Beautiful jewelry and accessories made by refugees and survivors

Plans as low as $33.00 / month

Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Dec 31, 2017
Liz S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Good initiative. Some nice items.

Verified Purchase

Great handmade Headband

Mar 22, 2019
Melinda S.
11 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really enjoyed the headband, it's perfect for every day. I also received a CD with a young girl playing an Ukuele and a tote bag. The tote was messenger style which is good for traveling. This box didn't have enough for the money. Next box may be different.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Baskets!

Mar 13, 2019
Alycia G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Overall I think Anchor of Hope box is a great subscription box! There is a wide variety of goods and a great story behind every handcrafted item. I have gotten 4-5 baskets through this box (I have been a subscriber for over a year) and each are beautiful and useful! Jewelry is also typically included but is a little more hot or miss for my style. This isn't a problem though as I can always use what I don't want for myself for a gift for others. Great box with a great message!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice

Feb 21, 2018
Kristina S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received a box this month and thought the items in it were lovely. I like that it’s for a great cause, too. They provide some details regarding the items you receive. I’ve already worn the bracelet a few times and the hat. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Feel good spending!

Mar 08, 2019
Brooklyn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

It is like getting a birthday present each month that you can share with others and you know you are helping in a small way to make a difference for others.

Verified Purchase

Maybe next month?

Mar 29, 2019
Heidi M.
11 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've been looking forward to this sub for a while. So when I finished another 3 months one, I ordered this instead. First box was a bit of a miss for me and not entirely worth the money. I like the bag but it is thin. The CD is not really my style but I can understand how exciting it must have been for the girls to have recorded their own music for sale. The best piece, by far, was the headband. Let's see what the next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Changing lives and renewing hope!

Mar 03, 2018
Crystal G.
1 Review
Overall

I love every item I’ve received and feel honored to be a small part of changing the lives of refugees and survivors! This is a beautiful ministry, and the fair trade, handmade pieces are obviously created with care and precision. I pray this ministry grows and the artisans thrive in their new lives. May all who support and work with Anchor of Hope Box be blessed beyond measure!

What a thoughtful gift.

Mar 14, 2019
Stephanie I.
1 Review
Overall

What a sweet gift to receive from my husband. The selections are well made and their stories inspiring.

Buying Options