Young people are under a lot of pressure. Uplift them every month; show them that they matter!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

You Matter!® Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

you matter

Sep 08, 2019
Maha S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

little but encouraging

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jun 22, 2019
Valerie R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box wasn't worth waiting for. I was excited to have something uplifting and it was cliche and a lot of cheap paper products. I didn't feel like I mattered.

Verified Purchase
You Matter!® Box said...Jun 22, 2019

Hi, Valerie! First, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so appreciative to receive feedback. It helps us to improve. We did just want to address your concerns. You subscribed to the mini pack for $15, which does have fewer items than the box. You should've received a backpack or tote, a coin purse or bag, "Live Happy" cards and an activity. The cards, activity, and the insert are the only paper products you should've received. Your comment "a lot of cheap paper products" is concerning. If you received more than what is listed, please let us know and we will certainly fix it! You DO matter!

Seller

Perfect

Mar 25, 2019
Kyna S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I'd give this a five star rating if one of the items in the box hadn't been missing. My son compulsively looked for the dolphin that was listed as an included item on the card. If possible we would love to receive that item so I can come back and update the review! The package was truly a pleasant surprise to my son. It's hard to gauge him sometimes but although his reaction (or lack thereof) was not what I expected it to be I still think it did him some good hear that myself as well as others thought that he was amazing. He is encouraged daily but I think a different form of encouragement and acknowledgement can do great things!
******5 STAR UPDATE!!!!! After reading my posted review, a representative reached out to me, apologized for the missing item, and offered to have it shipped to us free of charge. I believe we received it within that same week. I know it's being used because I find it in the dryer at least once a week. Thanks again!!!

Verified Purchase

Bought This for My teenage Daughter

Feb 09, 2019
April B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this subscription for my daughter who has daily struggles with anxiety and self love. Getting these packages in the mail each month really lights her back up and puts a smile on her face. even though the contents aren't big extravagant items she loves each one as if they were because the content truly are a priceless gift to remind my daughter that she is loved and she is important. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful idea!

Sep 04, 2018
Kristina K.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I get the envelope subscription. It is a nice, affordable way to support someone who needs to know that they are special. I have been very pleased with the contents and the reminders for taking positive steps towards a positive life.

Verified Purchase

Great box for anyone!

Dec 06, 2018
Sharon D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

My 17 yr old daughter was going through a difficult time when I came across the You Matter box. I thought it would be perfect for her. I was right! It helped give her the messages that she needed to hear - SHE matters, she is important, she is loved. She loved everything in the box and it was all good quality. Her favorite were the hand written personal notes - on a card and on a chalkboard. That was a wonderful touch that made her feel extra special. This box is great for all ages and really gives the message that, yes, YOU matter! We will order again and recommend it to anyone! Thank you for having a box with such a positive message.

Verified Purchase

Uplifting

Dec 03, 2018
Yvette A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I purchased the pack for my niece, who is having a tuff time starting high school. So far the pack has had items that she loves and uses. She always has a smile on her face when it arrives, even before she opens it.

Verified Purchase

Great concept!

Nov 27, 2018
Julie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My 9 year old daughter has been receiving You Matter boxes for several months. She likes some boxes better than others, but every box gives us the opportunity to discuss self care. We enjoy taking time together to discuss the activities & items. It’s a hit for us.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Aug 21, 2018
Shannon M.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I got this box for my daughter and she loved it. I didn't get to see much of it she was in a hurry to dig in but I bought this box as a gift and when you do that it asks you if you want to leave a message for that person, so I filled it out but when I seen that it was a card handwritten it just melted my heart absolutely made this box to me worth every penny. I will definitely be keeping this box as long as she wants it. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love the idea but...

Jan 22, 2019
Melissa M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I thought the price is too high for the little you get.

Verified Purchase

Hoping for a complete package one day

Mar 11, 2019
Missy P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have kept this subscription since November as my daughter loves getting something just for her in the mail but we are yet to see a complete package. It’s often missing the encouraging project or just has a few small scraps of stuff. She got a t-shirt and whale (not dolphin) this time though which was the first usable item she received. She is carrying the whale everywhere. Great idea with a confusing follow through. I think this activity was supposed to be sending encouraging letters to others but she only got some random scraps of tape over a cut playing card and small advertisement cards to send without anything she could personalize to send others herself which would have been a great way to build her up by building others. For the price with shipping I guess is the stumbling block. Hopefully it continues to get better.

Verified Purchase
You Matter!® Box said...Dec 26, 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to offer some clarification on a few things. You said that the November "box" was actually a bubble envelope, when the mini pack is what you had purchased & it does come in a padded envelope. The same is true for December. The mini pack is a smaller, more affordable option. The Mermaid tail/shark blankets were for the boxes only. We offer a card, a mini pack, and a box. The retail value of the items in the pack always equal to or exceed the items in the mini packs. For instance, retail prices are as follows: pen $8, journal cards $2, quote card $2, soap, $1.50, cord eater $5. Thanks so...

Seller

Little Cheap

Jan 29, 2019
Kellihall
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I LOVE the thought behind this box, and my daughter really enhiys getting something in the mail monthly. However, it would be nice if there was more, or more products, in the box. There are lots of activities, poems, etc, but kot a lot that she keeps as she normally only gets one or two things in each box that aren't paper products. If this were more involved, and had more keepable products, it would be amazing.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Mom

Jan 25, 2019
Mikinzie E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Very disappointed with the box... As everything might add up to $5... I could have went to the dollar store and made it myself..... Hopefully the next box will be better...

Verified Purchase

Rip Off

Nov 24, 2018
Alisa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

My 13 yo received her box & was in tears. First of all, we do not celebrate Christmas & there were 3 items for that holiday. The items all came from the dollar store & 2 were broken including the ornament which had glass everywhere.
I’m no stranger to monthly boxes. My subscriptions include SingleSwag, FabFitFun & PopSugar.
My money needs to be returned immediately. We will gladly ship the box of crap back to you, but expect to be refunded for that, too.
What’s most upsetting is that this was supposed to uplift my daughter & had the complete opposite. Disgraceful.

Verified Purchase
You Matter!® Box said...Nov 26, 2018

Hello, we are sad to hear that your daughter was disappointed. We would like to address a few of the issues first. Just so we're clear, there was not one item bought at any dollar store, not even the candy canes. Second, we wrestled back and forth with including Christmas items, but most of our customer base said that's what they would like to see, so we took a risk. Third, We are unable to give refunds (as stated in the policy on our page), but if you would send us a picture of the broken items, we will gladly replace them or even send something to substitute the Christmas items since she is unable to use those. These boxes are curated thoughtfully & prayerfully....

Seller

Aug 27, 2018
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was not impressed at all, nothing like the pictures or descriptions given. Will not recommend. The only thing I will say is she liked the glitter bar soap but for $15 + not worth it.

Verified Purchase
You Matter!® Box said...Aug 28, 2018

Heather, we are sorry to hear that you were not "impressed" with the You Matter! Pack. We appreciate the feedback you have to offer. We hope to provide some clarification regarding our box. The You Matter! boxes and packs were designed to help young people who struggle with mental health issues and other similar issues. We are happy to hear that your daughter loved the bar soap! We hope that she also completed the activities & learned more about her self-confidence. We just wanted to address you concern for the value. The journal retails at $8.50, the cube activity for $2.00, the soap retails at $2.50, the message in a bottle for $3.00, plus the magazine for $2.00. We hope you see the value is...

Seller
Buying Options