Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Awakening in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Waiting 4 months for my replacements

Jan 24, 2019
Beverly D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received by last box in August 2018 and loved it! However, I broke the amazing fluorite worry stone and, the beautiful orgonite pendulum had a bubble in it and the tip broke off when I dropped it. I sent an email asking for replacements and offered to pay for them, too. On September 11th, I received an email that read,

Thank you for reaching out. We can get a replacement sent out to you. I’ll talk to the shipment team and see if they will need to charge you. I will let you know. Feel free to reach out with any other questions.

Namaste.

Awesome! I was so happy!

After waiting almost 4 weeks with no reply or replacements, I sent another email expressing I was patiently waiting for my replacements. On October 7th, this was my reply...

Thanks for reaching out! We’re so sorry for the delay here, we were waiting on a shipment from both of the distributors that supplied both of those items. We have ordered them but they’ve been delayed. We’re gonna contact them and we’ll have an update ASAP. We really appreciate your patience and understanding.
Namaste.

I have yet to receive replacements or an email stating anything, an offer of comparable replacement pieces, an offer of a discount of any kind, nothing. I dont like to rate a company so low or leave a negative review, but this seems the only way to get a response.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 25, 2019

Hello Beverly,
Thanks for reaching out. We’re sorry this was your experience. We had a mix up with our email team and the items have been shipped to you free of charge. You should receive them shortly. We’re glad to hear you loved your August Box and hope to see you in the future.

Missing Package/No Customer Service

Sep 28, 2018
Aisha S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My package hasn’t arrived I better not get charged for another one in October and no one has contacted me yet.... why is there no customer service number

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 28, 2018

Hello Aisha!
Thanks for reaching out. We have responded to your email 4 times and we have not received a response back. Your package is on its way according to the post office. We have pushed your renewal, just in case you do not receive it after your renewal goes through. You will definitely receive it before the 1st. Please contact us directly at awakeninginabox@gmail.com. We’re sorry for the inconvenience.

Changed my cancelled account

Sep 09, 2018
Liliana A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I signed up for a box but cancelled the same day (within minutes I changed my mind) it says my account is cancelled but they charged 47.00 on my card since August 19 and have not gotten my money back. I’ve contacted the seller and I have not received a message back. I have not gotten my refund ether. :( everyone be careful.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 11, 2018

Hello Liliana,

Thank you for reaching out. Just to clarify your cancellation only stops it from renewing it doesn’t cancel the shipment already paid for. Not a problem though we are able to cancel the shipment and refund the money. You should see the funds reflect back to your financial institution with in 3-5 business days. Let us know if you have ny other questions.

Broken glass bottle every where ruined .

Apr 25, 2019
Rachel Z.
10 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received today my box from you and upon opening it has all glass bottle leaked and pieces every where all over the box itself plus inside the oil completely broken,also my Palo Santo wood is ruined as well cause of the oil and the mother earth thing is soaked too,my whole box is ruined!!!!!! I also am missing stones as well but got the cards👿,my box was definitely not put together properly and I am demanding for my money's worth for you to send out immediately me a brand new one properly put together to me to keep your business in good standing reputation with me. I'll be waiting for my new box an not charged for it either immediately sent to me by fast shipping. P.s Even my card is soaked the curators it's all ruined. Please send me immediately a replacement box free of charge. This is the first time this has happened and the last. Thank you for sending me a new box out immediately and apology accepted. Thank you sincerely. I'll be waiting for my new box properly sent immediately.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Hello Rachel,
We're so sorry to hear about your box. We have immediately sent you a new box after reading your review and packaged everything carefully to make sure it doesn't happen again. We're surprised that your oil has broken, yours is the only one that has this month. USPS may have been extra rough with delivering your box. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and hope you love your box. We have emailed you with a follow-up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sadly Disappointed ☹️

Apr 25, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Had high hopes for this Subscription by the Ad. Was Sadly Disappointed with the Enlightened Box I received. 5 Crystal no bigger than tumble stones, Products that were very disappointing as well, a paper book mark, a Palo Stick, A Lava Bead Bracelet with small Essential Oil, and a Small Bottle Of Bath Salt. Sorry but I cannot say I’d recommend this for the price and the products. Blessed Be

