Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Awakening in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

fake crystal!

4 days ago
Gabrielle ..
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You gave me fake selenite???? that’s not cool at all

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...4 days ago

Hi Gabrielle,
We in no way ever or have ever send fake stones. Those selenite pieces are 100% authentic. We get them from one of the largest crystal distributors in the United States, Azure Green. We have emailed you a link to the exact stone you received.
I would love to know what it was that made you think the selenite was fake so we can address the situation and fix the problem. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Light & Love,
Megan McKinnon Raynor
Owner
Awakening in a Box

disappointment

May 05, 2020
Cassie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a disappointment. Shipping was a week late. Products were weak, a fake wood pen, palo stick *cool but so small, a small stone w/info and a deck that was to be expected. Unfortunately I got billed for my next box, before my 1st box arrived...lame. blame covid?

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 05, 2020

Hello Cassie
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed. As stated in our notecard, and from the email we sent all of our subscribers about a week ago, this month was very different due to all of our distributors being closed because of Covid-19. Unfortunately my husband and I were the only ones filling boxes alone this month as well due to Covid, which is why boxes were slightly delayed. We’re going to be getting back to our normal boxes in May. We have an item that is going in the May Box that retails for $20, so we are sure you will love it. Since you used the 50% off coupon(which is a coupon we...

Not worth the price

Feb 15, 2020
Christina L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Please cancel my scription
not worth the price

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 15, 2020

Hello Christina
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your box this month. Here is the retail value of this months box broken down.
January Awakening Box Retail Value: $20.50
* Angel Aura Quartz $4
* Blue Calcite $2
* Green Aventurine $2
* Wooden Engraved Oil Diffuser $4.50
* Lavender Essential Oil $8

Since you used a 30% off coupon during a promotion we did with Cratejoy, you got an amazing deal that we only offer once a year. This made your box come out to only $9.33 before shipping. We try our best to send beautifully crafted boxes that are both worth the price and spiritually special to each individual. Your subscription has been cancelled and because you pre-paid for a 3...

Gives a new meaning to snail mail

Feb 03, 2020
Erica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Box had a shipping label made in the 24th and it’s now the 3rd and the box isn’t there. What a joke!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 03, 2020

Hello Erica
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We had a small number of boxes never make it out of the USPS shipping center this month. We had it brought to our attention by a few of our subscribers and quickly figured out which boxes they were and sent out replacements. It looks like shortly after you wrote this review today, your box was actually delivered. We’re sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Still haven’t received my first box

Feb 01, 2020
Brenda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping

I got an email saying my package was shipped on the 24th it’s now the 1st and I still haven’t received my box. I really wanted to see my box BEFORE being charged for a second one... I’m super disappointed and don’t know if I should cancel.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 01, 2020

Hi Brenda,
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We had a small number of boxes never make it out of the USPS shipping center this month. We had it brought to our attention by a few of our subscribers and quickly figured out which boxes they were and sent out replacements. The majority of them are being delivered on February 3rd. Because of this we changed the renewal date to the 4th of February. According to our records, you have not been charged yet for February. We’re so sorry for the inconvenience and hope you love your box.

Waiting 4 months for my replacements

Jan 24, 2019
Beverly D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received by last box in August 2018 and loved it! However, I broke the amazing fluorite worry stone and, the beautiful orgonite pendulum had a bubble in it and the tip broke off when I dropped it. I sent an email asking for replacements and offered to pay for them, too. On September 11th, I received an email that read,

Thank you for reaching out. We can get a replacement sent out to you. I’ll talk to the shipment team and see if they will need to charge you. I will let you know. Feel free to reach out with any other questions.

Namaste.

Awesome! I was so happy!

After waiting almost 4 weeks with no reply or replacements, I sent another email expressing I was patiently waiting for my replacements. On October 7th, this was my reply...

Thanks for reaching out! We’re so sorry for the delay here, we were waiting on a shipment from both of the distributors that supplied both of those items. We have ordered them but they’ve been delayed. We’re gonna contact them and we’ll have an update ASAP. We really appreciate your patience and understanding.
Namaste.

