019
Sheila D.
1 Review
Overall

My wonderful daughter in law bought a box for me for a birthday, and I was delighted by both the philosophy behind the box and the contents. I got a beautiful beaded box, and lovely purse and a woven trivet. All were beautifully made and useful. What a perfect gift. I will definitely order it for others.
Sheila

Loved it! Great Gift!

Mar 14, 2019
Natasha B.
1 Review
Overall

I received my Anchor of Hope Box as a gift from cousin as her way of saying she was thinking about me after my mom died this past summer. Not only was it a very thoughtful gift, the items were wonderful! The stories behind each piece make it that much more special.

Beautifully made.

Mar 08, 2019
Meredith G.
1 Review
Overall

I didn't actually purchase a box. I purchased one item--a banner made w/10 brilliantly colored paper stars made out of silk thread, water hyacinth plants & jute fibre. These took a lot of time to make. I appreciate the workmanship. Delighted w/my purchase!

Love it

Jul 19, 2019
Aubrey T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my box. My sister got it for me for my birthday. All the items were adorable and great quality.

My favorite box & my go-to for gifts!

Oct 25, 2018
Jody M.
1 Review
Overall

I LOVE getting my Anchor of Hope Box each month! In every box is a sheet that tells about the women that make the items - it's such a great way to connect globally. My kids love reading about them as well. The items are thoughtful, well made and always fair trade. I have loved every jewelry piece I have gotten - and I get compliments on them every time I wear them! I hung the sign that says "You are Loved" made by Kenyan women right in my entryway so everyone can see it.
Customer service has been fantastic. They care about their customers and it shows.
Try this box - you will love it! It has been my go-to for gift giving this year!

Too early to tell.

Dec 26, 2019
Jennifer J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items seem good but it's too early to know for sure.

Box of joy!

Mar 08, 2019
Lorna H.
1 Review
Overall

Every month’s box has been so much fun! Each item is crafted with details and love! What a great gift to send to someone each month as you help women in need. Who doesn’t love getting something so nice in the mail , right?!

Everybody Wins

Mar 13, 2019
Mckenzie K.
1 Review
Overall

Anchor of Hope is a fabulous way to add to your collection of accessories and gift box. I love the purpose and goodwill behind each product. This is not only something wonderful to give yourself but also a great gift for others. This concept is a win win, an opportunity to get some awesome stuff and also support households in the process.

Great way to give back

Mar 13, 2018
Amy P.
1 Review
Overall

Subscribing to this box is a great way to give back. They support and empower artisans here in the US, and also around the world. My favorite bracelet from them was made by women rescued from trafficking in Asia. I love that when I buy, I’m not only getting really cute stuff, but also helping women live empowered lives.

Changing lives and renewing hope!

Mar 03, 2018
Crystal G.
1 Review
Overall

I love every item I’ve received and feel honored to be a small part of changing the lives of refugees and survivors! This is a beautiful ministry, and the fair trade, handmade pieces are obviously created with care and precision. I pray this ministry grows and the artisans thrive in their new lives. May all who support and work with Anchor of Hope Box be blessed beyond measure!

What a thoughtful gift.

Mar 14, 2019
Stephanie I.
1 Review
Overall

What a sweet gift to receive from my husband. The selections are well made and their stories inspiring.