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. Here is a breakdown of all the retail prices of everything included in our April box which equals a total retail value of $60.24. This is double the purchase price (with the coupon in place)
Enlightened Box April 2019
Axinite $2
Bloodstone $2
Cubed Pyrite $3.50
Leopardite Jasper Sphere $10.95
Garnet Pyramid $11.95
Gaia Engraved Palo Santo $2.99
Wildflower Seed bookmark $2
Earth Bath Salts $3.95
Lava & Stone Diffuser Bracelet $13.95
Earth Oil Blend $6.95
Our description and ad state that the stones will be bigger OR more rare. In this case, the Leopardite Sphere and Garnet Pyramid are more expensive because of the value of the specific stone and their unique shapes. Thank you for pointing that out....

Not impressed.

Dec 09, 2018
Amanda C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm unsure what others are receiving in their boxes, but mine was a total disappointment and definitely not worth $40. I regret ordering this completely!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 11, 2018

Hello Amanda,

I saw your review of our subscription box and wanted to reach out to you. All boxes are created as equal as possible. Sometimes the crystal size can vary but the quality is top of the line. The crystals are carefully hand picked by the creator of the subscription box each month. The other products you receive are picked to go along with the theme of the month. We understand that some customers might align more with one month and not another. Each customer has different needs for their journey to spiritual awakening, we try to cover all needs as much as possible. We are sorry to hear that the November Eco Friendly Box did not align with your needs to help you along...

SCAM!!!! DO NOT ORDER!!!!!

Aug 26, 2018
Shelby E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I ordered a July box that was “sent and delivered” to the exact address I entered. Was home all day long the package was “delivered” but it was NEVER received. I contacted them over email and they said they would send a replacement package to a different address of my choosing. Well we went back and forth over email for A MONTH! with them giving me the run around saying oh well get your package shipped out promptly blah blah blah. I finally had enough of their BS and got them to issue me a full refund. Read all the other negative reviews lately before you make a purchase. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hello Shelby!
Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely not a scam. We're terribly sorry about your July Box, it was confirmed delivered by USPS, unfortunately that is out of our control. We have refunded your payment. We wish you the best going forward.
Namaste.

They will scam you

Sep 14, 2018
Harlin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My August box never showed because it got sent back to Utah for some reason, so I messaged them and they said they would send a replacement box, It’s now September 13th and I’m getting no responses about where my replacement box is or when they will be sending it. Oh yeah and they already took money out for September! I want to unsubscribe immediately but I’m scared that they won’t send what I’ve paid for! Just don’t sign up for this, the other boxes have been late just not as late as this time. It’s more bothersome than anything and not worth the price at this point.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 14, 2018

Hello!
Thanks for reaching out and for your feedback. We’re not too sure why your box was sent back, all of your other boxes have arrived on time just fine. USPS for some reason sent it back. We have a replacement going out for you. When you have messaged us on Facebook we have responded to you every single time, so we’re not too sure why you’re saying you haven’t gotten a response. We’re sorry for the inconvenience.

NO BOXES 😪

Aug 26, 2018
Queen D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Unfortunately my situation is the same as a many of you. I ordered my first time box in July. Never got it. They charged for August.. still haven’t gotten that box either. Emailed 4 times until I got a response and the tracking number is super sketchy. It only shows label created too. I don’t think I was ever gonna get a box. Sucks cause I was super excited! Out of $40 and no packages! I would definitely like a full refund for both July and August!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hello Danielle!
Thank you for your feedback, we're terribly sorry about your July Box, we have sent over a refund for your July Box. We sent the August Boxes on the 25th(we send out our boxes between the 20-25th of each month). Your tracking number will update, because of the size of shipments we send, our local USPS does not scan them individually. You should receive it soon! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and wish you the best.
Namaste.

Oct 23, 2018
Ilsa E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

my box arrived with 3 crystals of very low quality, the aromatherapy has no smell at all, won't be purchasing again.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Oct 24, 2018

Hey Ilsa,

I saw your review and wanted to reach out to you and explain our process. We partner with mines from the US and overseas to provide high quality, conflict free stones. We spend a lot of time choosing each stone every month and carefully selecting the right company to provide it. In regards to the aromatherapy we sent you it should have had a smell. We are sorry for the inconvience and would be happy to send another one to you. I am sorry to hear that you feel that you have had a bad experience with our subscription box. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We appreciate your support and wish you the best.

