Axe Legends

by Axe Legends
Stunning Monthly Gift Boxes Featuring the Greatest Guitarists to Have Ever Jammed on 6-Strings
15 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

Antony Scott Axe Legends gift boxes

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sankara M.
1 Review
2 Pictures

My wife orders an Axe Legends box every month, and we have a ‘ritual opening’ of the box, whereupon we wait with bated breath to divulge the ‘mystery gift’ lurking within. Some of the Django and Pick Geek accessories have been incredibly handy and are pressed into use on an almost daily basis: the pen torch, patch lead, and capo, for instance, are really practical gifts. The pick holder key ring travels everywhere with me. The Pick Geek polish clothes are used every string change. I really enjoy collecting the Geepins guitar badges, tailored to the featured artist each month. I’m always amazed at the attention to detail present in each guitar pin. I also find the guitar lesson Cheat Sheets to be a handy resource for either capturing the flavour of a Legend’s style when recording, or for use in my own teaching. About the only thing included in the Axe Legends box that I don’t find useful is the Pick Geek set of plectrums: I’m a creature of habit and only use one make and gauge of plectrum exclusively. I do love the tins they come in, though! My wife, however, isn’t as picky as me and likes pilfering the prettiest ones to add to her collection! We are both extremely happy with the Axe Legends box sets and look forward to each month’s surprise featured guitarist.

Excellent, useful box!

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosemary S.
5 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Wow. I didn't expect to love this box as much as I do. For the holidays, I received several boxes. This was a surprise and a good one. I love the caricature and look forward to having it framed and put on the wall in my practice room. The picks are great and the little guitar pin is excellent. The chord chart was an excellent addition to the box which tied in well with the theme of artist. As a beginner, I am not the best at knowing which chords a guitarist is using - and this will help me immensely. Looking forward to the next boxes and might just extend the gift to myself, myself!

Verified Purchase

Fun gift

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Made a fun creative gift for a pre-teen learning guitar and exploring his musical taste.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Feb 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

This box came as advertised with no issues. The items included were quality items and a great value. We didn't love all of the artists, but you can't really expect to get only your favorites. Overall, We were impressed and I would buy again.

Verified Purchase

Legend box set

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pat O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Hi Mark,
Just to let you know that I have received the Jimi Hendrix box and thought I would let you know how impressed I am with it. The box it arrived in is really cool, looking like a vintage guitar case! When I opened it I was very pleased with the quality of the items inside. I've added the pin to my collection and the capo is a much needed accessory. The chord sheet is useful and the caricature looks great on my wall.
I am looking forward to the next one in the series!
Thanks for the great service!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for next month!

Aug 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love these boxes! I especially like that each box is tailored to a well-known guitarist, each item is top quality, and there's two options for the guitar course - you can either watch the free streaming version, or use the coupon code included to download the HD version for 50% Off. Can't wait for the next month!

Verified Purchase

Overall service and product

Nov 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthea O.
1 Review

Absolute great quality affordable products and service is outstanding! Anthea Olivier

Awesome box for guitarists

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mabatho M.
1 Review

The products are great quality...swift and professional service too🙂!

Superb

Nov 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrian R.
1 Review

Superb products and always superbly packaged. This company knows how to present a product and make you feel special. A really lovely gift for the budding guitar player in your life. Total satisfaction guaranteed.

Amazing product, love it

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie W.
1 Review

Great quality, great product and great service from this Company!!

Outstanding goodies :)))

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Obe J.
1 Review

Absolutely amazing! Never felt better about parting with money in my life, the amount of value in these legend boxes are unreal! Will definitely DEFINITELY, be getting the next month! Already excited 😆

Excellent package!

Aug 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stuart M.
1 Review

Very happy with my delivery, the pin badge looks great and I can’t wait to collect them all. The lesson card is an excellent resource, worked perfectly when teaching my son. Everything’s top quality, even down to the box it’s delivered in! Thank you!

Subscription Box

Sep 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ben U.
1 Review

Brilliant little box full of essentials for any musician! Would recommend to anyone!

Awesome Product!

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maxwell J.
1 Review

Love Antony Scott/Pick Geek products. I've been using them for a couple of years now and couldn't recommend a better product for the price!

Perfect 👌

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelica D.
1 Review

Excellent! I highly recommended.