Aunt Lydia's Closet

Aunt Lydia's Closet

by Chicken Soul
Monthly Wiccan subscription for all things magic, from beginner to seasoned witches

Plans as low as

$21.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

Lying Ussrs, Just Like Everyone Else

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyla B.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My first purchase and subsequent review of this subscription box was in regards to the Gris-Gris bags sent out in the September or October box. Aunt Lydia put a sticker on that box stating that if I left a five star review on here, I would receive a special item in my next subscription box. I left the five star review, and purchased the November box, but didn't receive any special gift that she promised. All I got in the box were the items needed to make her bottle recipe. The person/company may put some effort into the curation of their boxes, but ultimately lied simply to pad their own reviews. I have been lied to and used by this person/company, and simply want other people to know what's going on. Thank you, Aunt Lydia's Closet, for lying to me and using me. Never again, and may this come back to you.

Verified Purchase

No boxes, no communication

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Michelle C.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was so excited to receive these boxes, the past boxes looked amazing! Unfortunately, I have not received a single box from the 3 month subscription I paid for, 3 months ago. No responses from the multiple emails left for the company. I feel like this was a total scam, so sad.

Verified Purchase

Straight out scam

Jan 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Persephone K.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Very horrible experience, I was billed both on Dec 18th and January 11th and did NOT receive either shipment. Contacted the seller twice and they failed to ever get back with me. In the process now of getting a refund of the 64$ I was duped out of. This seller should honestly be ashamed of themselves for staight out scamming.

Verified Purchase

BEWARE bought 6 month sub 2x mths NOTHIN

Nov 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
5 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I can not stress this enough but BEWARE! Bought 6 month subscription paid over 2 months go not a single box or a single dollar refunded! I am just out the 160 dollara! Reporting to !y bank now I have been more then patient with them! I have been completely ghosted as well not a single.reply back on a my outlet anywjere! Likely due to my patience and understanding I'm just out my.monies! Beware so many other witch sure s great price point as well! Witches roots is one of them! These people on the other hand are crooks as well thieves!

Verified Purchase

So well curated and put together.

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helen O.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Absolutely fantastic! I felt like whoever put this box together knew me and understood what I was looking for - and its not something I have found in other boxes. The oils and bottles for the smudging spray are great quality and well labelled, the candles for samhain are gorgeous and the pendulum is amazing. Add to this the celestine crystal and it is a total winner. I am putting together a travel altar right now for a trip I have to make and most of these items will be in it! I am thrilled and cannot wait for the next box! Thank you

Verified Purchase

RIPPED OFF

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I would give NO stars ..these people sent one box at Christmas and I have never gotten another one even though I paid over 160$ . I have spent alot of money on Crate Joy but if this isn't resolved..NEVER AGAIN

Verified Purchase

Be careful!

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I honestly don't know what this box is like since I never received one. I place my order on January 4th and I believe should have received a box for February, March, and April but received nothing! The seller never replied to the 4 messages I sent and Cratejoy Customer Sevice ended up issuing me a refund because the seller never replied to their inquiry either.

Verified Purchase

Think before subscribing with Cratejoy

Mar 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I purchased a six-month gift subscription from this seller. The recipient received one box around Christmas. I went back to look at my subscription, and it states that six of six shipments have gone out, and when I go to the seller's page, it says it's sold out. I contacted the seller twice with no response. Cratejoy states that a case can be opened, but the link to file doesn't go anywhere, and there is no way to contact Cratejoy customer service. Filed a complaint with the BBB. Choose your purchases wisely- I'm out of $189 which includes shipping charges for all six boxes.

Verified Purchase

Affordable, amazing, and worth it. 10/10

Sep 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

An amazing, affordable, and very worth-it box. Overall: 10/10.
I really enjoyed this box for numerous reasons. Rather than, like most boxes, it comes with a specific theme this box offered a vairy of different products which are amazing. The box is extremely affordable for the time, energy, and products placed into making this box.
Although the box does appear small, the products within the box surely did put a big smile on my face.
I did have a problem with shipping though that's only because I did not receive a notification, however, other than that it came fast and in a timely manner.

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon H.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I liked this one, very nice

Verified Purchase

love the way it's put together

Nov 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janna G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I like it, I love it....I need some more of it!

Verified Purchase

A Must-Have for me!!

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

What an amazing little box!! I received a Gris Gris kit & I researched Gris Gris & it's right up my alley!! & to top it off, the Gris Gris is working!! Definitely give this box a try, you won't be disappointed!! Aunt Lydia, thank you so much for the box of gifts!! I can't wait to receive my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Quality

Oct 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kasey C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

I loved this box! Everything in it was worth the price and it had a good number of items. I loved the information that was provided with the box. The items were good quality, and I'm very excited for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Get one now!!!

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kerr F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

Oh my GOOOOODNESS! This box was so cute and just what I've been needing! I can't wait to get my next one. These are so thoughtfully made.

Verified Purchase

Great value

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Very thoughtful packaging. A really nice subscription to get.

Verified Purchase