Awakening Box

by Awakening in a Box
Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

519 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (519)

Not worth it for me but....

Feb 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth D.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

I was so excited to receive this box only to be disappointed. The items are well....hm. I don’t want to say cheap but this doesn’t even come close to the $39 I paid. There was supposed to be a necklace which I contacted seller from whom I have heard zero. It was missing from my box but it must have been incredible to bring up the value of this box. Thankful I only wasted $39, it could have been much worse. Perhaps you’ll have a better experience. Good luck!
UPDATE: while this box isn’t for me, I’m upping to 4 stars. Communication may be slow but it’s there & seller made good on missing necklace which is indeed, BEAUTIFUL! I wish seller great success!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 04, 2020

Hello Elizabeth
Thanks for reaching out, we’re very sorry for the delay here, we’re not too sure how your email got past us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We’re terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. We wanted to share with you the price breakdown for this months box.

January Enlightened Box//Air Element
Retail Value $56.50
Angel Aura Quartz $4
Blue Calcite $2
Green Aventurine $2
Amethyst druzy heart $8
Smoky quartz obelisk $10
Wooden Oil diffuser $4.50
100% lavender essential oil $8
Lapis point necklace $10
2x Incense matches $2
Wind chime $6
We’re sorry to hear you were missing the necklace. We will be sending out a replacement necklace first thing in the morning. Please let us know if there’s anything...

Love chakra

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shurlia D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Love the chakra series! They were even kind enough to move my payment date a week ahead so that i could make sure that i liked the box. I cant wait to see the rest of the chakras!

Verified Purchase

Oracle box-January 2021

Jan 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days

I received the Oracle deck. I thought I had ordered the Tarot box. My bad. I will need to be more careful when I order in the future. The quality of the Oracle deck was spectacular. Vibrant, colorful, artistic. Very beautiful! Was grateful for the Tiger Eye pendulum as I had one years ago whose tip broke. Nice to have this as a replacement. The Lapis Lazuli affirmation card was welcome as a companion to the Lapis stone disc. Which was of goid size and color. And, the art card was nice, but would rather it did not have the curators message on the back. I thought the message should be separate in case someone wanted to use the art card for something else. The Banded Agate bracelet was unimpressive, however.
This box was supposed to be a gift to myself. The box was sent to my mother, even though I stated it was a gift to me. Luckily, I was tracking it, so I knew it when it arrived.

Verified Purchase

Why so late in the month?

Jan 07, 2019
Overall
Stephanie A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I got this subscription box last month and I loved it!!! I definitely felt I got my money's worth. I'm purchasing it again for January, but my only question (if any of the curators could answer) is why do the boxes get sent towards the end of the month? Because I know each month's box is themed, but when it actually arrives... a good portion of the month has already passed and we wouldn't be able to utilize the items properly for the month's theme.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 08, 2019

Hello Stephanie,
Thank you for reaching out to leave a review. You had some really great questions we wanted to address. Your right there is a theme each month but the theme is not exclusive to that month. The theme is chosen for that specific box but can be used at anytime. Subscription sign up doesn’t close until the end of the month to give more people the chance to get the current box. Once sign up closes the boxes are filled and sent off. Let us know if you have any other questions. We appreciate your support.

Namaste.

Great box with fun things!

Jan 06, 2019
Overall
Jennifer S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I really enjoy my subscription, and have found it to be something I look forward to receiving. Sure, not every item in every box is something that resonates with me, and that's OK. I enjoy receiving different things. I am one of those people that likes to bounce around between boxes, and I definitely plan to keep this one in my eclectic rotation! Thank you AIAB!

Verified Purchase

Happy Halloween

Oct 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

It was a fun box. The artwork card was pretty. The jack o lantern is fun and the crystal and cards seem useful!!

