We pack each month's bento with great anime trading figures, T-shirts, accessories, and snacks!


Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Anime Bento reviewsReviews

Write a Review

SCAM!

Nov 27, 2018
Mia D.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

DON'T ORDER THIS BOX! Ordered 3 month subscription on 10/12/18. Its now 11/27/18 and have rec'd NOTHING. I should have checked reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

do not order

Aug 23, 2018
Jill D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

They only delivered one box. I had payed for a yearly subscription. Save your money.

Verified Purchase

Jul 21, 2017
Stephanie S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was subscribed for a few months till I didn't have the funds to keep my subscription but I am hoping to be back. I loved everything I got in my boxes. I really loved that the shirts actually fit and were very comfortable and well made.

Verified Purchase

Aug 04, 2017
Kira N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love every box I get and always look forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Pretty nice bento

Jul 21, 2017
Matthew A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I just started subscribing to Anime Bento. I gotta say it, it's really nice and have really good stuff included! Loved it! Keep up the good job, Anime Bento!

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2017
Brittney S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I've only just received my first bento but I loved everything in it.

Verified Purchase

Quality Items and Cares about you

Jul 17, 2017
Tania L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

AnimeBento so far to me is the leading Anime box company that is based here in the USA! They care about their customers and the quality of the Items that they give. They don't sell bootlegged items and they travel to Japan to find out new and trending items in the Anime world! Plus you gotta love Mochi, she is awesome! I agree that the price could include shipping or if shipping is not included then add a few more Items but other than that I am good.

Verified Purchase

Jul 20, 2017
Alexis M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I overall really like Anime Bento. The items are unique and the t-shirts are super comfy and awesome looking. The crates end up being worth more than what you pay for them in my opinion, or at least the crates I have got. My only problem is that it is a little more expensive than the other anime subscriptions out there, but it is understandable because of the quality of the merchandise.

Verified Purchase

Jul 24, 2017
Juan E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Great anime box! I love every item it includes

Jul 21, 2017
Star W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Anime bento is a wonderful subscription box company, their box's always have amazing products.

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2017
Matthew P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Received a good selection of small items that were all very well made. Overall I liked the contents of the box but the postage costs are what slightly put me off continuing a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Nov 22, 2018
Chris M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

First they ignored my requests for refund. I submitted the request in a timely manner but no luck. Then no answer for months- until I got a box! 1 of 12. Quality was pretty terrible, but I was worried they'd just taken my money, never to be seen again. I got 4 boxes, and they've stopped. One box, ONE, was good quality, and I had even received brief correspondence from the company, but now they've cut communications, stopped delivering boxes, they're back to scamming (maybe they never stopped, maybe they thought I'd stop bugging them if they sent me a small part of my order)

Do not buy from them, and please, bombard their email with demands to do better. They've ripped off many, they are just greedy and cruel. Had they let me know they were behind, I gladly would accept the box being late. Instead they cut communication and hope to quietly pocket your money. If they can't fulfill the product orders, they shouldn't be accepting orders.

Verified Purchase

Never Shipped.

Jan 23, 2019
Laurissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I ordered this box and then canceled the subscription because I only wanted to send a single gift. The item never shipped, and I contacted the seller twice with no response. Finally, I had my credit card company cancel the charge. Do not order.

Verified Purchase

never came

Sep 23, 2019
Victoria B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No box came. No one relied to my messages. Cratejoy doesn't help out. Go elsewhere

Verified Purchase

Completely ignored by seller

Mar 28, 2017
Jordan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Shopping policy says will be shipped 10 days before end of the month. I ordered on 3/7/17 and today is 3/27 and the box "is still being put together." I have emailed the seller twice and have yet to receive a response. I can only hope when the box does eventually arrive that it is not as disappointing as I fear it will be. Order at your own risk!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jul 21, 2017
Dawn C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I absolutely love this subscription box. Fantastic items in each box!

