Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Awakening in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth it for me but....

Feb 03, 2020
Elizabeth D.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive this box only to be disappointed. The items are well....hm. I don’t want to say cheap but this doesn’t even come close to the $39 I paid. There was supposed to be a necklace which I contacted seller from whom I have heard zero. It was missing from my box but it must have been incredible to bring up the value of this box. Thankful I only wasted $39, it could have been much worse. Perhaps you’ll have a better experience. Good luck!
UPDATE: while this box isn’t for me, I’m upping to 4 stars. Communication may be slow but it’s there & seller made good on missing necklace which is indeed, BEAUTIFUL! I wish seller great success!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 04, 2020

Hello Elizabeth
Thanks for reaching out, we’re very sorry for the delay here, we’re not too sure how your email got past us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We’re terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. We wanted to share with you the price breakdown for this months box.

January Enlightened Box//Air Element
Retail Value $56.50
Angel Aura Quartz $4
Blue Calcite $2
Green Aventurine $2
Amethyst druzy heart $8
Smoky quartz obelisk $10
Wooden Oil diffuser $4.50
100% lavender essential oil $8
Lapis point necklace $10
2x Incense matches $2
Wind chime $6
We’re sorry to hear you were missing the necklace. We will be sending out a replacement necklace first thing in the morning. Please let us know if there’s anything...

Oracle box-January 2021

Jan 28, 2021
Leslie C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the Oracle deck. I thought I had ordered the Tarot box. My bad. I will need to be more careful when I order in the future. The quality of the Oracle deck was spectacular. Vibrant, colorful, artistic. Very beautiful! Was grateful for the Tiger Eye pendulum as I had one years ago whose tip broke. Nice to have this as a replacement. The Lapis Lazuli affirmation card was welcome as a companion to the Lapis stone disc. Which was of goid size and color. And, the art card was nice, but would rather it did not have the curators message on the back. I thought the message should be separate in case someone wanted to use the art card for something else. The Banded Agate bracelet was unimpressive, however.
This box was supposed to be a gift to myself. The box was sent to my mother, even though I stated it was a gift to me. Luckily, I was tracking it, so I knew it when it arrived.

Verified Purchase

Why so late in the month?

Jan 07, 2019
Stephanie A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I got this subscription box last month and I loved it!!! I definitely felt I got my money's worth. I'm purchasing it again for January, but my only question (if any of the curators could answer) is why do the boxes get sent towards the end of the month? Because I know each month's box is themed, but when it actually arrives... a good portion of the month has already passed and we wouldn't be able to utilize the items properly for the month's theme.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jan 08, 2019

Hello Stephanie,
Thank you for reaching out to leave a review. You had some really great questions we wanted to address. Your right there is a theme each month but the theme is not exclusive to that month. The theme is chosen for that specific box but can be used at anytime. Subscription sign up doesn’t close until the end of the month to give more people the chance to get the current box. Once sign up closes the boxes are filled and sent off. Let us know if you have any other questions. We appreciate your support.

Namaste.

😁 Happy

Feb 05, 2021
Memyself A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box!! I love the surprise of assorted products inside!!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 01, 2019
Cyndy F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my October box, opened it, and was immediately impressed. The crystals were specifically chosen to match the intent of the box, as were the other items in the box. Can't wait for my November box ☆♡☆

Verified Purchase

Great box with fun things!

Jan 06, 2019
Jennifer S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I really enjoy my subscription, and have found it to be something I look forward to receiving. Sure, not every item in every box is something that resonates with me, and that's OK. I enjoy receiving different things. I am one of those people that likes to bounce around between boxes, and I definitely plan to keep this one in my eclectic rotation! Thank you AIAB!

Verified Purchase

Awakening Box

Jan 04, 2019
Taylor S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received the Novemeber Box and the December box and they were both amazing! The crystals are beautiful and the description cards are cool. I got a couple sprays, some amazing cone incense and much more! Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Happy Halloween

Oct 26, 2019
Amber T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a fun box. The artwork card was pretty. The jack o lantern is fun and the crystal and cards seem useful!!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful curation

Dec 27, 2020
Kaycie Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfectly curated box, only issue was a glass vial of liquid was shattered during shipping and I missed out on that product and had to dry everything out. Arrived in a timely manor though!

Verified Purchase

Nice stones

Dec 02, 2020
Glenna S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice selection of stones. Like the Affirmation cards. Good gift for a semi precious stone lover!!

Verified Purchase

Pure awesomeness

Nov 30, 2020
Tayah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the necklace and all the stones I got in my box

Verified Purchase

Cool way to grow your tarot collection

Jul 26, 2020
Tiffany H.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has been a cool way to add some decks to my collection that I'd never heard of before. I love the first deck I got. The second one, I wasn't too excited about and don't think I would have bought it based on the images I've seen. I tend to prefer decks that have more diversity and this one doesn't seem to have any. But I can always go on Facebook and list any decks I don't like in a tarot swap group, so it's not a big deal.
Each box seems to be themed, so you also get some additional metaphysical items to accompany the deck, which is nice. My last box came with a dream amethst cyrstal (raw), some aromatherapy spray, and looseleaf tea.
If you prefer to have full control over what you get (or to know what you're getting in advance), this isn't a good box for you. There's no customization and, as far as I know, you don't know the theme until it arrives.
But if you just want to grow your collection of decks, crystals, etc, it's a good one.

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Jul 27, 2020

Hey Tiffany!
Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to leave your feedback.. We’re so happy you loved your boxes and are so thankful for your kind words. We announce the months featured deck (as well as themes for all of our boxes) the previous month on our Instagram, Facebook and the Cratejoy marketplace. We do not offer customization. Again, thank you and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Oracle & Tarot Box

Oct 30, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My only complaint is that I didn't get the incense in my box. :-( Otherwise, the tarot and oracle cards are beautiful along with the Smoky Quartz!!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Oct 30, 2020

Hey Jennifer
Thank you so much for your review! We’re going to go ahead and send you the missing incense from your box. We’re sorry about that! Thanks again!

Neat box!

May 03, 2019
Cameron L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall