ArtSnacks

by ArtSnacks
Discover your new favorite art supplies, monthly.

Plans as low as

$24.00/ month

Buying Options

ArtSnacks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nothing Special

Dec 01, 2019
Lola
4 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Curation

Content: I wasn’t impressed by the items. I made an additional purchase through their website thinking it would change my mind, but again the content wasn’t anything you couldn’t find in other boxes.
Curation & Customer service: The customer service is horrible. They take feedback defensively. Also, I purchase a box through their website to find at its arrival that the content in the box was not as described. Seemed that they were just trying to get rid of items and make several different categories to pick from. Well, the travel one I picked was watercolor items which had I wanted watercolor items I would have picked the watercolor box. I was given a reply saying “well the items are small to travel with”... well all items are approximately the same size. Just a childish and blind response. Not even caring or interested in keeping my business or that I am the one who lost money in this case. (Keep in mind during that communication I was giving feedback and did not ask for a refund.)
Had their reply been positive and honest they would still not have a customer as I did not find the items worth it.
The general feeling I got from the company was the basic “robotic”customer service enhanced with false advertisement.
There are many art boxes and suppliers out there. I will not be purchasing from them again.

Verified Purchase

Unimpressive

Jan 12, 2021
Susan C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box contents barely equal cost of subscription. There was a shipping mixup. Honestly this was far from a stellar introduction to ArtSnacks and I am seriously considering canceling and trying something else.

Verified Purchase

Doesn't ship

Feb 03, 2021
Bradley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cancelling. Box hasn't shipped yet and I'm already up for a renewal. Going to try and request a refund.

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Nov 27, 2018
Liz P.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have been an Artsnacks subscriber for about 4 years now and I gotta tell you its such a delight every month getting some fabulous art supplies which I probably wouldn't have tried out at art stores but given the chance to do so has really made my art go into so many different directions and I LOVE it. Thanks Artsnacks!

No box

Mar 18, 2019
Molly M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

2 months and no box. VERY disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Long-Time Happy Subscriber

Aug 12, 2018
Eva S.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've been an ArtSnacker for over 3 years. Yeah, it's that good! The biggest draw for me is the ArtSnacks Challenge - use all the supplies in the box together in one art piece. Every month, I get nudged out of my comfort zone with supplies/colors/combinations I never would have thought of, and I get the added bonus of sharing my creations with the creative, welcoming ArtSnacks community online. The ArtSnacks Shop for past boxes/supplies is also top-notch, and the customer service is amazing. Do not hesitate to give this one a try!

Not up to far

Nov 10, 2019
Lolita M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had to change got the box but not worth it to me there's better ones out there

Verified Purchase

Monthly goodies for artists

Aug 28, 2018
Erin K.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

As an avid doodler I'm always looking for new art supplies to try out but supply stores can be a little overwhelming. This box is the perfect way to try out some high quality and trendy products curated by and for artists. Love the concept and the quality is great.

Verified Purchase

Oct 16, 2018
Lori D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've used every tool from the October box in my inktober drawings. I love that the box was catered toward inktober and that there was nothing in the box that I already owned. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Idea

Dec 11, 2018
Rebecca C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I enjoyed the products delivered and feel that the cost is well worth it.

Verified Purchase

ARTSNACKS JANUARY BOX

Jan 07, 2020
Beth M.
19 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

GOOD PRODUCTS FOR ME TO TRY! DON'T THINK I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THEM MYSELF! SEVERAL SWEET SURPRISES! THANKS!!!
GOING TO CANCEL FOR NOW HAVE SOME OBLIGATIONS! WILL CHECK BACK WITH YOU !
THANKS FOR FINDING SOME UNDISCOVED AND VERY USEFUL ART PRODUCTS!

Verified Purchase

Great quality supplies

Aug 07, 2018
A. E.
9 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Definitely well-curated, excellent-quality supplies. Good especially for veteran artists. :)

Verified Purchase

Kids loved it.

Jun 07, 2019
Justin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids loved it.

Verified Purchase

A generous present

Jan 29, 2020
Josee A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This has been a generous gift to me from my son and daughter in law for three years. I think they are trying to nudge me back into serious work again . I am like a kid when the box arrives...a candy in every box...that is the very first thing I look at ! The ' menu's is useful. I keep al the supplies on my desk sorted into types, but the menu allows me to go back and check out items that interest me. Supplies last a fairly short time when I am working..it is excellent to be able to have all the information available to re order.

Best So Far...!

Jul 12, 2018
Kaleigh G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I joined Artsnacks back when when we were both starting out in the art world. I have never been disappointed by any product or box and there is always something in the box I haven’t used before. I also appreciate the tutorials, box breakdowns and the mix community of members with help and advice that comes with this subscription. I get a few other subscriptions (one of them another art box) and NO ONE else does all that for its members! You won’t regret it - and it’s always worth what you pay!

