Bringing crystals and tools of enlightenment right to your doorstep.

Plans as low as $13.33 / month

Awakening in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The universe speaks

Jul 22, 2019
Tammy L.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box touched my heart. It was the universe speaking to me. I was so happy I cried tears of joy. It was exactly what I needed at the exact moment

Verified Purchase

👍🏻

May 24, 2019
Miranda F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! I’ve been trying boxed once before I commit to see what the quality is and if it’s worth the price and this is the first one I’m continuing!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it for me but....

Feb 03, 2020
Elizabeth D.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive this box only to be disappointed. The items are well....hm. I don’t want to say cheap but this doesn’t even come close to the $39 I paid. There was supposed to be a necklace which I contacted seller from whom I have heard zero. It was missing from my box but it must have been incredible to bring up the value of this box. Thankful I only wasted $39, it could have been much worse. Perhaps you’ll have a better experience. Good luck!
UPDATE: while this box isn’t for me, I’m upping to 4 stars. Communication may be slow but it’s there & seller made good on missing necklace which is indeed, BEAUTIFUL! I wish seller great success!

Verified Purchase
Awakening in a Box said...Feb 04, 2020

Hello Elizabeth
Thanks for reaching out, we’re very sorry for the delay here, we’re not too sure how your email got past us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We’re terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your box. We wanted to share with you the price breakdown for this months box.

January Enlightened Box//Air Element
Retail Value $56.50
Angel Aura Quartz $4
Blue Calcite $2
Green Aventurine $2
Amethyst druzy heart $8
Smoky quartz obelisk $10
Wooden Oil diffuser $4.50
100% lavender essential oil $8
Lapis point necklace $10
2x Incense matches $2
Wind chime $6
We’re sorry to hear you were missing the necklace. We will be sending out a replacement necklace first thing in the morning. Please let us know if there’s anything...

It came in no time

May 30, 2019
Maverick D.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loving my first box of this month!

Verified Purchase

Some Nice Surprises!

Sep 22, 2020
Jessica S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 1st Awakening in a Box subscription....I've order 3 different subscriptions so far and still trying to decide which is best for me. I love the theme of this box and had never heard of Stromatolite and never seen petrified wood in person so I was very excited about those. The Fossil was the 1st piece I opened and in the bubble wrap bag, I thought it was like an African Mask of some sort....it still reminds me of a mask, so that fits perfectly into the the Ancient Wisdom theme. This theme resonated with me

I got 30% off deal being new to Cratejoy so that made this worth it (I ordered the crystal pouch), but $5 shipping every month would bring this up to $20 and I don't feel like I'd pay $20...however, full disclaimer, I am a true bargain hunter, and almost never order things with extra shipping.

The stromatolite captured my heart right out of the bag and I actually gave him a hug! He feels like an ancestor! See his adorable face? I love him!
The piece I was least excited about was the labradorite b/c A) i already have many pieces, and B) this one has no flashing and is just dull grey and C) is small for a tumble and kind of semi-polished. It wouldn't have been a piece I would have chosen out of a bowlful of them, but I'm guessing that's probably the luck...

Verified Purchase

Absolutely loveeeee!

May 08, 2020
Stacey H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I debated for so long on which "witchy" box to get, but was ALWAYS drawn back to this one. And I am IN LOVEEEE! I got 10 items that absolutely speak to me. I cannot wait to get my next one. & I've already got multiple friends in on this box as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! 🖤🖤🖤

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love this crate

Jul 06, 2019
Tiffany W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box.😍 The crystals are beautiful and the artwork is incredible. Thanks for the thoughtfulness behind each month's box ❤

Verified Purchase

First box... so awesome!

Jul 12, 2019
Jennifer D.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box. Aesthetically delightful, and good quality crystals. I love my smudge stick as well!

Verified Purchase

Awakening April box

Apr 29, 2019
Debra V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Love everything in this box. The palo santo stick smells heavenly. My grandkids said my bedroom smells like peppermint hot cocoa. The wildflower bookmark is too pretty to plant. The wildflower tea is delish. Hoping this subscription will help me learn to utilize the gems to their best advantage.

Verified Purchase

I LOVED this box!

Jul 09, 2020
Kathryn W.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box came at the perfect time. The tarot cards are beautiful! the bracelet that came matched perfectly to another bracelet I had just bought a few days ago so I could not have asked for more!

The Customer Service has been so helpful. I can not wait to see my July Box.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 18, 2020
Kara M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first awakening box and I love it! I really liked the MONQ essential oil vape pen since I had no idea a product like this existed but I really like it and will probably order more from that company. The crystals were also lovely. I'm not a huge fan of the art, it's just not my style but I'll probably find some use for the sticker. Thank you and I'm looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Never been disappointed!

Oct 31, 2018
Kaycie92
6 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

(ENLIGHTENED BOX)
I’ve been getting this box for 2 years now, and I’m so excited to see what I get every month! It’s always well worth the money. I love this subscription so much, never gotten a repeat item (but I wouldn’t care if I did!) and there is always a crystal I don’t have yet to add to my collection. The jewelry is always cute, the scents are always amazing, and the tools and spells are always so relevant to my life at the moment! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SUBSCRIPTION!

Verified Purchase