I have yet to receive replacements or an email stating anything, an offer of comparable replacement pieces, an offer of a discount of any kind, nothing. I dont like to rate a company so low or leave a negative review, but this seems the only way to get a response.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 25, 2019

Hello Beverly,
Thanks for reaching out. We’re sorry this was your experience. We had a mix up with our email team and the items have been shipped to you free of charge. You should receive them shortly. We’re glad to hear you loved your August Box and hope to see you in the future.

Missing Package/No Customer Service

Sep 28, 2018
Aisha S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

My package hasn’t arrived I better not get charged for another one in October and no one has contacted me yet.... why is there no customer service number

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 28, 2018

Hello Aisha!
Thanks for reaching out. We have responded to your email 4 times and we have not received a response back. Your package is on its way according to the post office. We have pushed your renewal, just in case you do not receive it after your renewal goes through. You will definitely receive it before the 1st. Please contact us directly at awakeninginabox@gmail.com. We’re sorry for the inconvenience.

Broken glass bottle every where ruined .

Apr 25, 2019
Rachel Z.
10 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received today my box from you and upon opening it has all glass bottle leaked and pieces every where all over the box itself plus inside the oil completely broken,also my Palo Santo wood is ruined as well cause of the oil and the mother earth thing is soaked too,my whole box is ruined!!!!!! I also am missing stones as well but got the cards👿,my box was definitely not put together properly and I am demanding for my money's worth for you to send out immediately me a brand new one properly put together to me to keep your business in good standing reputation with me. I'll be waiting for my new box an not charged for it either immediately sent to me by fast shipping. P.s Even my card is soaked the curators it's all ruined. Please send me immediately a replacement box free of charge. This is the first time this has happened and the last. Thank you for sending me a new box out immediately and apology accepted. Thank you sincerely. I'll be waiting for my new box properly sent immediately.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Hello Rachel,
We're so sorry to hear about your box. We have immediately sent you a new box after reading your review and packaged everything carefully to make sure it doesn't happen again. We're surprised that your oil has broken, yours is the only one that has this month. USPS may have been extra rough with delivering your box. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and hope you love your box. We have emailed you with a follow-up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sadly Disappointed ☹️

Apr 25, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Had high hopes for this Subscription by the Ad. Was Sadly Disappointed with the Enlightened Box I received. 5 Crystal no bigger than tumble stones, Products that were very disappointing as well, a paper book mark, a Palo Stick, A Lava Bead Bracelet with small Essential Oil, and a Small Bottle Of Bath Salt. Sorry but I cannot say I’d recommend this for the price and the products. Blessed Be

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. Here is a breakdown of all the retail prices of everything included in our April box which equals a total retail value of $60.24. This is double the purchase price (with the coupon in place)
Enlightened Box April 2019
Axinite $2
Bloodstone $2
Cubed Pyrite $3.50
Leopardite Jasper Sphere $10.95
Garnet Pyramid $11.95
Gaia Engraved Palo Santo $2.99
Wildflower Seed bookmark $2
Earth Bath Salts $3.95
Lava & Stone Diffuser Bracelet $13.95
Earth Oil Blend $6.95
Our description and ad state that the stones will be bigger OR more rare. In this case, the Leopardite Sphere and Garnet Pyramid are more expensive because of the value of the specific stone and their unique shapes. Thank you for pointing that out....

Not impressed.

Dec 09, 2018
Amanda C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I'm unsure what others are receiving in their boxes, but mine was a total disappointment and definitely not worth $40. I regret ordering this completely!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 11, 2018

Hello Amanda,

I saw your review of our subscription box and wanted to reach out to you. All boxes are created as equal as possible. Sometimes the crystal size can vary but the quality is top of the line. The crystals are carefully hand picked by the creator of the subscription box each month. The other products you receive are picked to go along with the theme of the month. We understand that some customers might align more with one month and not another. Each customer has different needs for their journey to spiritual awakening, we try to cover all needs as much as possible. We are sorry to hear that the November Eco Friendly Box did not align with your needs to help you along...