Namaste.

I’m sorry to say they disappointed me

Sep 09, 2018
Arcy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m very sad to say this but I don’t like being lied to. I ordered my first box and was supposed to be the July box, unfortunately I never actually received it. Seller said it was sent but I never actually got it and I asked my neighbors but they didn’t get it in their mailboxes either, there has never been packages missing before but I just thought maybe they could’ve delivered it elsewhere by mistake. Seller was “nice” enough to tell me they will send a replacement which I was so excited about because I had heard great things. Time passed and I got my AUGUST box but still never received the replacement for July. I emailed again and they said they checked with usps and they were behind because the Holliday. I let another week pass and nothing! I asked the seller to provide me with a tracking number and instead of replying they sent me a refund for the box! I’m glad they refund me, but I had my hopes on the crystals. I’m very sad about being lied to and told I had my crystals coming this whole time when in reality they never sent it! I’m dissapointed with the way they handled the issue because the box I did get was great, and I wish I could trust them to continue purchasing from them. If I would’ve received the box without all the lies I would’ve still been a customer. I hope no one else...

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 10, 2018

Hello Arcy!
Thank you so much for your feedback, we’re really sorry for your experience, this is not normal for us. Your original box was confirmed delivered by USPS(via your tracking number) and it seems that USPS has also lost your replacement. We’re sorry for the lack of communication here. We really appreciate your kind words and we’re sorry to have lost your business. We will use your feedback to better ourselves and our customers. We wish you the best.
Namaste.

disappointment

May 05, 2020
Cassie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a disappointment. Shipping was a week late. Products were weak, a fake wood pen, palo stick *cool but so small, a small stone w/info and a deck that was to be expected. Unfortunately I got billed for my next box, before my 1st box arrived...lame. blame covid?

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 05, 2020

Hello Cassie
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed. As stated in our notecard, and from the email we sent all of our subscribers about a week ago, this month was very different due to all of our distributors being closed because of Covid-19. Unfortunately my husband and I were the only ones filling boxes alone this month as well due to Covid, which is why boxes were slightly delayed. We’re going to be getting back to our normal boxes in May. We have an item that is going in the May Box that retails for $20, so we are sure you will love it. Since you used the 50% off coupon(which is a coupon we...

A melted mess.

Apr 30, 2018
Holly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Received my first box today and it was a complete mess. One of the candles is literally shaped like an S now and the whipped body butter is a separated oily mess at the bottom of the jar and the wax from the candles is all over the spray. I also had the same problem everyone else has mentioned with shipping. I won’t be renewing my subscription and wouldn’t recommend it.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 01, 2018

Hello Holly! Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our business. We normally ship in a box, but this month the items were just too big for the boxes we had in stock so at the last minute we had to switch to mailer bags. We’re so sorry your package was roughed up. The USPS isn’t very careful sometimes, although we do take responsibility for the package not being as secure as we’d hoped. We can send you a new box as soon as possible to replace any items that were damaged. Our boxes ship between the 20th-25th of each month and you shouldn’t have had any problems with shipping as your box was delivered today. Unfortunately, we...

A mess of a box

Apr 30, 2018
Christopher L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items all came in a shipping bag rather than a actual box which I thought was strange, then when I opened it the candles in the bag were damaged at the bottom and stained the Palo Santo and leave red residue all over the bag. The sage was missing a large chunk of it's leaves and one of the crystals was flaked all around the bag resulting in a huge mess. Likely will not order from again. And just like everyone else my shipping label wasn't updated till the day before I got it.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 30, 2018

Hey Christopher, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our business. We normally ship in a box, but this month the items were just too big for the boxes we had in stock so at the last minute we had to switch to mailer bags. We’re so sorry your package was roughed up. The USPS isn’t very careful sometimes, although we do take responsibility for the package not being as secure as we’d hoped. We can send you a new box as soon as possible to replace any items that were damaged. Unfortunately, we cannot control how the post office allows our customers to track their packages. For some reason our post office doesn’t scan most of our...

