Chocolate and book

by Chocolate and book
Enjoy a monthly book delivery from a genre of your choice, a chocolate treat, and a hot drink.
130 reviews

Plans as low as

£14.67 GBP / month

Buying Options

Chocolate and book reviewsReviews

Write a Review
130

First box

Mar 30, 2019
Michaela
1 Review
3 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I received my first box the day after it shipped. It arrived it good condition and I was so happy with the contence. I selected the hidden gems boxed, and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant read.
The chocolate and hot chocolate were really good quality. But the best bits were the little hand made touches (the note, bookmark etc). Thank you for my box, and I look forward to the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Best Crate for all book lovers!!

Jun 27, 2019
Samantha K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is AWESOME!!!!! It was neatly packaged. I love that the book was wrapped like a present and a complete suprise. Everything in my box was perfect can't wait to try the cookies & creme chocolate bar and dive into my new book. I'm sooo excited & can hardly wait for my next box!!! I would reccomend this to anyone that loves books and chocolate or as a great gift idea to someone you love. 😍😍😍

Verified Purchase

I. Love. This. Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Alexandra M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I love it!
The box always arives around the same time each month and I am always looking forward to it. The chocolate is special and always a little different compared to what I usually get in the store, which makes the experience a bit more exciting each time ( in a good way!). Every book I have been send so far was an exciting and/ or heartwarming/ entertaining/ great read and I can only recommend this box!
I was in contact with this seller before because I wanted to change the genre from Thriller to Surprise and they responded fast, changed the genre and send me a super adorable email-response that made my day. So yeah, if you like chocolate, hot chocolate cocoa-drinks and good books, this is the book box for you!

Verified Purchase

So Lovely ❤️

Jun 27, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing box! Good quality items included, well curated, super fast delivery from UK to USA. I ordered the hidden gems & a thriller box for myself & a thriller box for a friend & we love love love them! Yummy chocolate, yummy cocoa, exciting looking books, yummy cookies and a really cute bookmark! The packaging was really nice, too. I LOVE that they wrapped the book. It makes it more mysterious. ❤️

Verified Purchase

A lovely box!

Jan 06, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Chocolate and Book box. I loved the hidden gem book I received, and I look forward to reading it. The gluten-free cookie was good. And I liked that the chocolates came from various places in the world. I just wish dark chocolate was included as I think milk chocolate too sweet for me, but apart from that this was a lovely box to receive.

Verified Purchase

First box - highly recommend

Dec 02, 2020
Cathryn V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 'Award-winning' subscription as a present for my mum, and we're both over the moon with it! The box came nicely packaged and arrived in good condition, with the book wrapped up and my note handwritten out with it. The chocolate was delicious, and disappeared within the hour.
Really pleased with the 'Award-winning' box, as it's meant my mum has a chance to read from a genre that she might not otherwise have bought for herself. I'd highly recommend this subscription to others. Thank you very much for the box, looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

A joy!

May 02, 2021
Elizabeth O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so fun! Each box contained unique chocolates, books, and speciality drinks which I had not had before. Each book has also been very different from the other (I did the Hidden Gem option), which adds to the enjoyment.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jan 31, 2020
Paula L.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect, yummy and cat loves the box and the ribbons. 😃

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Apr 25, 2019
Hazel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get super giddy when I receive my package once a month! Love them! No better subscription out there!

Verified Purchase

So happy!!

Apr 06, 2021
Gabrielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Cratejoy delivery and I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous stuff!

Mar 02, 2021
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box,fabulous chocs but as I am now dieting I might stick to Chocolate free boxes!Well worth the money.Great book,3 fabulous sachets of hot chocolate,biscuits and a free bookmark.All wrapped up in tissue paper and lovely pink ribbon.Great Stuff.

Verified Purchase

Monthly book treat

Mar 02, 2021
Toni V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful gift and treat!!
This was purchased for my daughter who is stuck in her flat during lockdown and she has been thrilled with every one!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 04, 2019
Bailey L.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box had a great selection! I was happy to see they took my dietary preferences into consideration, and I’m really excited for the book!

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jul 05, 2020
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm upset with myself I didnt become a subscriber sooner.. The book looks interesting to read the chocolate bar was amazing... The hot coco smelled and tasted delicious.. I'm in florida usa and the chocolate bar wasn't even melted... The Carmel biscuit's tasted really good... I'm on page 156 of the book... Customer service amazing.. If you are having doubt's dont order this subscription box

Verified Purchase

Lovely little treat

Aug 18, 2019
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to this box for a few months now and it's such a nice little treat each month. The packaging is great and you can tell everything has been selected with care. The books are maybe not always ones I would pick up in a bookshop, but they are really enjoyable, plus the hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolate treats are always amazing!

Verified Purchase

Love Chocolate & Book

Jul 24, 2019
Sarah M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription as a birthday gift for my mum. I live in the US and she's in the UK, so it's difficult to send gifts. She LOVES it. Every month I get an anxious email from her asking if I've had a shipping email yet as she's sure it should be here by now! When I first subscribed I messaged Chocolate & Book to explain it was a birthday gift and could they possibly ship out in time. They responded super-fast and got the 1st shipment out in time for her birthday. Awesome subscription box. I signed up for 6 months, but my mum has already asked that I continue it for her.

Verified Purchase

Love it !

Jul 17, 2019
Anyssa N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really have nothing bad to say about this box. Love everything about it !
I am always pleased with the books and the little surprises inside.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 02, 2019
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and it was great. The presentation was so lovely. I loved everything I got. I just started reading the book and enjoying it so far. I was very impressed. Plus the delivery was so fast. Living in Canada I was expecting it to take awhile. It shipped on a Thursday and arrived on Tuesday. I will definitely be continuing this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Apr 10, 2019
Cristina D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This has been the best monthly box my husband and I have done. So happy with the books and the delicious chocolates and hot chocolates that have come with. The customer service is above and beyond any other subscription I have had. They are kind, prompt and invested in the quality of the experience for customers.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 04, 2019
Sinead R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Great value for money and arrived so quickly after the shipment date! Very happy with this box and I can’t wait to see next months surprise

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription box!

Mar 29, 2019
Lori L.
17 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I received my box today, and it made my day! The brand new book looks interesting, one that I would choose (Hidden Gems). The chocolate scrumptious, and you even get pacs of hot chocolate. The bookmark was adorable with a little silver heart! Loved everything! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Strongly recommend this one

Feb 19, 2019
Dikaia Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am very pleased with this box! it is a good balance between price and product. Also, the team behind this really cares to select and create something beautiful each month! I got the "hidden gem" category, and that's what I've gotten so far!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription!

Feb 16, 2019
Anastasia L.
9 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Really great! I already read the book included, but enjoyed the whole experience regardless. The chocolate was really good quality everything was packaged well and I was even able to reuse the box that was not only sturdy but pretty too! Am excited for the next book and am hoping for a Sci-Fi read next!

Verified Purchase

Really cool box!

Dec 19, 2018
Anastasia L.
9 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I have already read the book included in the box I got, but it does not matter because the presentation was AMAZING! I really liked all of the packaging details and the chocolate too. Am keeping my subscription running and hope to be surprised next time - fingers crossed it will be Sci-Fi!

Verified Purchase

Chocolate, hot cocoa, and books oh my!

Sep 26, 2018
Skylar B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I absolutely loved this month's YA chocolate and book! The chocolate I was given was white chocolate, and although I don't care for cranberry it turned out to be amazing. The book was "The Serpent King," which is actually a book I have been eyeing for a while!! Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase