Anchor of Hope Box

by Anchor of Hope Box
Beautiful jewelry and accessories made by survivors of trafficking and war
100 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Anchor of Hope Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
100

LOVE this box

Jun 20, 2017
Angelyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got my first box today. Was not disappointed! I absolutely loved my giraffe, I collect them so he is going in with the others. I am going to gift the water bottle holder to a friend who loves to hike. The necklace is beautiful and even more meaningful after I read the story. I am gifting it to my sons fiancé. I would keep it, but I really have one necklace that I wear constantly so I would rather she wears it. I am really looking forward to my box next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Such a great gift with a great cause

Aug 18, 2017
Karin L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I gave 3 boxes as a gift to a very special person, since I knew she would appreciate the special stories behind the Items and also that it's helping. She just received the first box and was so happy ( not knowing that there are 2 more coming) she wanted to sign up herself! I can also not stop thinking about it and will get this box since it's special in so many ways!

Verified Purchase

Gifts with a cause

Mar 18, 2018
Raquel V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I like the idea of the box. There are, as with anything, some items I like more than others. However, as a whole I really like the boxes. I have decided to use the items as gifts for friends and so far they’ve liked them.

Verified Purchase

Anchor of Hope

Mar 21, 2018
Jean V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I signed up for the subscription box as a gift for my daughter. She couldn’t wait to see what she would get each month! Each item was unique and high quality. I would highly recommend Anchor of Hope if you are looking for a subscription gift; Adrienne is quick to respond if you have any questions or comments about your order. They have FANTASTIC customer service!

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018
Deanna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Loved everything in the box.

Verified Purchase

It Warms My Heart!

May 22, 2018
Patricia P.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I look forward to receiving my Anchor of Hope box each month because it's always the highlight of my day/my WEEK! A heartwarming story always comes with the description of each item, and I find myself smiling for several hours after opening my box and reading about the people who crafted the items.
The items are not only handmade, but are very useful. They are also worth much more than the price of the subscription. If you were to buy things like these at an art gallery or import boutique, you could expect to pay at least two or three times as much.
You won't be disappointed in Anchor of Hope. And if you receive an item that isn't exactly your 'style', I'm sure you will know someone that would appreciate it as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Jan 19, 2017
Jennye A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love the excitement of opening the box. Coffee ( wonderful smell) bracelet was awesome.Glad to know I am helping others

Verified Purchase

AMAZING Company!!!

Feb 20, 2017
Sierra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got these boxes as a gift for my mom because she always wants to help anyone before she receives anything so I thought that this would be perfect for her. Not only are the boxes spectacular and tell a great story with each gift, there was a mix up with my order and when I contacted them, I received such quick responses to help me get it straightened out and they went above and beyond!

Verified Purchase

A Wonderful Box on a Great Mission

Apr 14, 2017
Susan K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

The Anchor of Hope Box was the first subscription box I have ever done and I love what they do! Having been subscribed for nearly a year, I love how they introduce brands that you can continue to buy the items from the artisan's website. I really enjoy how they send a letter in the box to let you know who you helped this month with the items that were purchased in your box and, more or less, they tell you what your invested money is being used for which creates a nice feeling of buyer's confidence. I would recommend this box for anyone and to bear in mind that the person who is running this box loves to hear your thoughts on the boxes you receive and always seeks to make the next month's box a greater enjoyable experience. In my time with the subscription, I have received soap, candles, an apron, coffee beans, a mug cozy, coasters, artwork, a metal bracelet, an embroidered purse, a leather eyeglass sleeve, a notebook, a delicious granola bar, jewelry, a scarf, a recipe for dahl (with ingredients included), a pineapple shaped jewelry dish, and much more! The variety of items is amazing and to know that these are being handmade for you gives you such a great feeling. Anyways, I love it and I hope that you do to! (:

Verified Purchase

<3 <3 <3

Jun 23, 2017
Georgia T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box the most out of all the boxes I get from cratejoy because of the fact that it is going to a good cause and the inspirational stories that come along with it. By the way does anyone know how to use the water bottle thingy? I tried figuring it out but couldn't get to work. Other than not knowing how to use that (which is my fault) everything is beautiful and much more meaningful because it was made with love and purpose. Thank you Anchor of Hope for giving people an opportunity to change their lives and for others to help in some way.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box and Great Customer Service

Mar 14, 2018
Nikole J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have been receiving the Anchor of Hope box since December 2017 and I have always been impressed with the level of workmanship and quality of the items that I receive each month. In February, I did not receive a bracelet that was supposed to be in my box and when I contacted Adrienne at Anchor of Hope she went above and beyond to help me get a replacement bracelet. I really appreciated how easy it was to get help and I love supporting an organization that directly helps refugees, survivors of human trafficking, and others in vulnerable situations.