Oct 23, 2018
Ilsa E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

my box arrived with 3 crystals of very low quality, the aromatherapy has no smell at all, won't be purchasing again.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Oct 24, 2018

Hey Ilsa,

I saw your review and wanted to reach out to you and explain our process. We partner with mines from the US and overseas to provide high quality, conflict free stones. We spend a lot of time choosing each stone every month and carefully selecting the right company to provide it. In regards to the aromatherapy we sent you it should have had a smell. We are sorry for the inconvience and would be happy to send another one to you. I am sorry to hear that you feel that you have had a bad experience with our subscription box. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We appreciate your support and wish you the best.

Namaste.

They will scam you

Sep 14, 2018
Harlin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My August box never showed because it got sent back to Utah for some reason, so I messaged them and they said they would send a replacement box, It’s now September 13th and I’m getting no responses about where my replacement box is or when they will be sending it. Oh yeah and they already took money out for September! I want to unsubscribe immediately but I’m scared that they won’t send what I’ve paid for! Just don’t sign up for this, the other boxes have been late just not as late as this time. It’s more bothersome than anything and not worth the price at this point.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 14, 2018

Hello!
Thanks for reaching out and for your feedback. We’re not too sure why your box was sent back, all of your other boxes have arrived on time just fine. USPS for some reason sent it back. We have a replacement going out for you. When you have messaged us on Facebook we have responded to you every single time, so we’re not too sure why you’re saying you haven’t gotten a response. We’re sorry for the inconvenience.

I’m sorry to say they disappointed me

Sep 09, 2018
Arcy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m very sad to say this but I don’t like being lied to. I ordered my first box and was supposed to be the July box, unfortunately I never actually received it. Seller said it was sent but I never actually got it and I asked my neighbors but they didn’t get it in their mailboxes either, there has never been packages missing before but I just thought maybe they could’ve delivered it elsewhere by mistake. Seller was “nice” enough to tell me they will send a replacement which I was so excited about because I had heard great things. Time passed and I got my AUGUST box but still never received the replacement for July. I emailed again and they said they checked with usps and they were behind because the Holliday. I let another week pass and nothing! I asked the seller to provide me with a tracking number and instead of replying they sent me a refund for the box! I’m glad they refund me, but I had my hopes on the crystals. I’m very sad about being lied to and told I had my crystals coming this whole time when in reality they never sent it! I’m dissapointed with the way they handled the issue because the box I did get was great, and I wish I could trust them to continue purchasing from them. If I would’ve received the box without all the lies I would’ve still been a customer. I hope no one else...

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 10, 2018

Hello Arcy!
Thank you so much for your feedback, we’re really sorry for your experience, this is not normal for us. Your original box was confirmed delivered by USPS(via your tracking number) and it seems that USPS has also lost your replacement. We’re sorry for the lack of communication here. We really appreciate your kind words and we’re sorry to have lost your business. We will use your feedback to better ourselves and our customers. We wish you the best.
Namaste.

Changed my cancelled account

Sep 09, 2018
Liliana A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I signed up for a box but cancelled the same day (within minutes I changed my mind) it says my account is cancelled but they charged 47.00 on my card since August 19 and have not gotten my money back. I’ve contacted the seller and I have not received a message back. I have not gotten my refund ether. :( everyone be careful.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 11, 2018

Hello Liliana,

Thank you for reaching out. Just to clarify your cancellation only stops it from renewing it doesn’t cancel the shipment already paid for. Not a problem though we are able to cancel the shipment and refund the money. You should see the funds reflect back to your financial institution with in 3-5 business days. Let us know if you have ny other questions.

