Bad-Alibi-Book-Box

by Bad-Alibi-Book-Box
Monthly thriller/mystery adult book subscription box.
8 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (8)

Amazing service

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Siobhán D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

Bad Alibi Book Box is a box made perfectly for thriller, mystery and/or suspense lovers. Each box contains a book and some bookish goodies that have been carefully chosen by the owner of this box.
The box is packed with care and each item clearly shows just how much care is put into these boxes. The past two boxes (February and March 2021) were packed with shredded paper, it was both eco friendly packaging and it also added a lovely touch.
The person behind these boxes is also an absolutely wonder. They're patient, cooperative and if you have the slightest problem, they'll work to try and help it get better.
Overall wonderful customer service and wonderful products! I would so recommend this box to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this box!

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Larissa J.
1 Review

My sister gave me this for my birthday and I really loved it. So much fun. Love that it’s a box of surprises and a thriller book. I enjoyed the care put into it. My box had a nice pillow case which is perfect for this season and some yummy tea and a lovely coaster and some other cute things in addition to the book!

Bad-Alibi-Book-Box said...6 days ago

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And Happy Birthday!

Fun Box

Oct 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bianca S.
2 Reviews

Reached out to them to partner up for an unboxing and honest review. Spoke with the owner to get my box and she was kind. The box was cool. There was a full size pillowcase. A coaster with a funny quote and some other stuff I'll mostly use. I think this box will go far.
-B

No, no

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meredith D.
17 Reviews
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Unfortunately, this was filled with cheap , artificial products and a bad cozy mystery book for school children.

Verified Purchase
Bad-Alibi-Book-Box said...Jul 31, 2021

Hi Meredith,
We are sorry you were less than satisfied with the box. We try to offer a variety of books and items for our subscribers from small businesses as well as popular and lesser known authors each month. We will take your feedback into consideration when planning future boxes and hope that you will give us a try in the future.

Great Customer Service

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
1 Review

I had an issue with updating my shipping address and the owner responded right away and was so kind. I really enjoyed my box and bought a 3 month subscription.

The Best!!!

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harsha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

Just got my subscription box and I love everything about it!! There are so many extra goodies in the box with one "Best seller" mystery novel and believe me when I say this that you couldn't get all these in one box for such a reasonable price.They also support self published and indie authors by including their mini mysteries and short stories and also you can get some awesome self-care products every month.. So, go and get yourself this bookish treat😉😁

Verified Purchase

Recommend!

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
53 Pictures
98 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

This box was awesome! Not only did they choose a QUALITY book (good Goodreads reviews and looks fantastic!) but also the items along with it were great! I wish it was a bit less pricey but I thoroughly enjoyed my box!!

Verified Purchase

Third Box

Jan 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pam K.
1 Review

I just got my third box and like the others, I am loving the books! Extras are appreciated too. You guys are doing a great job. Keep it up!

Bad-Alibi-Book-Box said...Jan 29, 2021

Thank you so much. This absolutely made my day.