Verified Purchase

Anchor of Hope a Delightful Gift

Mar 14, 2019
Joann S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I a 3-month gift subscription and have been delighted with each box. It’s satisfying to know that included items help fight human trafficking and other worthy causes. Items are high quality and it’s heartwarming to read the stories behind them. A Great idea for people who have enough, and who wish to help others.

Great Gift!

Mar 14, 2019
Kelley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

There were so many quality products in this package! This was a Mother's Day gift and it was perfect. I loved all of it. I would definitely buy for myself or someone else again.

Perfect Gift

Jan 15, 2020
Linda T.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful box from beautiful people for a beautiful cause. Can't say anything better than that. This is an amazing gift to give someone that will really mean something. Strongly recommend.

An Exciting Surprise Each Month

Mar 13, 2019
The B.
1 Review
Overall

Ever since I received my first Anchor of Hope box as a gift I immediately signed up to get my own. I love the little things that come in it each month- and have loved sharing them with others as well. It's wonderful to know you're a small part of supporting women around the world while at the same time getting to have some really beautiful gifts!

Love the mission

Jul 23, 2019
Ruth L.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the mission of this box and the products are great qualitly!

The best gift ever!

Mar 13, 2019
Sharon Y.
1 Review
Overall

From my (fabulous) son, I received a gift subscription. There are many positive things to say about this program. A few of them are:
~ The shipping box and packaging are delightful. My box always arrives on the same day each month without fail.
~ The education information included enriches the experience as I look at each item.
~ There is variety in each box, and great variety month to month (although I would be happy if the candy from Nova Scotia was repeated frequently ;-)
~ Frankly, once in awhile I re gift. The items have tags so they are new gifts and I always tell the recipient the story of the gift. One time some jewelry simply looked like my sister. I gave them to her for her birthday, and the story spreads.
~ My clutches and scarves always receive attention and are great conversation starters.
Thank you Anchor of Hope for all the smiles!

Great program!

Mar 08, 2019
Tiffany
1 Review
Overall

I loved getting my boxes! I loved knowing that I was helping another woman overcome adversity in some small way!

My favorite box & my go-to for gifts!

Oct 25, 2018
Jody M.
1 Review
Overall

I LOVE getting my Anchor of Hope Box each month! In every box is a sheet that tells about the women that make the items - it's such a great way to connect globally. My kids love reading about them as well. The items are thoughtful, well made and always fair trade. I have loved every jewelry piece I have gotten - and I get compliments on them every time I wear them! I hung the sign that says "You are Loved" made by Kenyan women right in my entryway so everyone can see it.
Customer service has been fantastic. They care about their customers and it shows.
Try this box - you will love it! It has been my go-to for gift giving this year!

Beautiful products with heart

Mar 08, 2019
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Overall

All of the items I have received from anchor of hope have been great quality, very useful and beautiful items. I’m proud supporting them and their mission!

Amazing!

Mar 08, 2019
Alison W.
1 Review
Overall

I was given a subscription as a gift, and it was one of the best gifts I have received. It is clearly an amazing organization with a fantastic message. Everything in the boxes is beautiful and has its own story. In addition that, it was a lot of fun to receive the boxes in the mail with surprises in them. There is such a large variety of items in them. My favorite pair of earrings to wear came from one of the boxes. All around, I would highly recommend it!

Thoughtful Gift

Mar 13, 2019
Dinelle C.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter sent an Anchor of Hope box to me as a gift. I absolutely love that every gift is handmade and has a story behind it. It makes the gift even more special. It also gives the receiver the opportunity to reflect on how blessed we are and appreciate the struggles and talents of others.

Love it

Jul 19, 2019
Aubrey T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my box. My sister got it for me for my birthday. All the items were adorable and great quality.

Unique Gift

Mar 08, 2019
Burt M.
1 Review
Overall

My wife and I were gifted a three month subscription last Christmas. We find both the story and the handmade items unique and prescious. Thank you for restoring dignity to the most vulnerable in society. Certainly a win-win.

Love the heart behind this idea

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
Overall

Absolutely love this company’s heart. I would 100% recommend a Anchor of Hope Box for a friend, family member, or even random gift to a stranger. Let’s be the hands and feet of Jesus and love like He does. This box is a great reflection of unity, love, and hope. The products are great quality and truly special. I used everything in my sweet box.