Awakening

Awakening

by Awakening in a Box
The Original Crystal Subscription!

Plans as low as

$22.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (582)

  1. Reviews for this product (568)
  2. Reviews for this seller (14)

Disappointing

Sep 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Septembers box was awful. All that came in it is what you see above beside a couple printouts. There is no way of knowing which stone is which and the bracelet was too small. The packaging was also undesirable.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 05, 2022

Update to updated review:
Hey Brenda, every package we send come with detailed crystal cards and on those cards are a picture of the stone on the back of the card, so you're able to identify which stone is which. They're also very different from each other, so that can help you deduce which stone is which. I'm surprised to hear the bracelet was too small, it fit on my wrist just fine and I have a fairly large wrist. You did not atattch any pictures to your review, but our Awakening Subscription always comes with 3 crystals, 3 detailed crystal cards, two products, and the art card/curators note that lists everything that will come in the package. So if you're missing anything, you can read...

Worst customer service!!!!!

Jul 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I never received it, they will not give me another one. This company has the worst customer service I have ever experienced!!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 15, 2022

Hey Courtney
This review was posted before you saw the email from us. We did not ever say you would not receive a replacement when your USPS put your box in a different mail box, we only wanted to make sure that USPS could be able to track it down before it was too late. When you mentioned they weren't going to do anything about it, we told you we would send a replacement, which went out and was delivered already a few weeks ago. I'm sorry USPS put your box in someone else's mailbox.

Haven't received the box

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Alexa O.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I've never received the box despite paying and contacting the seller. Not sure if this is a seller problem or a website problem, but if the service is not available it shouldn't appear on the site.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 06, 2022

Hey Alexa
Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. There was a glitch happening with our international shipments with our shipping partner, Pirate Ship. If you didn’t write your review, we wouldn’t have seen that. We will send out your box tomorrow, I apologize for this inconvenience. We hope once that do receive your box, you may update your review. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and for your understanding and support.

Don't Do It

Feb 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

First, the seller's communication is terrible. Secondly, I placed my order on October 22nd and didn't receive a box until January! Finally, I get the box, a gift for my kid, and it's 3 rocks and a tea bag?!? This is just sad. If it hadn't been a get-the-first-month-free deal it would have been way over priced, now I just feel slightly ripped off.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 24, 2022

Hello Danielle
Thank you for your feedback. It looks like we have responded to each one of your emails the same day you emailed us. You placed your order on October 22nd, which was after our October box cutoff, which was clearly stated on the listing you purchased from and in the order confirmation emails you were sent. You received your first box on December 20th, so that is incorrect, you did not get your first box in January. We had emailed you regarding your November shipment, the team moved your shipments to start in December instead of November. We were doing that for quite a few people that had asked for them to start in December for Christmas, but they could have done yours...

Box not received

Jan 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Never received box. Contacted post office, and upon their investigation told me that the zip code was incorrect on package. It keeps being sent to Louisiana instead of Colorado. Emailed seller through Cratejoy 2 separate times with no response.
Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 21, 2022

Hello Michelle
Thanks for reaching out. We did respond to you in regards to this matter on January 13th. Our emails may be going to your spam folder. I’ve attached a screenshot to your email and have emailed you again.

I'm sorry to hear USPS has sent your package out incorrectly. The ZIP Code on the label is not in Louisiana, it is your correct Colorado ZIP code.
I'm not sure why the package would be sent there. I would recommend contacting them directly, or stopping into your local USPS as they will be able to GPS locate it and send it to the correct address. It’s unfortunate to receive a 1 star review for something that is completely out of our control and...

