Chocolate and book

by Chocolate and book
Enjoy a monthly book delivery from a genre of your choice, a chocolate treat, and a hot drink.
129 reviews

Plans as low as

£14.67 GBP / month

Buying Options

Chocolate and book reviewsReviews

Write a Review
129

First box

Mar 30, 2019
Michaela
1 Review
3 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I received my first box the day after it shipped. It arrived it good condition and I was so happy with the contence. I selected the hidden gems boxed, and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant read.
The chocolate and hot chocolate were really good quality. But the best bits were the little hand made touches (the note, bookmark etc). Thank you for my box, and I look forward to the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Best Crate for all book lovers!!

Jun 27, 2019
Samantha K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is AWESOME!!!!! It was neatly packaged. I love that the book was wrapped like a present and a complete suprise. Everything in my box was perfect can't wait to try the cookies & creme chocolate bar and dive into my new book. I'm sooo excited & can hardly wait for my next box!!! I would reccomend this to anyone that loves books and chocolate or as a great gift idea to someone you love. 😍😍😍

Verified Purchase

I. Love. This. Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Alexandra M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I love it!
The box always arives around the same time each month and I am always looking forward to it. The chocolate is special and always a little different compared to what I usually get in the store, which makes the experience a bit more exciting each time ( in a good way!). Every book I have been send so far was an exciting and/ or heartwarming/ entertaining/ great read and I can only recommend this box!
I was in contact with this seller before because I wanted to change the genre from Thriller to Surprise and they responded fast, changed the genre and send me a super adorable email-response that made my day. So yeah, if you like chocolate, hot chocolate cocoa-drinks and good books, this is the book box for you!

Verified Purchase

So Lovely ❤️

Jun 27, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing box! Good quality items included, well curated, super fast delivery from UK to USA. I ordered the hidden gems & a thriller box for myself & a thriller box for a friend & we love love love them! Yummy chocolate, yummy cocoa, exciting looking books, yummy cookies and a really cute bookmark! The packaging was really nice, too. I LOVE that they wrapped the book. It makes it more mysterious. ❤️

Verified Purchase

A lovely box!

Jan 06, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Chocolate and Book box. I loved the hidden gem book I received, and I look forward to reading it. The gluten-free cookie was good. And I liked that the chocolates came from various places in the world. I just wish dark chocolate was included as I think milk chocolate too sweet for me, but apart from that this was a lovely box to receive.

Verified Purchase

First box - highly recommend

Dec 02, 2020
Cathryn V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 'Award-winning' subscription as a present for my mum, and we're both over the moon with it! The box came nicely packaged and arrived in good condition, with the book wrapped up and my note handwritten out with it. The chocolate was delicious, and disappeared within the hour.
Really pleased with the 'Award-winning' box, as it's meant my mum has a chance to read from a genre that she might not otherwise have bought for herself. I'd highly recommend this subscription to others. Thank you very much for the box, looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

A joy!

May 02, 2021
Elizabeth O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so fun! Each box contained unique chocolates, books, and speciality drinks which I had not had before. Each book has also been very different from the other (I did the Hidden Gem option), which adds to the enjoyment.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jan 31, 2020
Paula L.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect, yummy and cat loves the box and the ribbons. 😃

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Apr 25, 2019
Hazel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get super giddy when I receive my package once a month! Love them! No better subscription out there!

Verified Purchase

Fair for the price

Mar 31, 2021
Debbie T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book sounds interesting, can't wait to read it, the chocolate was strong, not what I was expecting and so was the cocoa, but I liked it mixed with milk instead of water as instructed. The water made it taste watery, but milk made it taste creamy. Overall pretty good The only thing really bad about this box is that the shipping is more than the box is. The box is less than $20 but to get a 3 month prepay subscription was nearly $100 and it takes forever to get, like over 2 weeks for it to make it to Louisiana. You get a book, 3 servings of a drink, and a candy bar, and a couple of cookies. It's definitely not bad for the cost of the box if the shipping wasn't so much.

Verified Purchase

So happy!!

Apr 06, 2021
Gabrielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Cratejoy delivery and I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous stuff!

Mar 02, 2021
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box,fabulous chocs but as I am now dieting I might stick to Chocolate free boxes!Well worth the money.Great book,3 fabulous sachets of hot chocolate,biscuits and a free bookmark.All wrapped up in tissue paper and lovely pink ribbon.Great Stuff.

Verified Purchase

Monthly book treat

Mar 02, 2021
Toni V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful gift and treat!!
This was purchased for my daughter who is stuck in her flat during lockdown and she has been thrilled with every one!!

Verified Purchase

Good box choice.

Feb 01, 2021
Kendra P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my 1st two shipments. The first took forever to arrive and my second only took a few days so they arrived nearly on top of one another. The chocolates were tasty although I feel like I have enough hot chocolate mixes to last me a while and more important the books are enjoyable. I loved the packaging, definitely feels like you are opening a gift.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 31, 2021
Alyssia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved it!! They chose an amazing book and the luxury chocolate and biscuits and hot chocolate were delicious!!! The shipping is a bit expensive but it’s still worth buying

Verified Purchase

Perfect book & vegan treats!

Jan 19, 2021
Mara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gorgeous selection of chocolate/sweet treats - they did a great job of selecting items according to my requirements (vegan/dairy-free). Ecstatic with the book choice! So great you can tailor this box to your preferred genre and dietary requirements. So happy with it!

Verified Purchase

Book and chocolate

Dec 30, 2020
Teresa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Packaging lovely. Good book. Forgot I ordered it, so was a lovely surprise. Not tried chocolate yet

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 04, 2019
Bailey L.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box had a great selection! I was happy to see they took my dietary preferences into consideration, and I’m really excited for the book!

Verified Purchase

First box

Oct 28, 2020
Hanna R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box 2 weeks after buying (shipped to France). I choose sci-fi and fantasy, however, I received a book that looks more like surreal fiction... And I am not sure if gonna like it! The chocolates look good, however, I think it could be better, because of the final price.

Verified Purchase

Book

Apr 06, 2021
Samantha F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

3 amazing books I would never of brought for my self, but really enjoyed. the chocolate an drinks are lovely

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jul 05, 2020
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm upset with myself I didnt become a subscriber sooner.. The book looks interesting to read the chocolate bar was amazing... The hot coco smelled and tasted delicious.. I'm in florida usa and the chocolate bar wasn't even melted... The Carmel biscuit's tasted really good... I'm on page 156 of the book... Customer service amazing.. If you are having doubt's dont order this subscription box

Verified Purchase

Lovely little treat

Aug 18, 2019
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to this box for a few months now and it's such a nice little treat each month. The packaging is great and you can tell everything has been selected with care. The books are maybe not always ones I would pick up in a bookshop, but they are really enjoyable, plus the hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolate treats are always amazing!

Verified Purchase

Great Concept

Aug 05, 2019
Anne G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like the concept of this box. They always send an interesting combination of products. I did have a question about the book selection I signed up for and the situation was resolved speedily and satisfactorily. Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Love Chocolate & Book

Jul 24, 2019
Sarah M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription as a birthday gift for my mum. I live in the US and she's in the UK, so it's difficult to send gifts. She LOVES it. Every month I get an anxious email from her asking if I've had a shipping email yet as she's sure it should be here by now! When I first subscribed I messaged Chocolate & Book to explain it was a birthday gift and could they possibly ship out in time. They responded super-fast and got the 1st shipment out in time for her birthday. Awesome subscription box. I signed up for 6 months, but my mum has already asked that I continue it for her.

Verified Purchase

Love it !

Jul 17, 2019
Anyssa N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really have nothing bad to say about this box. Love everything about it !
I am always pleased with the books and the little surprises inside.

Verified Purchase