NO BOXES 😪

Aug 26, 2018
Queen D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Unfortunately my situation is the same as a many of you. I ordered my first time box in July. Never got it. They charged for August.. still haven’t gotten that box either. Emailed 4 times until I got a response and the tracking number is super sketchy. It only shows label created too. I don’t think I was ever gonna get a box. Sucks cause I was super excited! Out of $40 and no packages! I would definitely like a full refund for both July and August!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hello Danielle!
Thank you for your feedback, we're terribly sorry about your July Box, we have sent over a refund for your July Box. We sent the August Boxes on the 25th(we send out our boxes between the 20-25th of each month). Your tracking number will update, because of the size of shipments we send, our local USPS does not scan them individually. You should receive it soon! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and wish you the best.
Namaste.

SCAM!!!! DO NOT ORDER!!!!!

Aug 26, 2018
Shelby E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I ordered a July box that was “sent and delivered” to the exact address I entered. Was home all day long the package was “delivered” but it was NEVER received. I contacted them over email and they said they would send a replacement package to a different address of my choosing. Well we went back and forth over email for A MONTH! with them giving me the run around saying oh well get your package shipped out promptly blah blah blah. I finally had enough of their BS and got them to issue me a full refund. Read all the other negative reviews lately before you make a purchase. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hello Shelby!
Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely not a scam. We're terribly sorry about your July Box, it was confirmed delivered by USPS, unfortunately that is out of our control. We have refunded your payment. We wish you the best going forward.
Namaste.

Bad srart

Sep 01, 2018
Twitterdis M.
1 Review
Overall

We will see if this is worth it,as soon as I hit approve payment it changed the payment from 11 to 16 ! Now shipping?

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 20, 2018

Hello!
Thank you for reaching out. Our shipping charge is $5. This is visible during checkout before you purchase your box. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Didn't receive my package in the mail.

Aug 25, 2018
Matthew G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Today is the 25th and I haven't received my package and I wasn't given any type of tracking number.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hello Matthew!
Thanks for reaching out! Our boxes are sent out between the 20th-25th of each month as stated during sign up. We sent the boxes on the 25th. You should have received a tracking number email, according to our records. We have emailed your tracking number just in case it has gone into your spam. You will receive it soon! We hope you love your box! We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you.

No box!!

Aug 22, 2018
Nicole J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

In July I ordered a box. On the 26th I recieve an email telling me it shipped. No tracking number was included. Two weeks go by and I send out two emails asking where my box is. Finally on the 14th of August they responded. Couldn't give me a tracking number but said they would said out another box. 17th I send email asking for that tracking number. On the 18th they reply with a number. The tracking number shows that on the 18th they created a shipping label. As of today 22nd the box still does not show it has even shipped!!!
I am completely disappointed with my first time ever ordering with this company. I will never order again and I guess I am out money and won't see that box ever either.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 24, 2018

Hello Nicole!
Thanks for reaching out. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We’ve contacted USPS and they have ensured us your replacement is definitely still on the way. We’ve gone ahead and sent a refund over for the inconvenience. We’re really sorry for the mishap and hope you can join us in the future! Thank you for your feedback.
Namaste.

Canceled my subscription

Aug 22, 2018
Salena
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I subscribed back in July, it is almost the end of August and i have been billed twice. Also, i have yet to receive a box. I haven’t received a tracking number. I am unsatisfied with this company.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 24, 2018

Hello Salena!
Thanks for reaching out. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We’ve contacted USPS and they have ensured us your replacement is definitely still on the way. We’ve gone ahead and sent a refund over for the inconvenience. Your second charge was for the August Box which will be shipping soon(we ship our boxes between the 20th-25th.) We have emailed you with a follow up. We’re really sorry for the mishap and hope you can join us in the future! Thank you for your feedback.
Namaste.

I cancelled my subscription !!!!

Jul 01, 2018
Lori H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cancelled but they sent another one anyways...!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 02, 2018

Hello Lori!
Thanks for reaching out. It looks like you cancelled after your June renewal had gone through on June 1st. Cancelling only stops your subscription from renewing and does not refund anything you have already paid for as specified in the cancellation email. You will receive any boxes you paid for as you normally would (which in this case was the June box). We apologize for the inconvenience.
Namaste.

Enlightening in a box

Jun 28, 2018
Dawn R.