It was ok but that is it just ok basic

Dec 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Edit: First of all I did NOT pay 12.60 I don't know what coupon you think I used! I emailed you.stating those coupons did NOT work! Secondly.I have gone over.all 22 pages of reviews and pretty much it was the same.across the board! Not impressed and underwhelming! Not to mention there seem to be an excuse for everything on every review that was given dated all the way back to 2017 instead of just apologiing and taking responsibility the blame was placed else where! Again I stated Wal-Mart or Dollar Store quality! NOT dollar tree quality so no where did I state a dollar value on the wax warmer! Again just because a company values something at 30 dollars doesnt.mean it is worth 30 dollars! It is in fact only worth what someone would pay for it! Sensi sells warmers for the same.price and all ceramic not mostly.metal with a very small ceramic plate to put on top of a tea light which sensi war.ers also plug in! So again not worth the 30 dollars my opinion maybe 15 and again the crystals weren't bad just very small as you have stated just worth a few dollars! Also as far as the mailers go yes ok couldn't put in a box due to size! However still could have been wrapped or in tissue bubble wrap something anything not just thrown in a plastic bag all loose floating around together! As far as a paper shortage goes a hand written...

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 05, 2021

Hello Jessica
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed this month. We actually sent out an email to our subscribers explaining the unfortunate circumstances we have faced this month and in that email was an explanation of why there was no note and why the box was sent in a mailer instead of a box. You were not looked over, for some reason you were not on our mailing list, you may be unsubscribed from our mailing list.
Willow Collective, the company that we purchased the Wax Melter from, didn't send half of the packages by accident and had to rush ship the other half. As well as on the way to us, those packages were hit with many shipping delays. This was something that...

Boring

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Boring nothing super same old stuff you get from any other ox like this

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 02, 2021

Hello Sandra
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed this month and you think our box is boring. It's not possible to please everyone. I do want to say that with the low price point our box is it, it is very exciting to receive a box with a $30 Willow Collective Wax Melting Kit. Here’s a link to their website where they sell it for $30. willow-collective(dot)com/shop/p/autumnstroll. The wax is made with pure essential oils which are used as aromatherapy. Fir essential oil is aligned with the energy of gratitude, the theme of the box. Wax melters are actually a very popular product to use for aromatherapy. It is just my wife and I doing these alone and working hard every day to get...

So disappointing.

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box used to be so good, but the quality has really gone down hill! This was the worst box yet! The gemstones were all very poor quality, the packaging was in a plastic mailer, not even the bubble mailers, and there was not even a card this month saying a theme or artwork or anything. I literally got just the crystals with the crystal cards, some cheap max melter, and a thing of wax.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 02, 2021

Hello Jessica
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed this month. We actually sent out an email to our subscribers explaining the unfortunate circumstances we have faced this month and in that email was an explanation of why there was no note and why the box was sent in a mailer instead of a box.
Willow Collective, the company that we purchased the Wax Melter from, didn't send half of the packages by accident and had to rush ship the other half. As well as on the way to us, those packages were hit with many shipping delays. This was something that was unfortunately out of our hands. We were also unable to add in the Art card/Curator Note into the box this month due...

Ordered, Paid and Never Received

Nov 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristine W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days

Very unhappy 🙁 my roommate and I each ordered this box. Our boxes were supposed to be delivered by November 24th. We have received nothing!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Nov 26, 2021

Hey Kristine. Our shipping policy is actually that your box gets shipped between the 20-25th of each month. We never guarantee a date that your box would be delivered by, so you may be confusing us with another box. We are having a delay this month, but your boxes should be leaving here tomorrow. We apologize for the delay. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you.

Not worth the money.

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Skylar M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Not a fan.

Verified Purchase

It's never came

Aug 01, 2021
Overall
Angela F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I haven't received my order my first order and emailed and said it was late! Not cool

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 01, 2021

As we explained in the email we sent, which you received and opened, we had a delay because a product that was delivered to us was damaged by a flash flood in our area. The delay was something that was completely out of our control. As a small business, this is something that definitely affects us hard, and this isn’t something that is normal for us. We had also moved your renewal to ensure you did not renew before you received your box. Your box will still be sent to you once we receive the replacement items. I’ve attached the email we sent below just in case you did not receive it. I apologize for the delay, and appreciate your patience.
We're Sorry!
We...

