Discover your new favorite art supplies, monthly.

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

ArtSnacks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nothing Special

Dec 01, 2019
Lola
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Curation

Content: I wasn’t impressed by the items. I made an additional purchase through their website thinking it would change my mind, but again the content wasn’t anything you couldn’t find in other boxes.
Curation & Customer service: The customer service is horrible. They take feedback defensively. Also, I purchase a box through their website to find at its arrival that the content in the box was not as described. Seemed that they were just trying to get rid of items and make several different categories to pick from. Well, the travel one I picked was watercolor items which had I wanted watercolor items I would have picked the watercolor box. I was given a reply saying “well the items are small to travel with”... well all items are approximately the same size. Just a childish and blind response. Not even caring or interested in keeping my business or that I am the one who lost money in this case. (Keep in mind during that communication I was giving feedback and did not ask for a refund.)

Had their reply been positive and honest they would still not have a customer as I did not find the items worth it.

The general feeling I got from the company was the basic “robotic”customer service enhanced with false advertisement.
There are many art boxes and suppliers out there. I will not be purchasing from them again.

Verified Purchase

Not up to far

Nov 10, 2019
Lolita M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had to change got the box but not worth it to me there's better ones out there

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Nov 27, 2018
Liz P.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have been an Artsnacks subscriber for about 4 years now and I gotta tell you its such a delight every month getting some fabulous art supplies which I probably wouldn't have tried out at art stores but given the chance to do so has really made my art go into so many different directions and I LOVE it. Thanks Artsnacks!

Long-Time Happy Subscriber

Aug 12, 2018
Eva S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've been an ArtSnacker for over 3 years. Yeah, it's that good! The biggest draw for me is the ArtSnacks Challenge - use all the supplies in the box together in one art piece. Every month, I get nudged out of my comfort zone with supplies/colors/combinations I never would have thought of, and I get the added bonus of sharing my creations with the creative, welcoming ArtSnacks community online. The ArtSnacks Shop for past boxes/supplies is also top-notch, and the customer service is amazing. Do not hesitate to give this one a try!

Wonderful Idea

Dec 11, 2018
Rebecca C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I enjoyed the products delivered and feel that the cost is well worth it.

Verified Purchase

Oct 16, 2018
Lori D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've used every tool from the October box in my inktober drawings. I love that the box was catered toward inktober and that there was nothing in the box that I already owned. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Best So Far...!

Jul 12, 2018
Kaleigh G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I joined Artsnacks back when when we were both starting out in the art world. I have never been disappointed by any product or box and there is always something in the box I haven’t used before. I also appreciate the tutorials, box breakdowns and the mix community of members with help and advice that comes with this subscription. I get a few other subscriptions (one of them another art box) and NO ONE else does all that for its members! You won’t regret it - and it’s always worth what you pay!

Kids loved it.

Jun 07, 2019
Justin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kids loved it.

Verified Purchase

Monthly Surprise

Aug 30, 2018
Royleta F.
6 Reviews
Overall

ArtSnacks has been one of the most fun subscriptions that I’ve tried. Always amazing supplies.

Monthly goodies for artists

Aug 28, 2018
Erin K.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

As an avid doodler I'm always looking for new art supplies to try out but supply stores can be a little overwhelming. This box is the perfect way to try out some high quality and trendy products curated by and for artists. Love the concept and the quality is great.

Verified Purchase

Great quality supplies

Aug 07, 2018
Amanda
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Definitely well-curated, excellent-quality supplies. Good especially for veteran artists. :)

Verified Purchase

i LOVE artsnacks!

Jul 09, 2018
Anita Z.
1 Review
Overall

this is my first subscription service and artsnacks are AWESOME! they consistently deliver quality art supplies that i can easily incorporate into my existing kit. i love trying new art supplies and this is a great option instead of wandering around my local art store and spending way too much money. : )
the boxes are well curated with cute packaging and a sweet treat is included in each box. i also appreciate watching the youtube run down of the art supplies in each box . . . the videos are always full of tips and fun to watch. thank you artsnacks!

Artsnacks ~ a great value

Jul 07, 2018
Delores A.
1 Review
Overall

I have tried different art supply subscriptions and ArtSnacks consistently sends quality art supplies every month! I have been getting ArtSnacks since June 2015. Thry often have limited edition and newly marketed art supplies! Sometimes Artsnacks collaborates with other companies to provide something that is only available in the Artsnacks box.

Creative Exploration

Jul 07, 2018
Chris S.
1 Review
Overall

Artsnacks is an affordable monthly art subscription box that allows the customer to explore a range of fun art media. The items are all full size (e.g. pens, pencils, markers, paint, inks, paintbrushes, pencil sharpener, eraser). I make it a personal self-challenge to creat some art using only the supplies from that month. I love that it motivates me to try out new things, and to be creative. It's also fun to compare what other creatives have come up with via the Artsnacks online mix community, Instagram, and YouTube posts. My channel is aartadventure on YouTube if you want to check out my unboxing!

Art tools plus COMMUNITY ❤️

Jul 06, 2018
Michelle C.
1 Review
Overall

This is a thoughtfully presented, well-curated box from start to finish every month and it has definitely expanded my horizons as an artist. With every new tool I am unfamiliar with, I am gently nudged out of my comfort zone to try something new for the ArtSnacks Challenge. But the real joy comes in being part of the “ArtSnacks Mix” community throughout the month. Seeing the work of other creatives; learning techniques and receiving encouragement from them on my own work inspires me to push to the next level. ⭐️

Keeping Art Fresh

Jul 06, 2018
Jamie G.
1 Review
Overall

My children and I look for our artsnacks box every month with excitement. It is a constructive past time that promotes creativity and gives them a chance to express their opinions over fun products. We test them out and talk about which products are our favorites and why. I pack our birthday pencil bag with supplies and bring them with to the park and I draw while my kids play. I have also used various products in other projects, as well as drawing on paper. It opens my eyes to new colors, media options and keeps our art center fresh. It has been a fun experience for us. Thank You. The Greer Family

Surprise Art Fun Every Month

Jul 06, 2018
Channah P.
1 Review
Overall

Each month I get a box of surprise art supplies I wouldn't have otherwise known about. They provide me with the tools I need to explore and play while igniting the spark I need to get in that artsy zone where I just can't stop making art! Never a disappointment. Opening an ArtSnacks box and unwrapping the contents always manages to put a big smile on my face!

Great value art supplies for the price!

Jul 06, 2018
Di M.
1 Review