Anime Bento is currently sold out!

Anime Bento

by Anime Bento

We pack each month's bento with great anime trading figures, T-shirts, accessories, and snacks!

48 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (48)

SCAM!

Nov 27, 2018
Overall
Mia D.
1 Review
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

DON'T ORDER THIS BOX! Ordered 3 month subscription on 10/12/18. Its now 11/27/18 and have rec'd NOTHING. I should have checked reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

do not order

Aug 23, 2018
Overall
Jill D.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

They only delivered one box. I had payed for a yearly subscription. Save your money.

Verified Purchase

Jul 21, 2017
Overall
Stephanie S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was subscribed for a few months till I didn't have the funds to keep my subscription but I am hoping to be back. I loved everything I got in my boxes. I really loved that the shirts actually fit and were very comfortable and well made.

Verified Purchase

Pretty nice bento

Jul 21, 2017
Overall
Matthew A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I just started subscribing to Anime Bento. I gotta say it, it's really nice and have really good stuff included! Loved it! Keep up the good job, Anime Bento!

Verified Purchase

What a bummer

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The customer service is non-existent. I emailed several times and only received assistance from Cratejoy, never the actual merchant. I bought it for a Christmas gift and it was received today, January 19. Over a month past my order.
The box contained a t-shirt, a small japanese snack that was cool, and a pin and keychain. That's it. It's close to $50.00 with shipping and I could take my daughter to "Hot Topic" and get SOOOO many more items.
I hate that this is my review. I WANTED to love the experience and support a small company. It looks like you all started out great in 2017 (unless it's your friends who wrote the initial reviews) but I should have read the recent reviews prior to purchase. That is my fault.
Skip this box until they get it together.

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2017
Overall
Brittney S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I've only just received my first bento but I loved everything in it.

Verified Purchase

Aug 04, 2017
Overall
Kira N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love every box I get and always look forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Do not order

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Nicole B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Do not order! You will not receive. I placed an order in December 6th. Almost a month later, no box and have not even been notified of shipping yet! I notified seller, no response.

Verified Purchase

never came

Sep 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

No box came. No one relied to my messages. Cratejoy doesn't help out. Go elsewhere

Verified Purchase

Beware

Mar 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Do not order
You will never receive any boxes i never did

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2017
Overall
Matthew P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Received a good selection of small items that were all very well made. Overall I liked the contents of the box but the postage costs are what slightly put me off continuing a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Quality Items and Cares about you

Jul 17, 2017
Overall
Tania L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

AnimeBento so far to me is the leading Anime box company that is based here in the USA! They care about their customers and the quality of the Items that they give. They don't sell bootlegged items and they travel to Japan to find out new and trending items in the Anime world! Plus you gotta love Mochi, she is awesome! I agree that the price could include shipping or if shipping is not included then add a few more Items but other than that I am good.

Verified Purchase

Jul 24, 2017
Overall
Juan E.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Great anime box! I love every item it includes

Jul 20, 2017
Overall
Alexis M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I overall really like Anime Bento. The items are unique and the t-shirts are super comfy and awesome looking. The crates end up being worth more than what you pay for them in my opinion, or at least the crates I have got. My only problem is that it is a little more expensive than the other anime subscriptions out there, but it is understandable because of the quality of the merchandise.

Verified Purchase

Never Shipped.

Jan 23, 2019
Overall
Laurissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I ordered this box and then canceled the subscription because I only wanted to send a single gift. The item never shipped, and I contacted the seller twice with no response. Finally, I had my credit card company cancel the charge. Do not order.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Nov 22, 2018
Overall
Chris M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

First they ignored my requests for refund. I submitted the request in a timely manner but no luck. Then no answer for months- until I got a box! 1 of 12. Quality was pretty terrible, but I was worried they'd just taken my money, never to be seen again. I got 4 boxes, and they've stopped. One box, ONE, was good quality, and I had even received brief correspondence from the company, but now they've cut communications, stopped delivering boxes, they're back to scamming (maybe they never stopped, maybe they thought I'd stop bugging them if they sent me a small part of my order)
Do not buy from them, and please, bombard their email with demands to do better. They've ripped off many, they are just greedy and cruel. Had they let me know they were behind, I gladly would accept the box being late. Instead they cut communication and hope to quietly pocket your money. If they can't fulfill the product orders, they shouldn't be accepting orders.

Verified Purchase

Jul 21, 2017
Overall
Star W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Anime bento is a wonderful subscription box company, their box's always have amazing products.

Verified Purchase

Sucks

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE. Do not buy this do not even think about it. You will not be able to cancel. The only way to contact customer service is to message them on messenger and they don’t respond. Even when they do they don’t do what they say they do.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

May 16, 2018
Overall
Lauren P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We have had several subscription boxes over the years and LOVE THEM! We ordered a 3 month subscription in early December 2017 for our teenage daughter. Our first box shipped in late March 2018. ( 3 weeks after "renewal date") This was the only box we ever received and it was very sad. It only contained a poor quality shirt and 3 tiny items. Very disappointed. Tried to cancel and contact for refund with no response. Finally disputed the charge with my CC company. Was able to get a full refund and a cancelation response from Anime Bento. Would not recommend :(

Verified Purchase

Scam

Oct 25, 2018
Overall
Lattisha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It's a scam

Verified Purchase

Never got my items

Apr 04, 2019
Overall
Cynthia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Never got any communication from this seller never got any boxes I started service in February and have gotten charged twice with no boxes.

Verified Purchase

Haven't gotten my refund

May 08, 2018
Overall
Sinead H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Although this is partially my fault, after realizing the April boxes were gone (why hasn't the theme changed? It's already May!) and that the box was around $60 CAD + shipping (not worth it from what I have seen in pictures and videos), I emailed support asking for a refund if the April boxes were indeed no longer being shipped. I definitely regret not coming across this page before doing anything because this is just ridiculous. It's been passed the expected time for support to respond, but I have gotten no reply.
Please get your act together; look at how many dissatisfied (to put lightly) people there are here. I'm actually surprised by the fact that you're still at 2.5 stars.
My order number is #1481544355 and my request number is 8798.
All I want is a simple refund. Thank you very much.

Verified Purchase

THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Katie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

CrateJoy please remove this scam

Verified Purchase

Bad deal!

May 14, 2018
Overall
Sandi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The 1st box should have been shipped within the last 10 days of April. It was shipped a couple days ago, and it still has not been received. I usually don't write reviews if they're just a little off but clearly these guys don't care. After 3 attempts to contact the seller, I contacted Cratejoy. They were good to let me know they got my complaint, then ask me if it was resolved but they never followed up on any complaint either. Oh, if you cancel because they have poor service and don't communicate, they don’t cancel then. I just means you're not stuck with the renewal.
I strongly suggest you look elsewhere. There are lots of good sites.

Verified Purchase

If I could give 0 stars....

Jun 21, 2017
Overall
Bonnie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Let's see. Late notice that there was a problem with the box. Email that promised a specific shipping date that was AFTER the new billing cycle. Which also meant it was after this joke of a company gives refunds. Talk about bilking people by screwing them out of a chance to cancel for bad service. Box NOT shipped on new date and when complaint was registered, sent a shipping NOTICE, but didn't actually ship the box for another 4 days. Items in box were NOT even close to cost of box, let alone promised value. AND they refused to give a refund because my complaint was more than one day after they billed me. Really? Just one day despite the delay and craptastic service? Also customer service was nil and dismissive. All in all, I will never again give this company money and have filed a formal complaint with the BBB. I have also told everyone I know not to ever order from them. Shoddy product, shoddy service. Even 1 star is more than they deserve.

Verified Purchase