Dissatisfied

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wicked W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have received 2 boxes. I only signed up for 1. I was disappointed with what I received and was glad that I was only paying for 1. Now I have 2 that I am disappointed with and have paid for. I am apparently very selective about my oracle and tarot decks and the 2 decks that I have received are NOT decks that I would have chosen for myself or anyone else.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 30, 2021

Hello
I’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription. You paid for two boxes in total. Your April box renewal went through on April 1st. Please keep in mind that all subscriptions on Cratejoy are renewing subscriptions. This information is available during sign up and in the emails we send to you. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the decks. We do announce our decks for the month via email and social media in the beginning of the month. The decks are definitely going to be up to each individual and personal preference. I apologize for the inconvenience. Best wishes.

Awakening Box

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Very sparse for the price. Will not order again. Sent as a gift and was embarrassed by the content. What a disappointment.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Mar 01, 2021

Hello Susan
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not like the box. The Awakening Box is always 3 crystals and 2 products. We believe the box is not sparse, it is full of crystals and products to help you spiritually and add to your collection. We do guarantee the box retails more then what you pay. Our box costs $14 to purchase(before any coupons you may have used) Here is the Awakening Box Retail Value broken down:
Sacral Chakra February Awakening Box Retail Value- $19.00
Mookaite- $3 retail
Aragonite- $2.50 retail
Honey Calcite- $2.50 retail
Sacral Chakra Roll-On Oil by Aromafume- $8 retail
Sacral Chakra Teas by Buddha Teas- $3
Art Print
3 detailed crystal information cards
As you can...

Disappointing Box

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bleona Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I got the December Tarot and Oracle Box as a gift. It took a long time to get here, but that is because of USPS delays. The major problem I have is that the stuff in the box was thrown together and most of it is very cheap. The necklace is basically a piece of foam attached to cheap metal. The necklace fell apart in my hands and I had to put the charm back on it myself and tighten it. The tarot deck in the box is pocket-sized, so it is extremely tiny. The stuff in it is definitely not worth the 55 dollars plus shipping. I'm really disappointed and will not be purchasing from this company again. You might as well go on Amazon and buy tarot and oracle decks, and stones because this box is pointless.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 30, 2020

Hello Bleona,  
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, as you said, the arrival of your box after Christmas was due to the USPS experiencing significant delays. We had our boxes picked up between the 15th and 17th of December, before the cutoff we were given by the USPS for Christmas delivery. We definitely do not throw our boxes together. Our team takes a lot of care in packaging the contents of our boxes.  Here is a breakdown of the retail value of the items in the box. Keep in mind, these values are what the companies or creators sell their products for.
Tarot + Oracle December Lunar Love Box Retail Value-$70
Ancient Feminine Wisdom: Of Goddesses and Heroines Oracle- $22
Sun and Moon in a Tin Tarot-...

Never again

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alizabeth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Cheap. Horrible quality. Poorly packaged

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 28, 2020

Hello Alizabeth
Thank you for your feedback, we’re terribly sorry this box didn’t resonate with you. We do guarantee the retail value of the box to be more then what you paid. Here is the retail value of the box broken down:
Sleep & Dreams Awakening Box Retail $20
* Dream amethyst tumbled $2.50 with crystal card
* Lepidolite raw $2.50 with crystal card
* Red jasper tumbled $2 with crystal card
* 40 Winks Tea $7
* Dream Journal $6
Since you used a 30% off coupon your box was only $12. We’re not too sure what you mean by horrible quality, we source our beautiful crystals from Azure Green, one of the largest crystal distributors in the US. Our packing has been the same as well...

fake crystal!

