Antipodean Witch

by Antipodean Witch
Magic delivered Monthly for Southern Hemisphere Witches, Pagans and New Age - Australia New Zealand
47 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (47)

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

Jul 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Spent over $200.00 for two gift subscriptions that should have ONLY BEEN $50.00 EACH for a one time purchase. It has been over 2 months have received NOTHING. They NEVER answer inquiries. If you joing thier facebook group and complain, they block your comments. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Unhappy

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Frances P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Paid for 12 months boxes in February. Its now the 12th of April and I have not received a box. Nor have I had any response when asking why I haven't received anything.

Verified Purchase

Unreliable and disappointing

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I was so excited about this subscription, that I purchased 6 months upfront! Whilst the booklet and theming is thoughtfully curated, getting the box a month late for all but 1 month in 6 has meant the only thing I could rely on with this subscription was it's unreliability. I understood there would be delays of imported goods to curate these boxes (due to the 2020 pandemic) and was hopeful the business could future plan after a couple of months as other small businesses had done (I subscribe to others). Sadly, no and the quality and quantity of the contents in the boxes also took a downward turn. If you are a planner or someone who struggles to accept the uncertainty of their purchases actually arriving, then this subscription is unlikely to be for you.

Verified Purchase

;( super disappointed

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley C.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

To start, I ordered in August, expecting to receive a September box, but didn't receive my October box until after the full moon anyway, but to make it worse, it was a blue moon, super exciting because Halloween and I recieved a bright pink 'quokka moon' package.. bit confused as thought (with how money hungry the owner obviously is - ripping people off is not manifesting financial abundance 🙃) the owner would capitalise on that... I was aready charged for my second box but cancelled soon after seeing the quality of the items.. just received a BLUE MOON box for the 30th of November.... Where is the information coming from? That's a big mistake ?

Verified Purchase

Not worth the trouble

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarahhanson
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

As lovely as the items are in the boxes its just not affordable. Customer service isn't the best. I had three payments come out before I recieved my first box. I ended up cancelling my subscription because it was just ridiculous.

Verified Purchase

Nothing

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Getting the run around - have received nothing. They want money for a 3 rd box today. Plus l paid for a mystery box weeks ago.... Still nothing.
Cancelling my subscription

Verified Purchase

I cancelled cause it got worse

Aug 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I cancelled this box due to the poor quality of some of these products. I found better value buying stuff individually and better quality crystals else where. As an intro into witchcraft it was okay but you can find better. The intention cards though were gorgeous.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Feb 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Francis A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I've never had a subscription where they have been so generous!
You get a little surprise sent out to you a week before your box then you also get your box.
They always reply straight away if you have any queries and have a lovely little closed community which you can join on Facebook.

Verified Purchase

Wow!!!!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Louise
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I chose the plastic free box and was pleasantly surprised with all the items and the environmentally friendly packaging.
Well sort out items with descriptions for purpose and intentions
Well done Antipodean witch!!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Emily O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Two words. Loved. It.
A very useful selection of herbs tailored for the start of spring, and some trinkets and accessories to go with them. Definitely would recommend this box for a beginner witch, but more experienced witches will find loads to love as well.
Shipping was a little late due to a supplier error, but well worth it.

Verified Purchase

Boxes of beauty and love

Sep 30, 2018
Overall
Angela H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The boxes I have received so far have been beautifully curated for the witch in the Southern hemisphere, in tune with the seasons and the wheel of the year, with insightful background that can be used in any practice to enhance your own craft. Delivered on time, well packaged and just all round lively, absolutely recommend for beginners through to those with many years in the craft, love the Australian herbs and stones as well.

Verified Purchase

Sep 07, 2018
Overall
Kylie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Best thing I have received in a long time, best value for money and very special

Verified Purchase

Has potential but needs improvement

Aug 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've received three boxes so far and the experience has been... okay. This last box contained 2 items easily found on AliExpress making it very difficult to see how we get value for money in every box.
The shipping has been extraordinarily late with no explanation provided if you aren't a member of the Facebook group. I understand a pandemic is going on but maybe sending out a mass email apologising for the box being sent a month (!) late would help the delay go down easier as well as reduce the number of impatient queries. It also doesn't help that when people leave feedback in the form of a negative review it seems to be ignored by the business and generally attacked by loyal subscribers, which is not a good look. Everyone is entitled to an opinion and the opportunity to share their experience.
Customer service is SO important to any business, and just saying you don't have time for it isn't good enough.
That said, the artwork on the booklet is stunning, and the information provided is well researched. Generally there are one or two items in the box that are nice. This box has some real potential and I would like to see it improve but at this stage I can't recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Perfectly suited for southern hemisphere

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Ryan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

wonderfully designed, and actually suited for an australian witch, which is very exciting!

