Receive two new books every month!

Plans as low as $14.42 / month

and the Story Begins reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wow!

Apr 26, 2019
Italy M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

It came quickly after the initial “it shipped” email. The packaging was nice and neat. The book wrapping was really cute, too! I really enjoyed this!

Verified Purchase

Problem left unresolved by company

Apr 30, 2020
Rosie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Quality

I'm so disappointed. Initially I was so excited when I ordered a box. I actually ordered 2. They came and it was so fun unwrapping the books. I recieved some great books. HOWEVER, one of the books came damaged. The pages were water damaged and the glue came undone from the pages holding them to the spine. I contacted them to find a relove. They first emailed me and seemed as though they wanted to help but after I replied stating the issue they never responded. Even after a second attempt to contact them, they still did not respond. Terrible service from what seemed like a great box.

Verified Purchase

Don't like book selection

Jan 29, 2020
Angela L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've read three books so far and I enjoyed only one. I also wanted to change my subscription to YA every month but it was only changed for last month for some reason. Don't want to keep receiving books I'm not interested in.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jun 15, 2018
Devin N.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I was very excited for this box since the reviews were pretty good. I recieved my box and both of the book are rated under 3.5 stars on goodreads. Only one of them sounds interesting, plus they were purchased from an overstock company. Over all I wouldn’t recommend this subscription. I won’t be keeping it.

Verified Purchase

I have not received my crate!

Nov 11, 2019
April S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received my crate , and I’ve made 2 payments. In my opinion I can’t not rate the crate , if there was the option to give it zero stars I would.

Verified Purchase
and the Story Begins said...Nov 11, 2019

April, we are sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with our Book Box. However, it shows that your Book Box was delivered to your PO Box last week. Have you had a chance to check with your local post office? To make things right, we will issue you a full refund for the 2nd payment.

Happy reading!

Love it!

Oct 22, 2019
Karley P.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved how it was like opening a present when I opened the box! I cant wait till next month

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019
Tammie T.
16 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I forgot to do this last month. I loved this box a lot i wish they would add 1 more book to it but its fine how it is can't wait until i can get this box again

Verified Purchase

Love!

Apr 03, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Beautiful books. Can't wait to read them!

Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

Dec 21, 2018
John T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Received 3 deliveries so far and the 3 books I have read were hits. Definitely exposes you to stories in my genre mystery/thriller that I may never have tried and bought. Good value and delivers as promised.

Verified Purchase

A gift

Nov 28, 2018
Mj P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought a three month subscription for my son’s girlfriend, an avid reader. She just opened the second box and stated that all four books she has received from the two boxes look good and she thinks she’ll enjoy them.

Verified Purchase

Young Adult books

Aug 26, 2018
Margie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 16 year old niece says the first box was good. The 2nd box just arrived and those “look really good.” That’s a huge compliment from a teenager! 😂😂

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 24, 2018
Jasmine M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Very good books and the packaging is cute can't wait to receive more books highly recommend ❤️👍🏻

Verified Purchase

Maureen

Jun 15, 2018
Maureen D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I just received my first box yesterday. I love the books great choices! I will definitely keep this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

great box

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

received the box today and absolutely love the two books included. both have close to 4 rating on goodreads and are right up the alley of the types of books i read

Verified Purchase

Loved the books

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Loved this month's books! They were both very interesting and right around my alley of what I usually read. The packaging was very thoughtful as they were individually wrapped with gift paper and twin. Will definitely be subscribing for next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I just received my first box, and I was impressed with how quickly it came and how nicely packaged it was. Especially the eco-friendly box/paper. Very intriguing choices on the books, they are right up my alley. This service is great for people like me who love to read but suck at keeping up with good new authors/books. This will probably be a gift for a few of my avid reader friends/family for Christmas and birthdays.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Excellent for the value

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

fun box, great books

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Diana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Both books I received last month were great! I am waiting for this month!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I enjoy reading and I have been looking for a subscription box that I will enjoy month to month. I have try several but canceled after the month because they weren't that good. But I just received my first box and enjoyed it so much that I'm going to keep this box. I also ordered the mystery box as well. So now I'm getting the surprise box and the mystery box. Love your boxes can't wait to get the next one!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love the way they were wrapped and the books I got were wonderful, I’m happy that I found this site.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Polly L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love my books! Shipping took a little longer than I expected but that's fine! I may switch over to fantasy or thrillers just to see what I'll get but I am extremely excited about my new books!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shelley D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Received my first box and was very pleased. Two interesting hardbound books, fast shipping. Just what I am looking for in a book only subscription. Am thinking of adding another catagory to my subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shelley D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Received my first box and was very pleased. Two interesting hardbound books, fast shipping. Just what I am looking for in a book only subscription. Am thinking of adding another catagory to my subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

great books

Jun 15, 2018
Allison C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

i love the different books u get and they are different from other book clubs!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options