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle ..
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

You gave me fake selenite???? that’s not cool at all

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 10, 2020

Hi Gabrielle,
We in no way ever or have ever send fake stones. Those selenite pieces are 100% authentic. We get them from one of the largest crystal distributors in the United States, Azure Green. We have emailed you a link to the exact stone you received.
I would love to know what it was that made you think the selenite was fake so we can address the situation and fix the problem. I look forward to hearing back from you.
Light & Love,
Megan McKinnon Raynor
Owner
Awakening in a Box

disappointment

May 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a disappointment. Shipping was a week late. Products were weak, a fake wood pen, palo stick *cool but so small, a small stone w/info and a deck that was to be expected. Unfortunately I got billed for my next box, before my 1st box arrived...lame. blame covid?

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 05, 2020

Hello Cassie
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed. As stated in our notecard, and from the email we sent all of our subscribers about a week ago, this month was very different due to all of our distributors being closed because of Covid-19. Unfortunately my husband and I were the only ones filling boxes alone this month as well due to Covid, which is why boxes were slightly delayed. We’re going to be getting back to our normal boxes in May. We have an item that is going in the May Box that retails for $20, so we are sure you will love it. Since you used the 50% off coupon(which is a coupon we...

Not worth the price

Feb 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Please cancel my scription
not worth the price

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 15, 2020

Hello Christina
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your box this month. Here is the retail value of this months box broken down.
January Awakening Box Retail Value: $20.50
* Angel Aura Quartz $4
* Blue Calcite $2
* Green Aventurine $2
* Wooden Engraved Oil Diffuser $4.50
* Lavender Essential Oil $8
Since you used a 30% off coupon during a promotion we did with Cratejoy, you got an amazing deal that we only offer once a year. This made your box come out to only $9.33 before shipping. We try our best to send beautifully crafted boxes that are both worth the price and spiritually special to each individual. Your subscription has been cancelled and because you pre-paid for a 3...

Gives a new meaning to snail mail

Feb 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Erica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Box had a shipping label made in the 24th and it’s now the 3rd and the box isn’t there. What a joke!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 03, 2020

Hello Erica
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We had a small number of boxes never make it out of the USPS shipping center this month. We had it brought to our attention by a few of our subscribers and quickly figured out which boxes they were and sent out replacements. It looks like shortly after you wrote this review today, your box was actually delivered. We’re sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Still haven’t received my first box

Feb 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Brenda R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got an email saying my package was shipped on the 24th it’s now the 1st and I still haven’t received my box. I really wanted to see my box BEFORE being charged for a second one... I’m super disappointed and don’t know if I should cancel.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 01, 2020

Hi Brenda,
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We had a small number of boxes never make it out of the USPS shipping center this month. We had it brought to our attention by a few of our subscribers and quickly figured out which boxes they were and sent out replacements. The majority of them are being delivered on February 3rd. Because of this we changed the renewal date to the 4th of February. According to our records, you have not been charged yet for February. We’re so sorry for the inconvenience and hope you love your box.

Broken glass bottle every where ruined .

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Rachel Z.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I received today my box from you and upon opening it has all glass bottle leaked and pieces every where all over the box itself plus inside the oil completely broken,also my Palo Santo wood is ruined as well cause of the oil and the mother earth thing is soaked too,my whole box is ruined!!!!!! I also am missing stones as well but got the cards👿,my box was definitely not put together properly and I am demanding for my money's worth for you to send out immediately me a brand new one properly put together to me to keep your business in good standing reputation with me. I'll be waiting for my new box an not charged for it either immediately sent to me by fast shipping. P.s Even my card is soaked the curators it's all ruined. Please send me immediately a replacement box free of charge. This is the first time this has happened and the last. Thank you for sending me a new box out immediately and apology accepted. Thank you sincerely. I'll be waiting for my new box properly sent immediately.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Hello Rachel,
We're so sorry to hear about your box. We have immediately sent you a new box after reading your review and packaged everything carefully to make sure it doesn't happen again. We're surprised that your oil has broken, yours is the only one that has this month. USPS may have been extra rough with delivering your box. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and hope you love your box. We have emailed you with a follow-up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sadly Disappointed ☹️

