Learn traditional herbal medicine-making from the comfort of your home!

Plans as low as $39.99 / month

Apothecary At Home - Monthly Herbal Study Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Knowledge and Ingredients all in one!

Jul 21, 2020
Christy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't recommend this subscription enough. You get the learning resources and knowledge to dive into the herbs of the month, as well as ingredients and tools to make something with them. In my opinion, this blows any herbal study program out of the water - especially if you're new to growing or don't have many herbs you can wildcraft. This is especially helpful because you don't feel overwhelmed learning every herb at once and can take your time getting to learn 3 herbs at a time.

Splendid way to learn herbs at home!

Oct 20, 2020
Ari B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and what a splendid box of herbs! I am trying to refresh my herbal knowledge and stash of herbs after taking several years off from herbs and this box is perfect. You only have to learn a couple herbs a month which makes it doable with a busy life. You can use any extra time to journal and try the recipes. I love that it comes with the jars and bottles needed. Labels are great as well. A great way to try recipes and herbs out and find out which you use most before you buy larger amounts for your home herbal collection. Loving this box so far and renewed for further boxes! Check out video unboxing Youtube Channel - Shamelessly Creative!

Verified Purchase

Best Box I've Ever Gotten!

Jul 24, 2020
Randi S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box I have ever gotten! There were large quantities of what appear to me to be high quality herbs, but it gets even better - Apothecary At Home sends you detailed instructions to really get to know the herb, recipes, containers for the concoctions you try, and seeds for planting and harvesting in the future! Not to mention a few freebies. I love it! I feel like I am really learning and have skills I can actually carry forward.

Verified Purchase

havent actually used it yet but looks gr

Nov 09, 2020
Deanna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like What I see but I have not had time to sit down and do it yet

Verified Purchase

Super Fun!

Nov 09, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm loving my box so far! I just started with the November box and I love being able to experiment with new herbs that I've never used before. The shipping was super quick (so I got it in the beginning of the month) which gives me plenty of time with each herb! Will be continuing my subscription into the following months. :)

Verified Purchase

Love this Box!!

Nov 09, 2020
Dana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome box!!! Great info ...

Verified Purchase

Just a must

Nov 08, 2020
Debora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super nice customer service, awesome materials .. I’m just in love. Cannot wait for the next month ❤️

Verified Purchase

The best!!

Nov 02, 2020
Britta H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely beautiful, herbs are very fresh N I got extra special bonuses that are worth more than any money

Verified Purchase

Recommend this box

Sep 17, 2020
Susan S.
36 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just received my first box (breath easy) the contents are amazing. 😁There are three large bags of herbs for you to use, two packets of herbs to grow, essential oil. 5 various containers, and a beautiful print. Amazing. Also I have to thank Shannon for her customer service. We had a few problems with shipping as I am in England but she was there all the way with me. Thankyou

Verified Purchase

Excellent Introduction to Herbalism

Aug 04, 2020
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. The information is thorough while still being totally accessible. The recipes are great and easy to follow. I love that all of the ingredients are provided and in generous quantities. And there's a really supportive online community. I couldn't recommend more highly.

Verified Purchase

10/10 would recommend!

Jul 21, 2020
Emily R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is full of love and intention! It holds so much information and resources to support me on my herbalism journey. I highly recommend this box if you are interested in furthering your knowledge at your own pace.

Verified Purchase

For everyone

Jul 21, 2020
Allison L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! The amount of information is concise but open-ended, allowing anyone who wanted to delve deeper to have a solid base. On the flip side, the information wasn’t overwhelming or too difficult for a beginner (like me!) to fully understand. There’s ample supplies to test out the different recipes, and this subscription box really made me feel in control of my herbal journey. I can’t wait for next month!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Jul 21, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been anxiously waiting this box, it was just like Christmas when it arrived. I read through everything. Read the instructions, read the lessons and put the lessons in document protects and are now in a 3 ring binder. I have even planted the chamomile seeds and can't wait until I can start making my own tea.
It's an awesome little box that brings so much pleasure! Can't wait until the next one arrives!

Verified Purchase