Herbal Apprentice Box

Herbal Apprentice Box

by Apothecary At Home
Learn herbalism and grow your home apothecary!

Plans as low as

$37.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (142)

Knowledge and Ingredients all in one!

Jul 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful

Can't recommend this subscription enough. You get the learning resources and knowledge to dive into the herbs of the month, as well as ingredients and tools to make something with them. In my opinion, this blows any herbal study program out of the water - especially if you're new to growing or don't have many herbs you can wildcraft. This is especially helpful because you don't feel overwhelmed learning every herb at once and can take your time getting to learn 3 herbs at a time.

Highly recommend!

Aug 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Meg K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

If you have been wanting to learn more about plants, and their amazing uses for herbal medicine, but you don't know where to start. Apothecary at Home is the best way to get started, they provide you with everything you need, and Shannon is so helpful and supportive if you have questions or need support.
The boxes are absolutely stunning, the products are top notch and eco friendly. There's also an added bonus each month! I love this box so much, I just wish It was shipping was faster as I live in Canada and this is in the U.S. so shipping is costly and the exchange pushes up the cost for me.
However, I just can not say enough good things about this product, it is worth every penny! Shannon thinks of every detail and I know how much heart and soul she puts into each box. Thank you guys for inspiring me daily and keeping me motivated to pursue my passion for medicinal plants.🌿 πŸ’šπŸŒΏ

Verified Purchase

Splendid way to learn herbs at home!

Oct 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ari B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This was my first box and what a splendid box of herbs! I am trying to refresh my herbal knowledge and stash of herbs after taking several years off from herbs and this box is perfect. You only have to learn a couple herbs a month which makes it doable with a busy life. You can use any extra time to journal and try the recipes. I love that it comes with the jars and bottles needed. Labels are great as well. A great way to try recipes and herbs out and find out which you use most before you buy larger amounts for your home herbal collection. Loving this box so far and renewed for further boxes! Check out video unboxing Youtube Channel - Shamelessly Creative!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jan 11, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Grant A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

My friend really loves her boxes. She’s gotten 3 so far.

Verified Purchase

Worth The Hype

Feb 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alli M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Just got my lastest box and love it just as much as the others! You get bang for your buck (with minimal markup vs buying yourself) which is culminated in the awesome recipes, information, and support group. You won't regret it!

Verified Purchase

Learning all sorts of new things!

May 03, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jana D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days

I just received my second box and I am loving it so far. Did the video class and the projects. The instructions are super helpful and I am loving that they provide direction for further resources or information.

Verified Purchase

Great herbal box!

May 03, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Honeyray R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days

I wanted to study herbs, but needed something guided. this box is perfect for that, and at a great cost. The thought and price of the herbal schools is so daunting, but this box seems more doable. the box came with all these cute drawings and everything was packaged nicely. The glass jars/bottles were really nice. the herbs were a nice size to get you started. i loved the seeds, so I can grow my own. the little extras in my box were a nice touch, and the hand drawn herb cards are going to be beautiful in my book. thanks! would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to study herbs!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Apothecary subscription box.

Dec 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jamie C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

I am very satisfied with my Apothecart At Home subscription boxes. I subscribed a little bit before I was ready to dive in but made sure I attended the beginner zoom class and attended the first class too. I love the flexibility with the the 3 options provided as ways to learn. I have some of the books and others that are not recommended. The jars are perfect for new creations so you don't make too much and then once you are comfortable you can use your own jars and go big. Truthfully, I think the seeds are my favorite part as I learn much from a plant by growing it and learning its needs and tending to it. Then harvesting it. Working in the love and healing from the very beginning.
Anyway, if you would like a easy way to get to know different herbs, with beautiful recipes to try and some sweet bonuses, this is the Apothercary box for you.

Verified Purchase

May box 🎁

May 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Stacy M.
1 Review
1 Picture

I have really enjoyed my may box 🎁 valerian is awesome . Can't wait for my next box ☺️.

First Box

3 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stacy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Well packed materials. Really enjoy the products and the drawings are a beautiful, personal touch. The literature is comprehensive and informative. Just joined this month and the Facebook meetings really pull it all together! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Wild Woman Wellness

4 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Chatty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

My first box... Enjoying learning Apothecary.... Can't wait to dig in deep...

Verified Purchase

Great herbs & great customer service!

7 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My last order was for peppermint & fennel herb refills. They came very quickly & I am very pleased with the quality of the products! The owner is very responsive to questions and got back to me within 2 business days (as stated on site) & I have emailed several times :)

Verified Purchase

Loving it!!!!!

Jan 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Drischler M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Absolutely love this box.!!!I honestly can’t wait for the next months box to arrive. You get to learn some about what you can do with the herbs along with getting to know some herbs I don’t remember ever hearing about. It’s awesome!!! Perfect for just starting out, gift idea, or if just loving a super duper hobby!!!

Verified Purchase

Scrum diddly umptious

Jun 21, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ryan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I love this box i started using it as soon as i goot it

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nantce F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

This is definitely much better than I was expecting! Everything is packaged nicely and is eco friendly. The materials are easy to understand & gives me much more knowledge than other places I've used before.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected, it was so much more

Jun 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paula B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This is wonderful. I have used a lot of herbs before, but I am learning so much more. This is a great way to learn or even expand your knowledge. I feel its well worth the money. Thanks so much.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jun 09, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Maila P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My favorite subscription box! Wonderful team of 1 putting the boxes together and teaching anyone interested about the world of herbalism. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jun 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I’ve been wanting to get started on an herbalism journey, and this box has put me on that path! I’m so happy with the quality of everything. The booklets are so informative. I can’t wait to make some of the recipes!!

Verified Purchase

Repeat customer

Feb 11, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lane S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Amazing job! Second box is in and it's awesome! I love the guide and all the info!

Verified Purchase

Exceeded my expectations

Feb 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rocio M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was a bit skeptical at first when I first found this box, but, honestly, I am so glad I decided to get it! It definitely exceeded my expectations and I am very excited to continue on with it and learn everything I can!

Verified Purchase

My Box

Jan 23, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Cheryl P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the and being an Herbalist and witch it fits me very well. I would like to see a bigger box with more to add but I know times are tough right now so I am very pleased and happy with my box.

Verified Purchase

Greatest

Jan 21, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Victoria H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved it! Ready for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Awesome quality and learning experience!

Jan 17, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tamila L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The quality of the items in the box are awesome. The Information provided as well as the Zoom meetings makes this a true learning experience. The creators of the box go far above what you might think you'd get for a subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Great box for learning about herbs!

Jan 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kimberly U.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been loving these boxes and themes. I'm really looking forward to the February box for the heart health.
My only thought is if they could add a way to download the monthly videos so I can view them again down the road if I need to.

Verified Purchase

Great for beginners!

Nov 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Shelby B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was so eager to get the box and everything came quickly, was perfectly safe and as promised. I read the booklets and recipes right away and got started… very easy instructions and you have everything you need to start 2-3 remedies of your own. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is wanting to dip their toes into herbalism and herbal medicine!

Verified Purchase