We pack each month's bento with great anime trading figures, T-shirts, accessories, and snacks!


Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Anime Bento reviewsReviews

Write a Review

never came

Sep 23, 2019
Victoria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No box came. No one relied to my messages. Cratejoy doesn't help out. Go elsewhere

Verified Purchase

SCAM!

Nov 27, 2018
Mia D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

DON'T ORDER THIS BOX! Ordered 3 month subscription on 10/12/18. Its now 11/27/18 and have rec'd NOTHING. I should have checked reviews before ordering.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Juan E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great anime box! I love every item it includes

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was subscribed for a few months till I didn't have the funds to keep my subscription but I am hoping to be back. I loved everything I got in my boxes. I really loved that the shirts actually fit and were very comfortable and well made.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brittney S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I've only just received my first bento but I loved everything in it.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa K.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have been trying out many anime boxes and this one was so good!

Jun 15, 2018
Kira N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love every box I get and always look forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn C.
1 Review
Overall

I absolutely love this subscription box. Fantastic items in each box!

Pretty nice bento

Jun 15, 2018
Matthew A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I just started subscribing to Anime Bento. I gotta say it, it's really nice and have really good stuff included! Loved it! Keep up the good job, Anime Bento!

Verified Purchase

Never Shipped.

Jan 23, 2019
Laurissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I ordered this box and then canceled the subscription because I only wanted to send a single gift. The item never shipped, and I contacted the seller twice with no response. Finally, I had my credit card company cancel the charge. Do not order.

Verified Purchase

Should've done more research.

Jan 20, 2019
Sharron C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I ordered a sample box on December 10th for my daughter's birthday on January 7th. Needless to say I have not heard or received anything. I thought I did enough research but reading these reviews I did not do enough.

Scam

Nov 22, 2018
Chris M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

First they ignored my requests for refund. I submitted the request in a timely manner but no luck. Then no answer for months- until I got a box! 1 of 12. Quality was pretty terrible, but I was worried they'd just taken my money, never to be seen again. I got 4 boxes, and they've stopped. One box, ONE, was good quality, and I had even received brief correspondence from the company, but now they've cut communications, stopped delivering boxes, they're back to scamming (maybe they never stopped, maybe they thought I'd stop bugging them if they sent me a small part of my order)

Do not buy from them, and please, bombard their email with demands to do better. They've ripped off many, they are just greedy and cruel. Had they let me know they were behind, I gladly would accept the box being late. Instead they cut communication and hope to quietly pocket your money. If they can't fulfill the product orders, they shouldn't be accepting orders.

Verified Purchase

disappointment

Aug 23, 2018
Jill D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3 month bento for my son for Christmas. We received 1 box in February or March. Nothing else has been sent our way. I was very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Haven't got yet!

Jun 15, 2018
Tori
1 Review
Overall

I haven't got it yet but the price is VERY expensive but..... Understandable

Jun 15, 2018
Star W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Anime bento is a wonderful subscription box company, their box's always have amazing products.

Verified Purchase

Quality Items and Cares about you

Jun 15, 2018
Tania L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

AnimeBento so far to me is the leading Anime box company that is based here in the USA! They care about their customers and the quality of the Items that they give. They don't sell bootlegged items and they travel to Japan to find out new and trending items in the Anime world! Plus you gotta love Mochi, she is awesome! I agree that the price could include shipping or if shipping is not included then add a few more Items but other than that I am good.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Matthew P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Received a good selection of small items that were all very well made. Overall I liked the contents of the box but the postage costs are what slightly put me off continuing a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Alexis M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I overall really like Anime Bento. The items are unique and the t-shirts are super comfy and awesome looking. The crates end up being worth more than what you pay for them in my opinion, or at least the crates I have got. My only problem is that it is a little more expensive than the other anime subscriptions out there, but it is understandable because of the quality of the merchandise.

Verified Purchase

Never got my items

Apr 04, 2019
Cynthia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Never got any communication from this seller never got any boxes I started service in February and have gotten charged twice with no boxes.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Oct 25, 2018
Lattisha F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's a scam

Verified Purchase

Been charged twice for nothing

Jun 15, 2018
Spuxta N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months