Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Awakening in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very disappointed

Jul 29, 2020
Kathy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was very disappointed. I guess I expected much more. The box was as small as a box of checks. So I didn't know what it was. I knew there was no way it could be the box I have been so excited about for months. No it definitely was what I've been waiting for. A small bag of 3 oval Crystal's, a bag of tea and a dollar tree notepad. That's it? Yup that's it. The tea is useless to me because it is loose. I dont have refillable tea bags. And wouldn't know how much to put in it. It said it was worth $7. No way. I love tea. There is not $7 WORTH OF TEA IN THAT BAG. And the note pad. It also says it's worth $7. Absolutely not true. You can get a pack of 10 at the dollar tree for birthday goodie bags. I could buy 70 for $7. And the Crystal's are just averAge size stones. Not special shaped or amazing color. They are labeled with a name and a small card that tells their energy. It also says they are worth $7. Ok I would pay $7 for them. But that's it. I spent almost $60 for 3 months. If I didn't already pay for the next 2 months, I would totally cancel and I definitely will not reorder after these 3 months is over. Total bummer.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 29, 2020

Hello Kathy
Thank you for your feedback, we’re really sorry you were disappointed. We will use this feedback for consideration for our future boxes. We hope your next two boxes make up for the disappointment and you love them. Thank you and we hope you have a great day. Light and Love.
Jessica
Awakening in a Box

April Enlightened Box

May 01, 2018
Heather M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I sent a review yesterday, but I have not received a response yet. I’m not sure if you received it or not. I noticed that other people had issues with their boxes this month as well. Mine came in a bag that was opened.. along with that the body butter appeared to be used. It looks like 2 distinct finger marks inside. Your other boxes have been wonderful, so I will assume this is just a fluke. Could you please email me regarding this issue. I very rarely have money to treat myself, so I’m kinda sad about it.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 03, 2018

Hello Heather!
Thank you for your review. It looks like your review was just posted, so we have not seen it until now. We have emailed you directly following your last review as well as your original email. We have not received a response back. Try checking your spam folder to see if you’re missing our emails. We normally ship in a box, but this month the items were just too big for the boxes we had in stock so at the last minute we had to switch to mailer bags. We’re so sorry your package was roughed up. The USPS isn’t very careful sometimes, although we do take responsibility for the package not being as secure as we’d hoped. USPS should definitely have not delivered...

April 2018

Apr 30, 2018
Heather M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So I just received my April Awakening box and I’m not really happy about it. It came in a OPENED Manila folder... stuff was literally falling out of it! I think everything is here, but the body butter is definitely compromised. There are very distinct finger marks where someone dipped into it! 😬 I’m hoping the next box will be shipped in a more sturdy container..

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...May 03, 2018

Hello Heather!
Thank you for your review. We normally ship in a box, but this month the items were just too big for the boxes we had in stock so at the last minute we had to switch to mailer bags. We’re so sorry your package was roughed up. The USPS isn’t very careful sometimes, although we do take responsibility for the package not being as secure as we’d hoped. USPS should definitely have not delivered your package opened. All future shipments will be shipped in a box. We know that the distributor that sold us the body butter said that they ordered the wrong containers and didn’t fill them quite full, but you definitely shouldn’t have received one that looks like that. We’re...

May 24, 2018
Annie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Three cheap products for the price. I felt like it wasn't worth the money at all

Verified Purchase

Won't reorder.

Jan 08, 2019
Gina R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The subscriptions is $112 for 3 months plus shipping. For a $37 a month package I was expecting more. I am sent stones that I can purchase at my local rock shop for $1 to $2 a piece. Other things included are products that don't come with any information as far as how to use them; for example I recieved a bag of incense that looked like rope. But I can not light them because you need a charcoal thing to burn them which was not sent with the product. I can't find any on line or in local shops. The other thing that was sent was a small (less then 2 oz.) homemade (which I appreciate) spray bottle of cleaner. Bottom line. I was not impressed and will not reorder.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 09, 2019

Thank you for your review. We wanted to reach out to you to talk about your response. Each month a theme is picked and the rocks and products are chosen to go with the theme. We try to send crystals that are worth the price and have special properties that align with the theme. In regards to the products we send they are self explanatory or are explained in the curators note each month. The incense rope you received does not need charcoal you can burn it with a lighter in a fire safe dish. The homemade cleaner was 4 oz, small but valuable. The recipe was included so the subscribers could make more as needed. Please understand that we have to find items that...

Dec 27, 2018
Jazmen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Hey the box said to go to your i sta to find out what kind of bracelet I got but you never got back to me to tell me. Also, why not label it to begin with? I gave two stars because they dont keep in touch, and i dont really like bracelets. The spray smelled good

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 27, 2018

Hello Jazmen,
Thanks for reaching out. We’ve looked on our Instagram and we haven’t received a message from you, where did you message us on? As far as we can see, we’ve responded to every person who has asked us about their bracelet. We’re sorry you don’t like bracelets, that’s kind of a downfall of getting a box in the mail that has surprise items. A lot of people love their jewelry and include it in their crystal collection as a wearable crystal. Please email us directly at awakeninginabox@gmail.com and we will get back to you ASAP. We’re sorry for the inconvenience and hoped you loved your box!
Namaste.

Maybe look into another subscription

Dec 27, 2019
Sonja W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the box .. especially for the price.. but they do not answer emails! My December box is missing the cleansing box. They won’t answer my emails!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Dec 27, 2019

Hello Sonja
Thank you for your review. You sent 1 email at 4:12AM our time. As I’m writing this review,, it is 9AM. We try to respond to emails within 24 hours. We’re sorry to hear about your missing item, we will send you a replacement. Thank you.

Super Disappointed

Jul 31, 2018
K. D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my Awakening in a Box and was so disappointed. I had ordered other boxes similar and was pleased. One of my crystals was cracked in pieces. I didn't like the packaging. The overall appearance was cheap looking, as well as the extra gift; which was a tea steeper.

Verified Purchase

Missing Item

Aug 29, 2018
Kerry P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was missing an item in my box. With what I did receive, it doesn't seem worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Aug 30, 2018

Hello Kerry,
My name is Jessica and I am one of the Customer Service Support team members with Awakening In A Box. I saw in your cancellation response that you were missing an item. I am so sorry to hear about this issue and would love to send you a replacement of the item your missing, and an extra item for the inconvenience. We try our best to send products that are both worth the price and special to help each individual on their path. Please reply letting me know which item was missing. We appreciate your support.

Ehh ok

Sep 25, 2020
Dominique
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely Expected More

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 25, 2020

Hey Dominque
Thank you for your review. We're sorry this box didn't resonate with you this month. Our Awakening Box option is always 3 crystals with 3 crystal description cards, 2 products that align with our theme, and a beautiful artwork card. We hope our next two boxes you receive exceed your expectations! Thank you.

Blah

May 25, 2017
Christina T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This box was very disappointing. Canceling

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 27, 2017
Vickie S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Only got 3 small crystals that could be bought for a couple of bucks each. And bath salts. Oh, a small shell they said I could use with smudging. What are y'all using that such a small shell would work?

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Sep 27, 2017

Hello Vicki! Thanks for your feedback. I am terribly sorry we disappointed you. We sent an email regarding the shell. If you didn’t receive it, here’s a summary: Due to unfortunate circumstances, this months box has a smaller than normal abalone shell. This month we purchased an abalone shell about the size of your palm from a distributor based in Florida. Unfortunately, this distributor was affected by Hurricane Irma and could only send what they had left and it was too late to purchase another product. We try our hardest to send products that are both worth the price and special to each individual. We will be sending an extra item in the October Box next month which is the All Hollow's Eve Ritual Box....

I never received the DEC box

Jan 07, 2018
River B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Hi I haven't gotten the December box. It still says preshippment. Here is the tracking number 9400136897846147739679. Can someone please find out what's going on cause I paid for it and didn't get it and they've already taken out the payment for this months box. I just don't want to pay for something I'm not receiving. Please let me know thank you.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 08, 2018

Hello River. Thanks for reaching out. We just received your email and emailed you back. We are not too sure why your box still hasn’t gotten to you, USPS may have lost it. We will be sending a replacement box out first thing tomorrow. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience, this is not normal for us. Thank you for your patience. Namaste.

Dissatisfied

May 21, 2018
Heidi B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Box was missing items and was underwhelming. The chakra body butter doesn't have much fragrance. The stones were rather nice and of decent size. I thought it was odd to get a candle holder (a rather thin aluminum one) and no candles. Apparently that's what was missing. I contacted the company and they said they'd send them. I've yet to get them and it's been weeks. Sad we don't have to many options for boxes like this state side. Don't bother with this one look elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Women's beauty products...

May 24, 2018
Garth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Some men are receiving the box too... I feel like I'm paying for a box and getting things I can't/won't use. I don't use mud masks or the whipped body butter.

Verified Purchase

Not the worst, or the best.

May 25, 2017
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My daughter absolutely loves it, plus I bought 6 months. So she will be the one to get them.

Verified Purchase

Its been over 2 months waiting!

Dec 19, 2017
Angelica Z.
1 Review
Overall

This was a birthday present for me 3 month subscription. It was really basic crystals out of 9 crystals I got I only liked 1.. a black candle with a spell and the metaphysical photos I liked bath fizz with seashells (never fizzed, smell nice) But one box missed something so they put in one card free reading with rabbit tarot. Its been since October I emailed them they responded one time that they are sorry for taking so long and then emailed me with"What would I like to know?" And I told them just a basic reading and never responded again. I dont recommend if you already have alot of crystals this is beginners to new age.

Awakening in a Box said...Dec 20, 2017

Hi Angelica! Thanks so much for your review. We’re sorry you had a less than amazing experience. The crystals are all chosen based on the theme of the month so that you have specific crystals that can be used in meditations and rituals focused on the theme. Unfortunately, some of the tarot readers we hired have been a little hard to get a hold of. If you’d like to email us at awakeninginabox@gmail.com I will personally do your card reading for you! We will use your feedback to better our company.

Really unhappy with this box

May 23, 2018
Brianne B.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my Enlightened May box and I am really disappointed with it. My boyfriend gifted me a 6-month subscription for Mother's Day and I was so excited to receive my first box. The reviews were very positive. The stones are okay I guess, much tinier than expected. I'm not sure which two are the "guaranteed to be rare, large, or clustered" because none of them fit that criteria. I liked 2 of the items in the box, but the other items in the box are very cheaply made. And adding a pen in addition to the one included with the notebook seems redundant to me. Overall, I'm very displeased. I'm now regretting asking for a 6-month subscription. Just hoping the next boxes make up for this one. :(

Buying Options