and the Story Begins

and the Story Begins

by and the Story Begins
An experience unlike any other!

Plans as low as

$15.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (56)

Wow!

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Italy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

It came quickly after the initial “it shipped” email. The packaging was nice and neat. The book wrapping was really cute, too! I really enjoyed this!

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Jorge V.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Shipped quick and the books that they picked would be ones that I would read.

Verified Purchase

First box

Dec 15, 2017
Overall
Devin N.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I was very excited for this box since the reviews were pretty good. I recieved my box and both of the book are rated under 3.5 stars on goodreads. Only one of them sounds interesting, plus they were purchased from an overstock company. Over all I wouldn’t recommend this subscription. I won’t be keeping it.

Verified Purchase

Of the boxes received, LOVE!!

Jan 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina D.
1 Review

Loved the boxes I received but only got 2 out of 3 boxes. Heard back from the seller and hoping to get the third box soon! Definitely planning on renewing my subscription!!

Im very happy with the book titles

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I am very happy with the book titles unfortunately my books was delivered damaged I contacted the seller they took great care of me and they felt really bad about me receiving the books damaged ... I am excited to get next month's box ... I am renewing my subscription I don't blame them at all for the damaged books.. I am very honest in my reviews... The books are still very much readable... I let them air dry and sun dry for a couple of days as well as used a hair dryer... Thank you for my amazing books I already finished reading one book..

Verified Purchase

Young Adult books

Aug 26, 2018
Overall
Margie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My 16 year old niece says the first box was good. The 2nd box just arrived and those “look really good.” That’s a huge compliment from a teenager! 😂😂

Verified Purchase

Thank you so much

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Perri D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Because of my autoimmune disease, I can't really leave the house right now. It's amazing to have the books delivered directly to me. I look forward to this box every month and it never fails to give me great books. Thanks for all that you do! <3

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karley P.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved how it was like opening a present when I opened the box! I cant wait till next month

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I forgot to do this last month. I loved this box a lot i wish they would add 1 more book to it but its fine how it is can't wait until i can get this box again

Verified Purchase

Love!

Apr 03, 2019
Overall
Michelle O.
8 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Beautiful books. Can't wait to read them!

Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

Dec 21, 2018
Overall
John T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Received 3 deliveries so far and the 3 books I have read were hits. Definitely exposes you to stories in my genre mystery/thriller that I may never have tried and bought. Good value and delivers as promised.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Dec 17, 2017
Overall
Melissa H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I just received my first box, and I was impressed with how quickly it came and how nicely packaged it was. Especially the eco-friendly box/paper. Very intriguing choices on the books, they are right up my alley. This service is great for people like me who love to read but suck at keeping up with good new authors/books. This will probably be a gift for a few of my avid reader friends/family for Christmas and birthdays.

Verified Purchase

i like the wrapped books!

Oct 26, 2017
Overall
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

i like how they wrap the books up so you don't know what books you are getting right away. its like Christmas in a box!

Verified Purchase

Oct 08, 2016
Overall
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days

fun box, great books

Verified Purchase

A gift

Nov 28, 2018
Overall
Mj P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a three month subscription for my son’s girlfriend, an avid reader. She just opened the second box and stated that all four books she has received from the two boxes look good and she thinks she’ll enjoy them.

Verified Purchase

Maureen

Sep 07, 2016
Overall
Maureen D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I just received my first box yesterday. I love the books great choices! I will definitely keep this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Jasmine M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Very good books and the packaging is cute can't wait to receive more books highly recommend ❤️👍🏻

Verified Purchase

Jan 10, 2018
Overall
Diana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Both books I received last month were great! I am waiting for this month!!!!

Verified Purchase

great books

Jan 09, 2018
Overall
Allison C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

i love the different books u get and they are different from other book clubs!

Verified Purchase

Very pleased with subscription

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Gwen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved how they were packaged. I've read 1 of 2 books..it was definitely a page turner. Looking forward to reading the second. Very happy with subscription.

Verified Purchase

An Absolute Treat

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Austin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a fantastic little box. Each book was individually wrapped and tied nicely together with a thread and packed in with little bits of red recycled paper (eco friendly pizzaz!). It made the unboxing like an early birthday gift to myself, and was so great. The two books included, though I have not yet read them, seem just as weird and wonderful as what I would have chosen for myself and I'm excited to start on them very soon! I would absolutely buy this particular crate again.

Verified Purchase

great box

Dec 17, 2017
Overall
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days

received the box today and absolutely love the two books included. both have close to 4 rating on goodreads and are right up the alley of the types of books i read

Verified Purchase

Aug 05, 2016
Overall
Shelley D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Received my first box and was very pleased. Two interesting hardbound books, fast shipping. Just what I am looking for in a book only subscription. Am thinking of adding another catagory to my subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Loved the books

Dec 03, 2017
Overall
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days

Loved this month's books! They were both very interesting and right around my alley of what I usually read. The packaging was very thoughtful as they were individually wrapped with gift paper and twin. Will definitely be subscribing for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 26, 2017
Overall
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I enjoy reading and I have been looking for a subscription box that I will enjoy month to month. I have try several but canceled after the month because they weren't that good. But I just received my first box and enjoyed it so much that I'm going to keep this box. I also ordered the mystery box as well. So now I'm getting the surprise box and the mystery box. Love your boxes can't wait to get the next one!!

Verified Purchase