Very disappointed

May 16, 2018
Lauren P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

We have had several subscription boxes over the years and LOVE THEM! We ordered a 3 month subscription in early December 2017 for our teenage daughter. Our first box shipped in late March 2018. ( 3 weeks after "renewal date") This was the only box we ever received and it was very sad. It only contained a poor quality shirt and 3 tiny items. Very disappointed. Tried to cancel and contact for refund with no response. Finally disputed the charge with my CC company. Was able to get a full refund and a cancelation response from Anime Bento. Would not recommend :(

Verified Purchase

Scam

Oct 25, 2018
Lattisha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's a scam

Verified Purchase

Never got my items

Apr 04, 2019
Cynthia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Never got any communication from this seller never got any boxes I started service in February and have gotten charged twice with no boxes.

Verified Purchase

Haven't gotten my refund

May 08, 2018
Sinead H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Although this is partially my fault, after realizing the April boxes were gone (why hasn't the theme changed? It's already May!) and that the box was around $60 CAD + shipping (not worth it from what I have seen in pictures and videos), I emailed support asking for a refund if the April boxes were indeed no longer being shipped. I definitely regret not coming across this page before doing anything because this is just ridiculous. It's been passed the expected time for support to respond, but I have gotten no reply.

Please get your act together; look at how many dissatisfied (to put lightly) people there are here. I'm actually surprised by the fact that you're still at 2.5 stars.

My order number is #1481544355 and my request number is 8798.

All I want is a simple refund. Thank you very much.

Verified Purchase

THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH

Apr 10, 2018
Katie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

CrateJoy please remove this scam

Verified Purchase

Bad deal!

May 14, 2018
Sandi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The 1st box should have been shipped within the last 10 days of April. It was shipped a couple days ago, and it still has not been received. I usually don't write reviews if they're just a little off but clearly these guys don't care. After 3 attempts to contact the seller, I contacted Cratejoy. They were good to let me know they got my complaint, then ask me if it was resolved but they never followed up on any complaint either. Oh, if you cancel because they have poor service and don't communicate, they don’t cancel then. I just means you're not stuck with the renewal.
I strongly suggest you look elsewhere. There are lots of good sites.

Verified Purchase

If I could give 0 stars....

Jun 21, 2017
Bonnie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Let's see. Late notice that there was a problem with the box. Email that promised a specific shipping date that was AFTER the new billing cycle. Which also meant it was after this joke of a company gives refunds. Talk about bilking people by screwing them out of a chance to cancel for bad service. Box NOT shipped on new date and when complaint was registered, sent a shipping NOTICE, but didn't actually ship the box for another 4 days. Items in box were NOT even close to cost of box, let alone promised value. AND they refused to give a refund because my complaint was more than one day after they billed me. Really? Just one day despite the delay and craptastic service? Also customer service was nil and dismissive. All in all, I will never again give this company money and have filed a formal complaint with the BBB. I have also told everyone I know not to ever order from them. Shoddy product, shoddy service. Even 1 star is more than they deserve.

Verified Purchase

Room for improvement

Jul 14, 2017
Andy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I would wait to see what they're offering each month rather than just blindly subscribing. I got the June box with Ranma 1/2 (unlicensed T-shirt), Dragonball Super (tiny gachapon mascot), and a Sailor Moon Ochatomo figure (which was OK). The chewy Grape flavored candy was nice, and the clear file with Anime Bento's kanban musume-tachi was nice. But there's room for improvement. I'm not a T-shirt wearing person, and the figures were miniscule. I'd have preferred 7 gachapon figures or 3 decent UFO Catcher prize figures in place of the T-shirt. I guess what it boils down to is what do you expect for $35 + shipping. And don't use DHL for shipping again.

Verified Purchase

Poor service

Jan 04, 2018
Margay B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I ordered this as a gift, long before the cut off date. It has still not arrived. After reading the reviews I wouldn't have ordered this from this company. I will be cancelling this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options