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Jennifer M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Had high hopes for this Subscription by the Ad. Was Sadly Disappointed with the Enlightened Box I received. 5 Crystal no bigger than tumble stones, Products that were very disappointing as well, a paper book mark, a Palo Stick, A Lava Bead Bracelet with small Essential Oil, and a Small Bottle Of Bath Salt. Sorry but I cannot say I’d recommend this for the price and the products. Blessed Be

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. Here is a breakdown of all the retail prices of everything included in our April box which equals a total retail value of $60.24. This is double the purchase price (with the coupon in place)
Enlightened Box April 2019
Axinite $2
Bloodstone $2
Cubed Pyrite $3.50
Leopardite Jasper Sphere $10.95
Garnet Pyramid $11.95
Gaia Engraved Palo Santo $2.99
Wildflower Seed bookmark $2
Earth Bath Salts $3.95
Lava & Stone Diffuser Bracelet $13.95
Earth Oil Blend $6.95
Our description and ad state that the stones will be bigger OR more rare. In this case, the Leopardite Sphere and Garnet Pyramid are more expensive because of the value of the specific stone and their unique shapes. Thank you for pointing that out....

Waiting 4 months for my replacements

Jan 24, 2019
Overall
Beverly D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received by last box in August 2018 and loved it! However, I broke the amazing fluorite worry stone and, the beautiful orgonite pendulum had a bubble in it and the tip broke off when I dropped it. I sent an email asking for replacements and offered to pay for them, too. On September 11th, I received an email that read,
Thank you for reaching out. We can get a replacement sent out to you. I’ll talk to the shipment team and see if they will need to charge you. I will let you know. Feel free to reach out with any other questions.
Namaste.
Awesome! I was so happy!
After waiting almost 4 weeks with no reply or replacements, I sent another email expressing I was patiently waiting for my replacements. On October 7th, this was my reply...
Thanks for reaching out! We’re so sorry for the delay here, we were waiting on a shipment from both of the distributors that supplied both of those items. We have ordered them but they’ve been delayed. We’re gonna contact them and we’ll have an update ASAP. We really appreciate your patience and understanding.
Namaste.
I have yet to receive replacements or an email stating anything, an offer of comparable replacement pieces, an offer of a discount of any kind, nothing. I dont like to rate a company so low or leave a negative review, but this seems the only way to get a response.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 25, 2019

Hello Beverly,
Thanks for reaching out. We’re sorry this was your experience. We had a mix up with our email team and the items have been shipped to you free of charge. You should receive them shortly. We’re glad to hear you loved your August Box and hope to see you in the future.

Not impressed.

Dec 09, 2018
Overall
Amanda C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm unsure what others are receiving in their boxes, but mine was a total disappointment and definitely not worth $40. I regret ordering this completely!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 11, 2018

Hello Amanda,

I saw your review of our subscription box and wanted to reach out to you. All boxes are created as equal as possible. Sometimes the crystal size can vary but the quality is top of the line. The crystals are carefully hand picked by the creator of the subscription box each month. The other products you receive are picked to go along with the theme of the month. We understand that some customers might align more with one month and not another. Each customer has different needs for their journey to spiritual awakening, we try to cover all needs as much as possible. We are sorry to hear that the November Eco Friendly Box did not align with your needs to help you along...

Oct 23, 2018
Overall
Ilsa E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

my box arrived with 3 crystals of very low quality, the aromatherapy has no smell at all, won't be purchasing again.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Oct 24, 2018

Hey Ilsa,

I saw your review and wanted to reach out to you and explain our process. We partner with mines from the US and overseas to provide high quality, conflict free stones. We spend a lot of time choosing each stone every month and carefully selecting the right company to provide it. In regards to the aromatherapy we sent you it should have had a smell. We are sorry for the inconvience and would be happy to send another one to you. I am sorry to hear that you feel that you have had a bad experience with our subscription box. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We appreciate your support and wish you the best.

Namaste.

Customers who bought this also bought...