Anchor of Hope  Box

Anchor of Hope Box

by Anchor of Hope Box
Ethically made accessories & decor supporting refugees, trafficking survivors, & vulnerable peoples

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (101)

A gift from my sister

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Jennifer W.
1 Review

I received the September box and it was lovely. The clutch is beautiful and hold what I need it is sturdy, another commented stiff, but it suits my needs and it quite interesting to look at with tooled or stamped, patchwork material. The earrings are cute and simple, but well made. The granola was quite tasty. It is consumption with a heart. I am so glad that these women are in no longer as vulnerable as they once were.

Great program!

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Tiffany
1 Review

I loved getting my boxes! I loved knowing that I was helping another woman overcome adversity in some small way!

Beautiful products with heart

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Jennifer A.
1 Review

All of the items I have received from anchor of hope have been great quality, very useful and beautiful items. I’m proud supporting them and their mission!

Love the heart behind this idea

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Amanda B.
1 Review

Absolutely love this company’s heart. I would 100% recommend a Anchor of Hope Box for a friend, family member, or even random gift to a stranger. Let’s be the hands and feet of Jesus and love like He does. This box is a great reflection of unity, love, and hope. The products are great quality and truly special. I used everything in my sweet box.

Unique Gift

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Burt M.
1 Review

My wife and I were gifted a three month subscription last Christmas. We find both the story and the handmade items unique and prescious. Thank you for restoring dignity to the most vulnerable in society. Certainly a win-win.

Amazing!

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Alison W.
1 Review

I was given a subscription as a gift, and it was one of the best gifts I have received. It is clearly an amazing organization with a fantastic message. Everything in the boxes is beautiful and has its own story. In addition that, it was a lot of fun to receive the boxes in the mail with surprises in them. There is such a large variety of items in them. My favorite pair of earrings to wear came from one of the boxes. All around, I would highly recommend it!

The perfect uplifting surprise

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Emma-li S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I've wanted to try a box in support of great causes for a long time, but this was the first subscription of its kind that I knew was for me. I was looking for something that wasn't all jewelry, body products, and variations of items I already own. Both boxes I've received have been utterly amazing! I was actually really excited about wearing both pieces of jewelry because they are simple, stylish and comfortable. I really love being able to see and feel that items were made by hand with care. The recipe cards were a unique idea and I'll be able to share the joy with others. I don't think you can go wrong with this box, and the customer service was also nice and helpful.

Verified Purchase

Great handmade Headband

Mar 22, 2019
Overall
Melinda S.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I really enjoyed the headband, it's perfect for every day. I also received a CD with a young girl playing an Ukuele and a tote bag. The tote was messenger style which is good for traveling. This box didn't have enough for the money. Next box may be different.

Verified Purchase

What a thoughtful gift.

Mar 14, 2019
Overall
Stephanie I.
1 Review

What a sweet gift to receive from my husband. The selections are well made and their stories inspiring.

Love the products and love the feeling!

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Dorothee H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

I was given a 3-month subscription to the Anchor of Hope for my birthday last year and loved it so much I decided to sign up afterwards. Each month I look forward to my box as I love the products, love to read the stories of the people who made them and love the all-around good feeling it gives me about this world! My favorite product so far was a granola bar from Beautiful Day I got some months back - I ended up ordering more from their website and trying all of their flavors. The products I receive which I do not have a direct use for make for perfect gifts. Last year all of my family got a handmade, sustainably-made, beautiful gift which came from one of the boxes I received.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Baskets!

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Alycia G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Overall I think Anchor of Hope box is a great subscription box! There is a wide variety of goods and a great story behind every handcrafted item. I have gotten 4-5 baskets through this box (I have been a subscriber for over a year) and each are beautiful and useful! Jewelry is also typically included but is a little more hot or miss for my style. This isn't a problem though as I can always use what I don't want for myself for a gift for others. Great box with a great message!

Verified Purchase

The best gift ever!

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Sharon Y.
1 Review

From my (fabulous) son, I received a gift subscription. There are many positive things to say about this program. A few of them are:
~ The shipping box and packaging are delightful. My box always arrives on the same day each month without fail.
~ The education information included enriches the experience as I look at each item.
~ There is variety in each box, and great variety month to month (although I would be happy if the candy from Nova Scotia was repeated frequently ;-)
~ Frankly, once in awhile I re gift. The items have tags so they are new gifts and I always tell the recipient the story of the gift. One time some jewelry simply looked like my sister. I gave them to her for her birthday, and the story spreads.
~ My clutches and scarves always receive attention and are great conversation starters.
Thank you Anchor of Hope for all the smiles!

