Chocolate and book

by Chocolate and book
Enjoy a monthly book delivery from a genre of your choice, a chocolate treat, and a hot drink.

Plans as low as

Β£14.67 GBP / month

Buying Options

Chocolate and book reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First box

Mar 30, 2019
Michaela
1 Review
3 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I received my first box the day after it shipped. It arrived it good condition and I was so happy with the contence. I selected the hidden gems boxed, and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant read.
The chocolate and hot chocolate were really good quality. But the best bits were the little hand made touches (the note, bookmark etc). Thank you for my box, and I look forward to the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Best Crate for all book lovers!!

Jun 27, 2019
Samantha K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is AWESOME!!!!! It was neatly packaged. I love that the book was wrapped like a present and a complete suprise. Everything in my box was perfect can't wait to try the cookies & creme chocolate bar and dive into my new book. I'm sooo excited & can hardly wait for my next box!!! I would reccomend this to anyone that loves books and chocolate or as a great gift idea to someone you love. 😍😍😍

Verified Purchase

I. Love. This. Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Alexandra M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I love it!
The box always arives around the same time each month and I am always looking forward to it. The chocolate is special and always a little different compared to what I usually get in the store, which makes the experience a bit more exciting each time ( in a good way!). Every book I have been send so far was an exciting and/ or heartwarming/ entertaining/ great read and I can only recommend this box!
I was in contact with this seller before because I wanted to change the genre from Thriller to Surprise and they responded fast, changed the genre and send me a super adorable email-response that made my day. So yeah, if you like chocolate, hot chocolate cocoa-drinks and good books, this is the book box for you!

Verified Purchase

So Lovely ❀️

Jun 27, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing box! Good quality items included, well curated, super fast delivery from UK to USA. I ordered the hidden gems & a thriller box for myself & a thriller box for a friend & we love love love them! Yummy chocolate, yummy cocoa, exciting looking books, yummy cookies and a really cute bookmark! The packaging was really nice, too. I LOVE that they wrapped the book. It makes it more mysterious. ❀️

Verified Purchase

A lovely box!

Jan 06, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Chocolate and Book box. I loved the hidden gem book I received, and I look forward to reading it. The gluten-free cookie was good. And I liked that the chocolates came from various places in the world. I just wish dark chocolate was included as I think milk chocolate too sweet for me, but apart from that this was a lovely box to receive.

Verified Purchase

First box - highly recommend

Dec 02, 2020
Cathryn V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 'Award-winning' subscription as a present for my mum, and we're both over the moon with it! The box came nicely packaged and arrived in good condition, with the book wrapped up and my note handwritten out with it. The chocolate was delicious, and disappeared within the hour.
Really pleased with the 'Award-winning' box, as it's meant my mum has a chance to read from a genre that she might not otherwise have bought for herself. I'd highly recommend this subscription to others. Thank you very much for the box, looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

First box

Oct 28, 2020
Hanna R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box 2 weeks after buying (shipped to France). I choose sci-fi and fantasy, however, I received a book that looks more like surreal fiction... And I am not sure if gonna like it! The chocolates look good, however, I think it could be better, because of the final price.

Verified Purchase

So happy!!

5 days ago
Gabrielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Cratejoy delivery and I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jan 31, 2020
Paula L.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect, yummy and cat loves the box and the ribbons. πŸ˜ƒ

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Apr 25, 2019
Hazel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get super giddy when I receive my package once a month! Love them! No better subscription out there!

Verified Purchase

Fair for the price

Mar 31, 2021
Debbie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book sounds interesting, can't wait to read it, the chocolate was strong, not what I was expecting and so was the cocoa, but I liked it mixed with milk instead of water as instructed. The water made it taste watery, but milk made it taste creamy. Overall pretty good

Verified Purchase

Fabulous stuff!

Mar 02, 2021
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box,fabulous chocs but as I am now dieting I might stick to Chocolate free boxes!Well worth the money.Great book,3 fabulous sachets of hot chocolate,biscuits and a free bookmark.All wrapped up in tissue paper and lovely pink ribbon.Great Stuff.

Verified Purchase

Monthly book treat

Mar 02, 2021
Toni V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a wonderful gift and treat!!
This was purchased for my daughter who is stuck in her flat during lockdown and she has been thrilled with every one!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 31, 2021
Alyssia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved it!! They chose an amazing book and the luxury chocolate and biscuits and hot chocolate were delicious!!! The shipping is a bit expensive but it’s still worth buying

Verified Purchase

Perfect book & vegan treats!

Jan 19, 2021
Mara G.