We pack each month's bento with great anime trading figures, T-shirts, accessories, and snacks!


Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Anime Bento reviewsReviews

Write a Review

never came

Sep 23, 2019
Victoria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No box came. No one relied to my messages. Cratejoy doesn't help out. Go elsewhere

Verified Purchase

SCAM!

Nov 27, 2018
Mia D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

DON'T ORDER THIS BOX! Ordered 3 month subscription on 10/12/18. Its now 11/27/18 and have rec'd NOTHING. I should have checked reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

Never Shipped.

Jan 23, 2019
Laurissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I ordered this box and then canceled the subscription because I only wanted to send a single gift. The item never shipped, and I contacted the seller twice with no response. Finally, I had my credit card company cancel the charge. Do not order.

Verified Purchase

Should've done more research.

Jan 20, 2019
Sharron C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I ordered a sample box on December 10th for my daughter's birthday on January 7th. Needless to say I have not heard or received anything. I thought I did enough research but reading these reviews I did not do enough.

Scam

Nov 22, 2018
Chris M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

First they ignored my requests for refund. I submitted the request in a timely manner but no luck. Then no answer for months- until I got a box! 1 of 12. Quality was pretty terrible, but I was worried they'd just taken my money, never to be seen again. I got 4 boxes, and they've stopped. One box, ONE, was good quality, and I had even received brief correspondence from the company, but now they've cut communications, stopped delivering boxes, they're back to scamming (maybe they never stopped, maybe they thought I'd stop bugging them if they sent me a small part of my order)

Do not buy from them, and please, bombard their email with demands to do better. They've ripped off many, they are just greedy and cruel. Had they let me know they were behind, I gladly would accept the box being late. Instead they cut communication and hope to quietly pocket your money. If they can't fulfill the product orders, they shouldn't be accepting orders.

Verified Purchase

disappointment

Aug 23, 2018
Jill D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month bento for my son for Christmas. We received 1 box in February or March. Nothing else has been sent our way. I was very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Never got my items

Apr 04, 2019
Cynthia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Never got any communication from this seller never got any boxes I started service in February and have gotten charged twice with no boxes.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Oct 25, 2018
Lattisha F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's a scam

Verified Purchase

-0- boxes received and pre-paid 6 mnths

Jun 15, 2018
Aedan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My 6 month pre-paid subscription was sent and received by you on 12/08/2017. To this day we have received -0- boxes and -0- response from support. I have sent 6+ requests to support.

My order # is 1155556117

I am now beyond frustrated and at this point getting angry as i feel i have been ripped off. If this continues much longer I will be in touch with the Better Business Bureau. I need a response immediately.

Verified Purchase

ALSO paid for TWICE and got nothing!!

Jun 15, 2018
Keri K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If I could rate 0 stars, I would! I have 3 girls. I picked 3 seperate boxes for them for christmas. My 2 youngest got theirs and loved them, (from another seller), and my oldest got nothing. January comes and my other 2 get their boxes, and again NOTHING from Anime Bento. I am BEYOND dissatisfied. And you people have the NERVE to continue to charge me with no product being delivered??? No contact number for Anime Bento OR Cratejoy. This is complete BS. I've been paying since November 23, so anyone looking for something cool for their kids, look else where. THIS IS A SCAM. Thanks for stealing my money Anime Bento...

Verified Purchase

Paid for and got nothing

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Sorry to see other similar reviews. Ordered 3 mo package in early December, was charged, and product never received. I've sent emails and have gotten no responses. Can't find a contact # anywhere. Will have credit card company reimburse, but this was a Christmas gift and the poor guy got nothing.

Verified Purchase

Charged 2 times, Rec'd nothing.

Jun 15, 2018
Katia V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered Anime Bento from Crate Joy. The first order was for $39.82 and never came. I sent an inquiry to which I only received an auto response saying they were looking into the issue and that someone would get back to me soon.
After two inquiries and no response, I sent a third inquiry/request to cancel my subscription, only receiving the auto response.

On December 31st 2017, I received an email telling me that my subscription would renew the following day on January 1st, 2018. I sent yet another inquiry/request ticket demanding that they cancel my subscription before it renews and telling them that I never even received the first order for which they charged me.

The following day, on January 1st 2018, I received an email from telling me that my subscription had renewed and I was charged another $43.32 this time. I wrote them another inquiry/request ticket, telling them I wanted to be reimbursed for the two charges and that they there is proof that they have received all of my inquiry/request tickets, as there is a ticket number generated along with their auto-responses each time I have sent them.

To this day, I have not heard from anyone, have not been reimbursed, and have not received any merchandise. They only sent me an email saying that my account was cancelled, after charging me a total of $83.14, for nothing.

Verified Purchase

How is this getting 3 stars?

Jun 15, 2018
Luna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Anime bento is a waste of money they charge you without giving you anything in return. This is not a legit bussiness don't bother.

Verified Purchase

Been charged twice for nothing

Jun 15, 2018
Spuxta N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I ordered in October! Expected my delivery at the end of November. So far NOTHING! I looked at my credit card charges and I was charged for a second box! I have emailed twice and no response. I just looked at my emails and I can't find a reciept. Err. I wish I read the reviews. This was something special for my son. Spent 120 dollars for an empty mailbox.

Verified Purchase

Havent gotten it

Jun 15, 2018
Oscar S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered it November 12 and I still havent gotten it a month later, when is it supposed to be delivered?

Verified Purchase

If I could give 0 stars....

Jun 15, 2018
Bonnie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Let's see. Late notice that there was a problem with the box. Email that promised a specific shipping date that was AFTER the new billing cycle. Which also meant it was after this joke of a company gives refunds. Talk about bilking people by screwing them out of a chance to cancel for bad service. Box NOT shipped on new date and when complaint was registered, sent a shipping NOTICE, but didn't actually ship the box for another 4 days. Items in box were NOT even close to cost of box, let alone promised value. AND they refused to give a refund because my complaint was more than one day after they billed me. Really? Just one day despite the delay and craptastic service? Also customer service was nil and dismissive. All in all, I will never again give this company money and have filed a formal complaint with the BBB. I have also told everyone I know not to ever order from them. Shoddy product, shoddy service. Even 1 star is more than they deserve.

Verified Purchase

Completely ignored by seller

Jun 15, 2018
Jordan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Shopping policy says will be shipped 10 days before end of the month. I ordered on 3/7/17 and today is 3/27 and the box "is still being put together." I have emailed the seller twice and have yet to receive a response. I can only hope when the box does eventually arrive that it is not as disappointing as I fear it will be. Order at your own risk!

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We have had several subscription boxes over the years and LOVE THEM! We ordered a 3 month subscription in early December 2017 for our teenage daughter. Our first box shipped in late March 2018. ( 3 weeks after "renewal date") This was the only box we ever received and it was very sad. It only contained a poor quality shirt and 3 tiny items. Very disappointed. Tried to cancel and contact for refund with no response. Finally disputed the charge with my CC company. Was able to get a full refund and a cancelation response from Anime Bento. Would not recommend :(

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

Jun 15, 2018
Lourdes H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I ordered this box in December and NEVER got my box or refund. I have also sent multiple emails to ANIMEBENTO and I have not received gotten a response. I love this website but this box should not be promoted here.

Verified Purchase

Poor service

Jun 15, 2018
Margay B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I ordered this as a gift, long before the cut off date. It has still not arrived. After reading the reviews I wouldn't have ordered this from this company. I will be cancelling this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Bad deal!

Jun 15, 2018
Sandi G.