Verified Purchase

Awakening Box

Jan 04, 2019
Overall
Taylor S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received the Novemeber Box and the December box and they were both amazing! The crystals are beautiful and the description cards are cool. I got a couple sprays, some amazing cone incense and much more! Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndy F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I received my October box, opened it, and was immediately impressed. The crystals were specifically chosen to match the intent of the box, as were the other items in the box. Can't wait for my November box ☆♡☆

Verified Purchase

Jan17 Box

Jan 04, 2018
Overall
Natasha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love getting me box each month. Can't wait to see what's inside. 😊

Verified Purchase

Good beginner crystal box

Mar 23, 2018
Overall
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

My box arrived on time and had some nice items. I like the info cards and the lip balm is amazing! As far as the stones go, they are fairly basic so this would be good for someone who doesn't already have an extensive collection. Other than that, a sweet and simple box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 07, 2018
Overall
Andrea F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I received the March box and was surprised with how much actually came in it. I also loved there was a card that told me about most of the things in the box. However, there were a few items just put in there and I have no way of identifying what they are and their uses. Overall I'm happy with my awakening box.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Aug 30, 2018
Overall
Aspen T.
41 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Box was filled.Worth the 14 dollars.

Verified Purchase

Great box,poor shipping

Feb 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

this is my first Awakenings box. Was well pleased with everything in the box,especially the Wood diffuser. Was not happy with shipping. It was too long between the shipping label being printed and box being sent. Also used a shipping g c company that was hard to track. I have shipping g issues with another box I ordered through Cratejoy so will not be ordering from Cratejoy anymore.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 04, 2020

Hello Carol
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We had a small number of boxes never make it out of the USPS shipping center this month. We had it brought to our attention by a few of our subscribers and quickly figured out which boxes they were and sent out replacements. Were not too sure why USPS was hard to track with. We’re sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Cute and minimal set for a good price.

Jul 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Grace L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my first box! I love the crystals and the tea! However, the "dream journal" that came with it was hardly worth the price it was valued as. It is still a great value for all three things and it was nice to get the package. 😊

Verified Purchase

Loved it

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sophia H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

Love it. Shipping was confusing.

Verified Purchase

Oct 30, 2017
Overall
Kathryn A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Absolutely love it! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Love

Jan 15, 2018
Overall
Tina K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

It is a great box just could at times offer more instructions

Verified Purchase

Neat, but wonder if worth price...

Sep 08, 2018
Overall
Anna S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

I thought the box had a great concept to it, and I loved the feel of the box. I felt that it definitely succeeded in presenting new or important spiritual items; however, I'm not sure that I feel like I got a bargain on anything either. As long as you are not a bargain shopper you will probably love this box.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for woo friends

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I gave the basic box as a gift to my assistant during the holidays during a stressful time and she liked it so much I'm gifting her another 3 months for her birthday. The items she showed me were good quality and it is a nice pick me up gift for troubled times.

Verified Purchase

Nice...just...nice.

Jun 10, 2018
Overall
Leann E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I dont really have much to say. It was a nice box, although it didnt WOW me. It's not quite worth the price for Canadians unless you're REALLY interested in the stones. No customs tho, which was a relief.

Verified Purchase

Nice Box

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

New and love it

Verified Purchase

Pure awesomeness

Nov 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tayah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I loved the necklace and all the stones I got in my box

Verified Purchase

Nice stones

Dec 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Glenna S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Nice selection of stones. Like the Affirmation cards. Good gift for a semi precious stone lover!!

Verified Purchase

Oracle & Tarot Box

Oct 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My only complaint is that I didn't get the incense in my box. :-( Otherwise, the tarot and oracle cards are beautiful along with the Smoky Quartz!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Oct 30, 2020

Hey Jennifer
Thank you so much for your review! We’re going to go ahead and send you the missing incense from your box. We’re sorry about that! Thanks again!

Great box

Jan 30, 2017
Overall
Niki H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This is a great box. I loved the crystals & the bath salts smelled so good. The only thing I didn't really like is that it comes at the very end of the month but they charge you on the 1st of every month. I also wish they offered a larger box instead of just the one size. It's a great box for the price though!

Verified Purchase