Feel good spending!

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Brooklyn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It is like getting a birthday present each month that you can share with others and you know you are helping in a small way to make a difference for others.

Verified Purchase

Heartfelt

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Hailey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love my anchor of hope box! I wait in anticipation for it to arrive and am absolutely filled with joy as I unpack each item and read the stories of the women who spend their times making the precious treasures. There isn't one thing I've received that doesn't currently serve a purpose in my home. Not to mention, it has helped me reconnect with multiple friends across the country who also receive the box. We love talking about the items and how we will use them, other local organizations that remind us of the ones described, and simply having a new common ground to bring us back together. Knowing that it is filled right here in my home town is absolutely incredible! I love my anchor of hope!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Mary R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box. I enjoy everything in it. Really cute things

Verified Purchase

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Christen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Really fun stuff!

Verified Purchase

Bought for christmas

Jan 10, 2019
Overall
Emily V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was not home for christmas but took the chance to order from a company i had not before. Luckily it was an amazing gift and now that i know I think this company is fantastic! My mother in law was tearing up at the level of work that went into the december box. I forgot to cancel quickly but im actually excited for the next box! Thank you for being a thoughtful company in your actions and support of artisans around the world. 110% worth it.

Verified Purchase

Aces again!

Nov 19, 2018
Overall
Tiffany G.
27 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

As usual the 3 items are very nice. They look professionally made the bag is my favorite. Great job on all of these this month.

Verified Purchase

Love Anchor of Hope Box

Oct 28, 2018
Overall
Heather C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

This delightful box is something I look forward to every month. The products are high-quality, beautiful and useful. I also love sharing the box with my 2 teenagers. They love hearing the personal stories of each product. We usually take one item each and each is special. I definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

My favorite box & my go-to for gifts!

Oct 25, 2018
Overall
Jody M.
1 Review

I LOVE getting my Anchor of Hope Box each month! In every box is a sheet that tells about the women that make the items - it's such a great way to connect globally. My kids love reading about them as well. The items are thoughtful, well made and always fair trade. I have loved every jewelry piece I have gotten - and I get compliments on them every time I wear them! I hung the sign that says "You are Loved" made by Kenyan women right in my entryway so everyone can see it.
Customer service has been fantastic. They care about their customers and it shows.
Try this box - you will love it! It has been my go-to for gift giving this year!

Thoughtful and well-curated.

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Rachel R.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I purchased three-month gift subscriptions for both my mother and mother-in-law this year, and they really enjoyed them! (In fact, this has become my MIL's default gift for HER friends; I know she's purchased a few subscriptions.) The items are well-made and lovely, and you can't argue with the mission behind this one. Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Unique items for a great cause!

Jul 31, 2018
Overall
Suzanna
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is such a fun box to get each month. The items are unique and if something is not to your taste. Then it makes a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Sep 28, 2018
Overall
Cyndi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

After looking at pictures of previous boxes, I was excited to receive my first box. It was a great disappointment. The trivet was cracked and warped, the towel was just a printed towel with words you could buy a Home Goods. The passport cover was fine, but it will not fit over my passport. I will try one more box and if it is not significantly better, I will cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Anchor of Hope Box said...Oct 01, 2018

Hi Cyndi! So sorry to hear your trivet arrived cracked and warped! We would love to send you a new one to take care of that.
The towel is handmade by girls that have been rescued from sex trafficking. Its purchase provides employment, housing and after-care for these sweet young women, that’s what makes us love it so much.
We would love to send you a gift or another cover to replace the passport cover that isn’t fitting right. We will be in touch shortly!

Absolutely LOVED it

Jul 18, 2018
Overall
Taylor M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Honestly, every box I got was humbling to open. I enjoyed every piece I got! I will cherish every item that was sent to me.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 28, 2018
Overall
Janet K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I have only received one box but I loved the items and I think the whole premise of Anchor of Hope is wonderful. I wish CrateJoy had more of these types of boxes. I look forward to getting my next box.

Verified Purchase