Enlightening in a box

Jun 28, 2018
Dawn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I chose this box because it says I would get more crystal and rare larger pieces, this box was a disappointment i got four small stones I could have bought on Amazon for ten dollars total. I didn't even get one stone only the card. I pay 50 a month and you send me a cheap plastic water bottle??? This box couldnt have cost more than 25 dollars total. Talk about a huge let down. I could take the 50 dollars a month and buy some really nice stones. I really hope this improves or I'll find another crystal box.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jun 28, 2018

Thanks for reaching out, Dawn. We would love to know which crystal you are missing so that we can get it out to you as soon as possible. We say that the a Enlightened box will include either larger, rarer or shaped (pyramids, wands, spheres, etc) stones that we would never be able to include in our $14 box. We try hard to pick stones that not only go along with the theme, but are staples to every crystal collector and maybe more expensive to acquire or harder to acquire stones. As for the value of the stones, each of the tumbled stones in the Self Love Box retails for $5 (even on Amazon) the larger rose quartz chunks we sent range from $3-$7. The...

Bad customer service

Nov 15, 2016
Tiffany V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've been messaging for weeks, no responses. Box still hasn't been shipped out. I've had to contact cratejoy directly for a refund. Absolutely ridiculous. Never again.

Verified Purchase

cancel membership

Sep 20, 2017
Milissagilman F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Received my first box in August 2017, it was not what I had thought it would be. Very disappointed have tried more than once to cancel membership and they will not cancel it. It states can cancel at any time, which is not true. Very upset!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 21, 2017

Hi Milissa! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and will use your comments to better our company. We do have the option to cancel anytime which you can find by logging into your account on our website. As we stated in our response to your email, that was the first and only email we have ever received from you so there must've been an issue with the contact seller button and we are very sorry that you felt ignored. Thank you for being a part of Awakening in a Box and we hope to see you back someday. Namasté.

I tried to email

Apr 30, 2018
Lori B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So I gave you 4 stars reviews twice and the last one ,one:
First of all I loved loved the products and whole thing, art work ect., but when it came to shipping is where I lost trust and have negativity about the whole issue. I work for the Postal Service, they micromanage that scan.... I know you made a label for my box and gave that info to Postal Service without mailing the box yet. You kinda lied about it was mailed between 20th -25th which it wasn’t.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 30, 2018

Hello Lori!
Thank you for your review. We have emailed you directly following your last review. We have not received a response back. Try checking your spam folder to see if you’re missing our emails. We would never purposefully lie to a customer and did send the boxes to our shipping center on the 25th of the month. Due to the size of the shipments we send, our shipment center usually takes a few days to send all the packages out. We print the labels ahead of time to streamline fulfillment. It looks like according to your tracking, your box will be delivered today. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you the best going forward.
Namaste.

So disappointed

May 01, 2018
Erica
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really looked forward to this subscription but I've canceled after my first box because the stones were tiny (size of my thumb nail) and the peaked stone wise broken off. The worst of it was the body butter. It was made to look full but the center was dug out so the product was just on the sides. Doesn't smell at all and wasn't blended well. Not worth it.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 01, 2018

Hello Erica!
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed. Unfortunately we cannot choose the size of crystals which are sent, because we buy in bulk from a crystal distributor. We can definitely send you a replacement for the broken crystal. We like to think it’s not about the size of the crystal, but how that crystal helps you during your journey. We know that the distributor that sold us the body butter said that they ordered the wrong containers and didn’t fill them quite full, but you definitely shouldn’t have received one that looks like that. We’re so sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. We wish you the best going forward.
Namaste.

I cancelled my subscription !!!!

Jul 01, 2018
Lori H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cancelled but they sent another one anyways...!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 02, 2018

Hello Lori!
Thanks for reaching out. It looks like you cancelled after your June renewal had gone through on June 1st. Cancelling only stops your subscription from renewing and does not refund anything you have already paid for as specified in the cancellation email. You will receive any boxes you paid for as you normally would (which in this case was the June box). We apologize for the inconvenience.
Namaste.

Very disappointed

Feb 15, 2017
Monique B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The box, when it finally arrived was absolutely beautiful! The stones were large and gorgeous, my mother was in love with them, unfortunately I still have to cancel my subscription.

I ordered this box around December 19th or so as a Christmas gift for my mother. The product page said that as long as I have my order in by December 20th there should be no problem with the December box arriving by Christmas... Christmas came and went and no box.

I wasn't too worried about it since I know holidays are hectic for everyone, I shot off a quick email inquiring when the box would be arriving and was told I didn't order in time for the December box and that I would get the January one. Cool, no problem (even though I'm confident I ordered before the deadline that was specified) January.... No box.

I email again asking when it may be delivered (since by this time my subscription had been renewed and the seller had gotten a 2nd payment from me) she said that everything had been sent out and asked for the recipient name which I gave her... No response, no box, I email again for an update. No response, no box. January ends.

February, I email again.. At this point, I know I'm going to cancel my subscription since my credit card had renewed AGAIN with no product being delivered, but I want that box! No response, but finally a tracking number, my mom...

Verified Purchase

Awful!

Mar 13, 2017
Jen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I sent an email wanting to cancel this box and got no response. I paid $19 the beginning of February and received no shipping confirmation or anything. I sent an email when I found out not only had the charged me the first time but also charged me for a second box when I still hadn't received the first box. March 3rd was when this small, dirty box appeared in my mailbox with some Green tissue paper and 3 Ziploc bags with some rocks that looked plucked straight off the ground and a rock attached to an ugly gold chain along with some print outs. I am not happy. I want my money back, I want a response from the seller. Please cancel my membership. This is ridiculous to me. I can get a whole bag full of better looking rocks for $5 at the rock shop. Please refund the money you have taken. That's all I want. I'm a sick cancer patient and don't need to be swindled. Do the right thing and give me back my cash. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Sep 28, 2017
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Sadly was not was expected nor was it like the photos shown.

The seller is kind and willing to accept the box back, but the box and its products simply do not add up to be of value for the cost of the box. I received 3 crystals the size of my thumb and a shell a bit smaller for Sage but couldn't possibly fit safe in it to burn and a tiny shaker of salts so just doesn't feel to be of value for the cost.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 28, 2017

Hello Elizabeth! Thank you for your feedback. We understand that crystals do have a monetary value but the value of what they do on your path of awakening is priceless. We try our hardest to send products that are both worth the price and special to each individual, however with the price point of $14, sometimes it can be difficult because we buy in bulk. The crystals aren’t usually as small as you have described and the shell was suppose to be bigger but due to Hurricane Irma they sent a smaller size. We do have a new bigger box that has crystals that are a lot bigger and more rare if you would be interested! Thank you so much for your support. We...

Apr 27, 2018
Lori B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Realizing now reading reviews that Awakening in a Box doesn’t care about shipping complaints,it’s been going on for some time now. I love the box, but really if you can’t get your stuff together I’m going to cancel my membership, and that was another complaint,so if I do cancel, they will still charge your card. Seems you only answered some reviews and ignored the others.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Apr 27, 2018

Hey Lori! Thanks for reaching out. We replied to your previous reviews, but it has to go through Cratejoy first, so they haven’t published them yet. We apologize for the inconvenience, the boxes were sent out on the 25th. You should receive your package within 3-5 business days. We sent out all the emails with tracking numbers.
Your tracking number may take up to 48-72 hours to update due to USPS. We print the labels early so that we can streamline our fulfillment process. We appreciate your patience and apologize for the wait. We hope you love your box.
We usually reply privately to reviews when people have issues, like we are doing here, because then we can speak directly and take care...

Why did you charge me 110$

Jun 10, 2018
Mocummings
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I want a refund I did not renew the subscription and do not appreciate my account being charged without my permission

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jun 11, 2018

Hello Monett!
Your recent renewal has been refunded. All monthly subscriptions automatically renew for the subscription period you have chosen. You agreed upon these terms during sign up. Gift subscriptions are the only subscriptions that do not renew. We have emailed you back with a follow up. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Namaste.

Buying Options