Verified Purchase

Boxes of pure Magic

Oct 02, 2018
Overall
Tamara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely love these boxes of magic and am filled with gratitude for our subscribers group. Lovely way to stay committed to my practice and witchy journey. Being created especially for the southern hemisphere is so good as it supports where I live. Thank you xx

Verified Purchase

Beautifully Orchestrated Box

Aug 31, 2018
Overall
Tegan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Finally a box for practitioners in the Southern Hemisphere. Whether you call yourself a witch or not, this box has so many things in it that will help to enhance your craft. The items are carefully packed in tissue paper coloured to match the theme for the month and eco friendly popcorn, so it of course smells great when you open it. There's a booklet describing what each item is, its properties, and how to use it, along with an almanac, a full moon ritual, and other information related to the box's theme. The items themselves are excellent quality, not to mention the stones and herbs that are native to us and resonate naturally with our magic. There is clearly a lot of love and care that goes into putting together these boxes, and are absolutely perfect for Antipodeans regarding our seasons and Wheel of the Year. In addition to the box itself, there's also a lovely community for subscribers on Facebook where we can discuss the boxes themselves or anything related to our craft. I really cannot recommend this box enough, and with very reasonable shipping that is clearly aimed at making this accessible to as many practitioners as possible, you won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Antipodean Witch Box - Amazing

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Brooke M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Beyond thrilled with this package.
So many quality goodies for the Southern Hemisphere Witch! Great information on how to use each item and beautifully presented.
Communication has been fantastic from the supplier plus the added bonus of a private Facebook group to share info with.
I’ll be an ongoing subscriber no doubt.
If you are considering this subscription box, don’t hesitate! I’m sure you will be thrilled 🙌✨

Verified Purchase

Box of wonders

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Casey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Nothing less than a perfect box for an australian witch!
Thankyou for making this wonderful box available to us and for putting such care and dedication into it.

Verified Purchase

Monthly boxes

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Verity A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Antipodean is the best find in a long while especially be an Aussie witch most of my stuff i have gotten from USA, which has been great to get, but it has always been outta sync with our seasons now i can get all the i need for the coming months in the right season, i will always get wat i can from the states but it great to know that there a great places like antipodean in the southern hemispere where i have access to as well
much love
bleesed be
Verity

Verified Purchase

Antipodean Witch

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Rachelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I am so happy with my subscription. I'm onto my 2nd box now and will be a subscriber for as long as this exists for us Southern Hemisphere witches. I eagerly await my box each month and even my postie knows how excited I get when he shows up with my goodies. Great quality products and wonderful information right to my door.

Verified Purchase

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Jodie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Love it quick to deliver so nice to have something available to us Australian witches 💛

Verified Purchase

Finally a box for our hemisphere

Aug 28, 2018
Overall
Aria E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was thrilled with my first subscription box, and now cannot wait for each month's box of goodies to arrive. What I love about this box is that is has been so thoughtfully curated just for our Southern hemisphere, which is perfect for our practices. I would have been thrilled with just the necklace, truth be known, so to say I was excited with everything else in the box is an understatement. I have received so many compliments on my fish-tail mermaid necklace and have been happy to recommend this subscription box to all who comment on it. Receiving a box of witchy goodness each month is such a lovely way to honour self-love, to be treating yourself to a selection of items from fellow witches in Melbourne who know just what we Aussie women/men will be able to use for the next month's Full Moon ritual. Each box comes with plenty to adorn one's altar with, plus beautiful herbs, crystals, jewellery, chime candles and even a Sigil (which for me, as I work with Sigil magick was a beautiful addition!) plus more. I truly cannot fault anything. Postage was absolutely reasonable too, and the items are packed in popcorn - which we can then throw outside to feed the wildlife. What's not to love?

Verified Purchase

Aug 27, 2018
Overall
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days

I am so happy that there’s a subscription box for us Australian Witches, suited to the southern hemispheres wheel of the year. An absolute dream! I recently purchased the instant gratification box as I just missed out on the August one. Cannot wait to get my first monthy box though. Beautifully presented, carefully selected & a very reasonable price. Thank you. Love + Light.

Verified Purchase

Best Southern Hemisphere Witch Box

Aug 27, 2018
Overall
Temeeka W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

This box is amazing, finally something curated just for southern hemisphere witches! Every piece is thoughtful and stunning, not to mention useful. The quality of the crystals is amazing. Cannot reccomend this enough

Verified Purchase

I am OBSESSED about this box.

Jul 13, 2018
Overall
Alannah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

This box is beyond amazing. Everything you see in the picture above is what we got with the Kangaroo Box. I've tried many subscription boxes from this site in the past, and this is officially taken over as my all time favourite. As a Southern Hemisphere witch, I've had trouble connecting with these boxes as they are catered towards the Northern Hemisphere witches. This box is perfect for all Southern Hemisphere witches because not only is it designed for us, you get more than what you paid for. Every item is high quality. The crystals are a decent size, and you get a large enough quantity of herbs and bath salt for more than one use. The booklet comes with heaps of information about all the items in the box, with an introduction to the theme, and full moon ritual that involves most of the items in the box. Another thing I love about this box is that it arrives before the month you need it. This gives you time to get to know the items in the box and to plan ahead for your upcoming ritual. So overall I love this box and think it is a must-have for all Southern Hemisphere witches. You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase