Magic delivered Monthly for Southern Hemisphere Witches, Pagans and New Age - Australia New Zealand

Plans as low as $46.08 AUD / month

Antipodean Witch reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I cancelled cause it got worse

Aug 13, 2019
Danielle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cancelled this box due to the poor quality of some of these products. I found better value buying stuff individually and better quality crystals else where. As an intro into witchcraft it was okay but you can find better. The intention cards though were gorgeous.

Verified Purchase

Has potential but needs improvement

Aug 06, 2020
Melissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received three boxes so far and the experience has been... okay. This last box contained 2 items easily found on AliExpress making it very difficult to see how we get value for money in every box.

The shipping has been extraordinarily late with no explanation provided if you aren't a member of the Facebook group. I understand a pandemic is going on but maybe sending out a mass email apologising for the box being sent a month (!) late would help the delay go down easier as well as reduce the number of impatient queries. It also doesn't help that when people leave feedback in the form of a negative review it seems to be ignored by the business and generally attacked by loyal subscribers, which is not a good look. Everyone is entitled to an opinion and the opportunity to share their experience.

Customer service is SO important to any business, and just saying you don't have time for it isn't good enough.

That said, the artwork on the booklet is stunning, and the information provided is well researched. Generally there are one or two items in the box that are nice. This box has some real potential and I would like to see it improve but at this stage I can't recommend it.

Verified Purchase

dissapointed

Sep 02, 2020
Tarinn S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

never received it and was charged a whole lot of money for shipping

Verified Purchase

Bad customer Service

Aug 15, 2020
Bronwyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is absolutely atrocious. Sometimes multiple payments can go out before your first box arrives. Trying to contact the owner takes a lot of work and the Facebook group for subscribers deletes anything negative that gets said. There's a lot of horror stories out there where the owner cant delete them. The product is nice though when the jars don't arrive open with herbs everywhere.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 30, 2020
Samantha G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I really appreciate the work Omega does and the thought that goes into every box. They have been a huge asset to my craft journey.

Love this box

Feb 09, 2020
Francis A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never had a subscription where they have been so generous!
You get a little surprise sent out to you a week before your box then you also get your box.
They always reply straight away if you have any queries and have a lovely little closed community which you can join on Facebook.

Verified Purchase

Wow!!!!

Oct 17, 2018
Louise
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I chose the plastic free box and was pleasantly surprised with all the items and the environmentally friendly packaging.
Well sort out items with descriptions for purpose and intentions
Well done Antipodean witch!!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 15, 2018
Emily O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Two words. Loved. It.
A very useful selection of herbs tailored for the start of spring, and some trinkets and accessories to go with them. Definitely would recommend this box for a beginner witch, but more experienced witches will find loads to love as well.
Shipping was a little late due to a supplier error, but well worth it.

Verified Purchase

Boxes of beauty and love

Sep 30, 2018
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The boxes I have received so far have been beautifully curated for the witch in the Southern hemisphere, in tune with the seasons and the wheel of the year, with insightful background that can be used in any practice to enhance your own craft. Delivered on time, well packaged and just all round lively, absolutely recommend for beginners through to those with many years in the craft, love the Australian herbs and stones as well.

Verified Purchase

Sep 07, 2018
Kylie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Best thing I have received in a long time, best value for money and very special

Verified Purchase

Perfectly suited for southern hemisphere

Oct 03, 2018
Ryan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

wonderfully designed, and actually suited for an australian witch, which is very exciting!

Verified Purchase

Boxes of pure Magic

Oct 02, 2018
Tamara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Absolutely love these boxes of magic and am filled with gratitude for our subscribers group. Lovely way to stay committed to my practice and witchy journey. Being created especially for the southern hemisphere is so good as it supports where I live. Thank you xx

Verified Purchase

Beautifully Orchestrated Box

Aug 31, 2018
Tegan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Finally a box for practitioners in the Southern Hemisphere. Whether you call yourself a witch or not, this box has so many things in it that will help to enhance your craft. The items are carefully packed in tissue paper coloured to match the theme for the month and eco friendly popcorn, so it of course smells great when you open it. There's a booklet describing what each item is, its properties, and how to use it, along with an almanac, a full moon ritual, and other information related to the box's theme. The items themselves are excellent quality, not to mention the stones and herbs that are native to us and resonate naturally with our magic. There is clearly a lot of love and care that goes into putting together these boxes, and are absolutely perfect for Antipodeans regarding our seasons and Wheel of the Year. In addition to the box itself, there's also a lovely community for subscribers on Facebook where we can discuss the boxes themselves or anything related to our craft. I really cannot recommend this box enough, and with very reasonable shipping that is clearly aimed at making this accessible to as many practitioners as possible, you won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Antipodean Witch Box - Amazing

Aug 28, 2018
Brooke M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Beyond thrilled with this package.

So many quality goodies for the Southern Hemisphere Witch! Great information on how to use each item and beautifully presented.

Communication has been fantastic from the supplier plus the added bonus of a private Facebook group to share info with.

I’ll be an ongoing subscriber no doubt.

If you are considering this subscription box, don’t hesitate! I’m sure you will be thrilled 🙌✨

Verified Purchase

Box of wonders

Aug 28, 2018
Casey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Nothing less than a perfect box for an australian witch!
Thankyou for making this wonderful box available to us and for putting such care and dedication into it.

Verified Purchase

Monthly boxes

Aug 28, 2018
Verity A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Antipodean is the best find in a long while especially be an Aussie witch most of my stuff i have gotten from USA, which has been great to get, but it has always been outta sync with our seasons now i can get all the i need for the coming months in the right season, i will always get wat i can from the states but it great to know that there a great places like antipodean in the southern hemispere where i have access to as well
much love
bleesed be

Verity

Verified Purchase

Antipodean Witch

Aug 28, 2018
Rachelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am so happy with my subscription. I'm onto my 2nd box now and will be a subscriber for as long as this exists for us Southern Hemisphere witches. I eagerly await my box each month and even my postie knows how excited I get when he shows up with my goodies. Great quality products and wonderful information right to my door.

Verified Purchase

Aug 28, 2018
Jodie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love it quick to deliver so nice to have something available to us Australian witches 💛

Verified Purchase

Finally a box for our hemisphere

Aug 28, 2018
Aria E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was thrilled with my first subscription box, and now cannot wait for each month's box of goodies to arrive. What I love about this box is that is has been so thoughtfully curated just for our Southern hemisphere, which is perfect for our practices. I would have been thrilled with just the necklace, truth be known, so to say I was excited with everything else in the box is an understatement. I have received so many compliments on my fish-tail mermaid necklace and have been happy to recommend this subscription box to all who comment on it. Receiving a box of witchy goodness each month is such a lovely way to honour self-love, to be treating yourself to a selection of items from fellow witches in Melbourne who know just what we Aussie women/men will be able to use for the next month's Full Moon ritual. Each box comes with plenty to adorn one's altar with, plus beautiful herbs, crystals, jewellery, chime candles and even a Sigil (which for me, as I work with Sigil magick was a beautiful addition!) plus more. I truly cannot fault anything. Postage was absolutely reasonable too, and the items are packed in popcorn - which we can then throw outside to feed the wildlife. What's not to love?

Verified Purchase

Aug 27, 2018
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

I am so happy that there’s a subscription box for us Australian Witches, suited to the southern hemispheres wheel of the year. An absolute dream! I recently purchased the instant gratification box as I just missed out on the August one. Cannot wait to get my first monthy box though. Beautifully presented, carefully selected & a very reasonable price. Thank you. Love + Light.

Verified Purchase

Best Southern Hemisphere Witch Box

Aug 27, 2018
Temeeka W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

This box is amazing, finally something curated just for southern hemisphere witches! Every piece is thoughtful and stunning, not to mention useful. The quality of the crystals is amazing. Cannot reccomend this enough

Verified Purchase

I am OBSESSED about this box.

Jul 13, 2018
Alannah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

This box is beyond amazing. Everything you see in the picture above is what we got with the Kangaroo Box. I've tried many subscription boxes from this site in the past, and this is officially taken over as my all time favourite. As a Southern Hemisphere witch, I've had trouble connecting with these boxes as they are catered towards the Northern Hemisphere witches. This box is perfect for all Southern Hemisphere witches because not only is it designed for us, you get more than what you paid for. Every item is high quality. The crystals are a decent size, and you get a large enough quantity of herbs and bath salt for more than one use. The booklet comes with heaps of information about all the items in the box, with an introduction to the theme, and full moon ritual that involves most of the items in the box. Another thing I love about this box is that it arrives before the month you need it. This gives you time to get to know the items in the box and to plan ahead for your upcoming ritual. So overall I love this box and think it is a must-have for all Southern Hemisphere witches. You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Jul 12, 2018
Leah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Just received the first box today and I am blown away. Lovely items, it smells fantastic and the information provided was great. I will definitely be purchasing this box month after month and recommending this to anyone who will listen 😊

Verified Purchase

Jul 06, 2018
Bronwyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

Thank you! So excited to find by email my box had arrived. Beautifully presented and packaged. An abundance of contents thoughtfully curated. The information enclosed was excellent and inspiring. My daughters were pouring over the contents wanting to know more about them. The antipodean theme was thoughtfully represented. The theme and colour scheme is gorgeous. Great for beginners and experienced pagans and witches alike! What a delight to receive!

Verified Purchase

OCANNA%20CBD%20OIL

Mar 15, 2020
Christina V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm waiting for my box, but I'm very interested to find out what I get! I'm excited! I do understand that with the Corona virus, shipping will be a bit off. I'm patient, tho!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options