Backpacker One Book

by The Wordy Traveler
The Word Traveler Book Club Backpacker Subscription - One Book Per Quarter

Plans as low as

$51.25/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (38)

Excellent box!

Jun 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle I.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Just received my The Wordy Traveler box and couldn’t be more happy! I received three non-fiction books themed around the U.S. National parks, a wild mountain berry tea blend I cannot wait to try, and various other useful items for the outdoors such as a compass! I can tell a lot of thought was put into the curation of this box and am pleased with the customer service. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2018
Overall
Meaghan P.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this box. I'm currently subscribed to the Full Suitcase. I don't read non-fiction very often, so this box helps me break out of my comfort zone a bit. So far every book I've read has been interesting and informative, and has definitely made me want to travel and learn more about the regions they're set in. I do wish that more of the books were written by the people of that region as opposed to outsiders. I really enjoy the art prints and the teas, and the miscellaneous gifts are cute and useful. The price is a little high, but a lot of the cost is going toward helping those in need, which in my mind is definitely worth the price

Verified Purchase

Jun 09, 2018
Overall
Cindy L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends.
Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Value, Perfect Gift

Dec 30, 2017
Overall
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper).
I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Feb 23, 2018
Overall
Leeann G.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

The is a lovely box, worth the price (especially because I am helping others!!). I did not realize it is all nonfiction books. I love those, but I was hoping for novels written by people from these regions. I like nonfiction, so for me it's not too disappointing, but I want to let others know you are not getting fiction. The size of the tea bag is great, the packaging is clearly done with care, and the books are read and loved before picked out. I recommend this box for curious people who love to learn.

Verified Purchase

Jun 12, 2018
Overall
Lyndsay W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!

Verified Purchase

The Wordy Traveler

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Let’s start by saying I got the deluxe filled box. It did not disappoint other than I expected a suitcase, really! Everything is beautiful! Tea for two with cups! Three lovely books and many other niceties!
🌟📚🏮

Verified Purchase

Traveler’s Dream Box

Jul 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is our first box from the Wordy Traveler. We are avid travelers and since we cannot travel now decided to make this our date night treat! We are avid hikers and outdoorsy kind of people, right down to the tea loved every item!!!! Thank you! Oh and btw, the next day after ordering a box was shipped. Three days after ordering we had a box filled with goodies!!! Now I call that stellar customer service!!!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

This is a gift I got for my daughter and she has loved both boxes she has received. They really are filled with cool stuff.

Verified Purchase

Very fun!

Jul 21, 2018
Overall
Amie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.

Verified Purchase

Best Ever Travel/Book Box!!!

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

The Wordy Traveler combines travel and books in a delightful and wonderful way! The box came beautifully wrapped with books, tea, and fun country-related items. I brewed some of the delicious tea and sat down with a book and truly felt like I was being transported to another land! I even purchased a limited edition box - to quench my craving for more Wordy Traveler between subscriptions! This box is a must-have and you won't be disappointed. What are you waiting for - subscribe today!!! :-)
Thank you Wordy Traveler for a super awesome subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Wordy Traveler

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

My wife loved her present from cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Aug 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I loved this box! I treated myself to a subscription for a few months as I love travelling and learning about new places, so I thought this would be a great idea for when I'm at home. The books were always really interesting and the little gifts you got along with them were brilliant and linked in so well with that month's theme.

Verified Purchase

More please!

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my favorite book box yet! Great assortment of items, great quality. I really enjoyed getting a feel for a country through the items, and the movie suggestions made it even better.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My first box and I am thoroughly pleased with it. The books were excellent, they allowed me to select two fiction and one nonfiction by simply notifying them by email. All the extra little items are just perfect I am so pleased with his box.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes!

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Kerry W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The Wordy Traveler box is a great idea for people who love tea and travel. The tea is delicious. The books are interesting. The other goodies included are always varied yet useful and fun. The postcard explaining the ideas that brought the box contents together shows that a lot of thought is put into the curation of the boxes. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Just do it!

May 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I had been thinking about signing up for a bit and finally decided, why not, just give it a try. Egypt has always been an intriguing place so I just couldn't resist. I also challenged myself by signing up for the nonfiction full suitcase to expand my horizons. I have always been an avid fiction reader but never nonfiction. I was so excited to get my first box and was not disappointed. I am delighted to let the journey continue and look forward to "going" places in the future with the wordy traveler community.
Laurie

Verified Purchase

Stuck the landing beautifully

Jun 26, 2017
Overall
Lindsay G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

So the first box I got from The Wordy Traveler actually had an issue with it. The glass had broken inside of the box and had carved up everything inside. When I contacted The Wordy Traveler about it, they were /incredibly/ responsive and provided some of the best customer service I've seen in years.
It's rare for a company or service provider to take a bad experience and turn it into an amazing one which makes The Wordy Traveler something special. Beyond that, I loved the books and the gifts that were in my box this month. I would highly recommend going for the larger box. It's worth it.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Mar 21, 2017
Overall
Britta L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Tea and books, two of my favorite things!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Just received my first box and I love it! I can’t wait to start reading all about the walking in Paris! My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a trip to Paris and traveled all over Italy, I wish I would have had this book before then.

Verified Purchase

Great books in one box!!!

Jan 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Great box — I love non-fiction travel books and finding really good ones all in one box is great! Plus the extras for a fun box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes-books and gifts

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I have got 2 boxes and loved them both. Books were great as were the gifts. I got the full suitcase. Loved the most recent with the hat

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Worldy Box!!

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monika W.
15 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I absolutely love the suitcase box:)
The books are fantastic as are the items included in the box.
This is a must box for all book lovers!!
I am always looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

May 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles C.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I love this box. I wanted to expand my non-fiction reading (I mostly read fiction), and thought this box would fit the bill—I was right. Great books (that I would never have picked out on my own) and great extras (including the teas). The photos and artwork included are top notch. I wish the boxes came out more frequently, but I can get my fix in the between months with the limited issues available on the Wordy Traveler website.

Verified Purchase