Great for certain artists!

Jul 05, 2018
Andrew F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I really like ArtSnacks; they do a great job with presentation, the products are always high quality and great for their intended uses. I've gotten a couple items that I absolutely adore, and it's broadened my art horizons
That said, as someone primarily interested in painting, ArtSnacks isn't tailored toward me. Most of the items I've gotten have been drawing tools - pencils/pens/markers. Like I said, they're amazing items, top quality, but they don't all help a painter.
This isn't a criticism of ArtSnacks. They provide amazing stuff. But it's worth knowing the parameters. If you want world class drawing supplies with the occasional other medium thrown in, this is the box for you. If you want something specialized to another medium, you might not get what you're looking for here.

Creative Exploration

Jul 07, 2018
Chris S.
1 Review
Overall

Artsnacks is an affordable monthly art subscription box that allows the customer to explore a range of fun art media. The items are all full size (e.g. pens, pencils, markers, paint, inks, paintbrushes, pencil sharpener, eraser). I make it a personal self-challenge to creat some art using only the supplies from that month. I love that it motivates me to try out new things, and to be creative. It's also fun to compare what other creatives have come up with via the Artsnacks online mix community, Instagram, and YouTube posts. My channel is aartadventure on YouTube if you want to check out my unboxing!

Artsnacks ~ a great value

Jul 07, 2018
Delores A.
1 Review
Overall

I have tried different art supply subscriptions and ArtSnacks consistently sends quality art supplies every month! I have been getting ArtSnacks since June 2015. Thry often have limited edition and newly marketed art supplies! Sometimes Artsnacks collaborates with other companies to provide something that is only available in the Artsnacks box.

i LOVE artsnacks!

Jul 09, 2018
Anita Z.
1 Review
Overall

this is my first subscription service and artsnacks are AWESOME! they consistently deliver quality art supplies that i can easily incorporate into my existing kit. i love trying new art supplies and this is a great option instead of wandering around my local art store and spending way too much money. : )
the boxes are well curated with cute packaging and a sweet treat is included in each box. i also appreciate watching the youtube run down of the art supplies in each box . . . the videos are always full of tips and fun to watch. thank you artsnacks!

Monthly Surprise

Aug 30, 2018
Royleta F.
5 Reviews
Overall

ArtSnacks has been one of the most fun subscriptions that I’ve tried. Always amazing supplies.

Great Variety!

Jul 05, 2018
Christy
1 Review
Overall

Artsnacks is a GREAT box. Each box is hand curated by the staff. They do a great job making sure each box has variety. And we get first looks at new products on the market. I love this box!

The best way to try new art tools

Jul 05, 2018
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've been a subscriber for 4 months and every single month they outdo themselves. This box is an excellent value, containing full-sized professional artist-grade tools. Every month i discover new tools that I can't live without -- lettering pens, fineliners, markers, paint, ink, brushes, erasers, and the most amazing pencils. Shipping is SUPER fast, for subscription boxes AND orders from their shop. Highly recommended!

Brilliant way to explore different produ

Jul 05, 2018
Enrique C.
1 Review
Overall

In the wave of many blind boxes as of late, Art Snacks is different. As an artist, Art Snacks give you the opportunity to explore different products that you may never have thought to use or even existed. As most artists are on a budget, this is a great and affordable way of trying new products or getting more of what you love. Plus, just the excitement of getting something the beginning of every month, makes it feel like Christmas 12 months a year. I highly recommend Art Snacks!

Great for Newbies and Professionals

Jul 05, 2018
Devin L.
1 Review
Overall

I've only ever really been a casual artist - drawing here and there, maybe trying a paint night or other similar event but my subscription to ArtSnacks (and WaterColour Snacks) has really opened my eyes to new possibilities. One of my favourite aspects of the monthly subscription is that there's always something new for me to try and it's a 'full' product - not a smaller demo version than what you would buy in a store. I can see the value in the products even though I'm a newbie and can say for certain that an artist of any skill level can benefit from the products in these boxes! Plus... there's candy.

Artsnacks

Jul 05, 2018
Hannah B.
1 Review
Overall

Artsnacks is absolutely amazing. It’s great for it you just want get random art supplies in the mail but also if you are wanting to explore new art supplies and how to use them. With artsnacks they have unboxing videos on YouTube so Incase you don’t know how to use an item you received in your box they explain more about it. And on top of that they do have the artsnacks mix which is awesome as well because it’s like a little community of artsnackers. Iv only been subscribed for a few months and I absolutely love this ❤️