Enjoy a monthly book delivery from a genre of your choice, a chocolate treat, and a hot drink.

Plans as low as £14.67 GBP / month

Chocolate and book reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First box

Apr 04, 2019
Michaela
1 Review
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I received my first box the day after it shipped. It arrived it good condition and I was so happy with the contence. I selected the hidden gems boxed, and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant read.

The chocolate and hot chocolate were really good quality. But the best bits were the little hand made touches (the note, bookmark etc). Thank you for my box, and I look forward to the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Best Crate for all book lovers!!

Aug 06, 2019
Samantha K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is AWESOME!!!!! It was neatly packaged. I love that the book was wrapped like a present and a complete suprise. Everything in my box was perfect can't wait to try the cookies & creme chocolate bar and dive into my new book. I'm sooo excited & can hardly wait for my next box!!! I would reccomend this to anyone that loves books and chocolate or as a great gift idea to someone you love. 😍😍😍

Verified Purchase

I. Love. This. Box!

Jan 23, 2020
Alexandra M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I love it!
The box always arives around the same time each month and I am always looking forward to it. The chocolate is special and always a little different compared to what I usually get in the store, which makes the experience a bit more exciting each time ( in a good way!). Every book I have been send so far was an exciting and/ or heartwarming/ entertaining/ great read and I can only recommend this box!
I was in contact with this seller before because I wanted to change the genre from Thriller to Surprise and they responded fast, changed the genre and send me a super adorable email-response that made my day. So yeah, if you like chocolate, hot chocolate cocoa-drinks and good books, this is the book box for you!

Verified Purchase

So Lovely ❤️

Jul 02, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing box! Good quality items included, well curated, super fast delivery from UK to USA. I ordered the hidden gems & a thriller box for myself & a thriller box for a friend & we love love love them! Yummy chocolate, yummy cocoa, exciting looking books, yummy cookies and a really cute bookmark! The packaging was really nice, too. I LOVE that they wrapped the book. It makes it more mysterious. ❤️

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Feb 01, 2020
Paula L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect, yummy and cat loves the box and the ribbons. 😃

Verified Purchase

Best for ur money!

Mar 28, 2020
Aaron F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had the box for a few months, love it :) Vegan chocolate is lovely as well!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box and customer service

Mar 26, 2020
Cara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely lovely box - purchased as a Mother's Day Gift so needed the item sent a little earlier than the predicted shipping date. Customer service was fantastic (Thanks Shakira!) and item arrived promptly. Contents are lovely and mum was very pleased! Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Overjoyed with my first box

Mar 21, 2020
Susan S.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi. I have just had my first box delivered and I’m overjoyed. It’s everything I was hoping for. The packaging was great and so was the contents. I can’t wait to read the book (which is called pandemic, so is very now) thank you

Verified Purchase

Absolutely recommended!

Mar 07, 2020
Jeanette L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely recommend Chocolate and book! It was like it was my birthday every month when my box arrived :) First I had the Sci-Fi and Fantasy box and then the award winning books box. What I really appreciated was that the authors of the books I received were from a diverse range of countries.
Also, very helpful and friendly customer service!

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Apr 26, 2019
Hazel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get super giddy when I receive my package once a month! Love them! No better subscription out there!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box, well worth the price

May 28, 2020
Yuri I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every bit of this box is amazing. The customer service is just lovely, the books are always interesting and worth a read, and even the sweets and drinks left me satisfied. Very happy with this box and highly recommend people give it a go.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 04, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription! Who doesn’t love chocolate?! I had seen other people advise if you email them an let them know what books you have to stop duplicates and they were extremely kind and very quick at responding. I will certainly be keeping this as I’m on around my 5th box

Verified Purchase

I would recommend

Feb 19, 2020
Mariapelle
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box and look forward to it every month. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good book and a little treat to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Verified Purchase