Something to eat, something to drink, something to read! Perfect for all book and chocolate lovers!

Plans as low as £14.67 GBP / month

Chocolate and book reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Concept

Aug 05, 2019
Anne G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like the concept of this box. They always send an interesting combination of products. I did have a question about the book selection I signed up for and the situation was resolved speedily and satisfactorily. Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Great but quite pricey for what you get

Nov 01, 2019
Hailey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful package, book looks interesting and not something I’d pick myself, witch I love. Chocolate is fair trade and the biscuit and hot chocolate look good. It costs $45 CAD with shipping, so is definitely a pricey box. I look forward for the next on, but one could get more value for the price.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this box, will buy again

Sep 09, 2019
Ruth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed this box. I would've given it five stars had the chocolate bar arrived intact. The book was in perfect condition and it was exactly what I expected from the category I chose. There were tea biscuits and daintily wrapped bags of tea to go with the box, and a lovely bookmark with a delicate charm dangling off it. Thinking of subscribing to this one.

Verified Purchase

Welcome Parcel!

Mar 24, 2019
Pippa R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I went for the paperback because I hadn't realised there was a choice. I chose the SF and Fantasy option, and received a book that I probably wouldn't have bought, but which looked interesting, and is well written, with a culturally diverse cast of characters. (I won't say what it is here in case some people are still waiting for their March box.) I did want to discover new writers, so I was pleased by this. The chocolate was luxurious, and looked expensive, and there were also sachets of hot chocolate drinks. Mine was just a trial box, but I might be tempted again some time!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsea M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I only subscribed to "Chocolate and a Book" for one month, but i DID enjoy the box i received. Personally, I would have preferred coffee (or maybe tea) to hot chocolate, but the drink and the chocolate were both yummy. The note from the author was a neat twist to this box. I'm keeping it as a book mark in the book i was mailed. I hadn't heard of the book I received, but the summary on the back intreagued me. I look forward to reading. The only reason i cancelled was so that i could afford to "test out" some of the other crates available, then pick the best for me.

P.S. I LOVE that this is a scifi/fantasy box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Rita K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I enjoyed the box with all my heart. Still I had to give 4 stars because the book continues in next part and I can't get it anywhere:( I'm sure I will order this box again sometime,I loved it so much!

Verified Purchase

Anticipation

Jun 15, 2018
Barb T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first chocolate and a book box. Love the idea of a surprise book! Well, it’s here and all is great except for the chocolate bar which is completely and totally melted...so dosappointing. I’ve put the chocolate in the fridge so we’ll see what happens. Otherwise, Im happy with everything else in the box and can’t wait to start reading the book. But, because of the chocolate issue, I will not be ordering another one of these boxes until the weather gets cooler. Hopefully I’ll find another box for the summer months.

Verified Purchase

Nov 28, 2018
Chloe C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

When I opened the box it made me smile at how beautifully packed it was. The only thing is that I didn't like the book... nothing against it... it's just not the type I like to read.

Verified Purchase

Mar 16, 2019
Christine S.
1 Review
Overall

I enjoyed the book very much and the chocolate was good also. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a gift to send someone.

Buying Options