Home > Novelty > Bad Ass Mom Box > Reviews
Bad Ass Mom Box
A Bad Ass Box for the Sassy, Edgy Mom.

Plans as low as $39.99 $37.42 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars
Cute but not worth the price
by Jennifer written Nov 02, 2018
I gifted this box to a close friend who is a total Badass Mom. While the concept is awesome the items were nothing more then dollar store finds. Cheap plastic and totally not worth the price. Printed materials were of poor quality, blurry and printed with a printer that was low on ink. I was so excited for her to receive her box but ended up embarrassed by the poor quality. Something needs to change either up the value of the items or drop the price.
Verified Purchase
Bad Ass Mom Box said...
Nov 07, 2018
Hi Jennifer. We are so bummed that your first impression of our box wasn’t bad ass. In 3 years, this is our first 2 star review. We take your feedback seriously. The plastic item I believe you’re referring to is our 16 oz “drink up witches” wine tumbler. This month we chose a heavy acrylic tumbler vs glass to eliminate the risk of breakage due to its size and with so many other items in the October box. In regards to the printed insert cards, we utilize a professional 3rd party print vendor for all of our printing and insert cards. We will be addressing your feedback and will be immediately changing printers going forward. Thank you! Your box shipped directly from our fulfillment center and we did not personally quality check it as we usually have in prior months shipments. We will be changing this shipping process going forward to ensure quality control. We can’t thank you enough for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to curate items that cannot be store bought anywhere. For example, The “Abracadabra nope I’m still a bitch” and the “bat shit crazy” products in this box cannot be found in stores. We deeply apologize that you felt the items were cheap and we will continue to improve our product selections. I’d like to make this right. I’d love another chance to show you our badassery. I will be sending you the November box for free in hopes of showing you that we really are bad ass! Please expect that box to arrive before Thanksgiving, as a thank you for your help. If you’re still not satisfied, I will refund your October gift order you were not happy with. Thank you again for your honest input and for being so bad ass!
Absolutely Love It!!
by Morgann written Jun 07, 2018
I have been extremely happy with my boxes I have received from Bad Ass Mom's. It is always such a fun surprise in the mail and know that it will make me smile. Keep up the great work!
Verified Purchase
Amazing!
by amber written Aug 20, 2017
This box is the best box I have ever received! There were so many awesome things in the July box! I LOVE how I get things that I can't just go out and buy on my own somewhere. There is a lot of thought put into the items and they are always high quality. Plus, the owner has the most amazing customer service ! My post office has issues delivering to my country road address sometimes and Shawna tracked it every day to make sure it showed up and kept me in the loop! Love this!
Freaking AWESOME!
by Krystal written Jul 25, 2017
I received my first box over the weekend and I absolutely LOVE every single piece in there! The color of the lipstick is a little out there for me, but I wore it out that afternoon anyway! Others definitely noticed me! My mailperson asked where I found it and how to order one! Can't wait to get the next one!! 😁
Verified Purchase
Decent
by Tianna written Jul 02, 2017
I was pretty excited for this box- and loved the description and pics. On arrival- I only felt " eh" when I opened it. The QUEEN trucker hat is awesome!! 5 stars, but then there were 2 koozies...eh...I'll never use those... and some cheap looking sunglasses- could be from dollar store- no tags or stickers on em....and in the bottom was a tiny tiny circle sample ( like I use to make my own samples w my makeup biz) of some bronzer, Which is powder, and would spill all over.. plus it's such a teeny amount. So- I was kinda disappointed... :( I'm hoping the next one will be BAD ASS!!
Verified Purchase
Love this box
by Whitney written May 21, 2017
The Bad Ass Mom box puts a smile on my face as soon as I see it. Love the pink tissue hiding all the treats. The Bad Ass Bitch candle is AMAZING and makes the box for me - plus how awesome that you included matching matches to light the candle?! I'm so happy I took a chance on this box. The price point may be a little higher than some but you never get things that other boxes send out, the curation is totally badass!
Verified Purchase
The May box was very disappointing
by Audra written May 17, 2017
...especially since it was delivered on the heels of Mother's Day. I would've hoped some more thought would've went into what was picked. The contents were cheap tchotchke's & definitely did not equate to what I paid for it. I gave the box 3 stars though because I did get a few items out of my three month subscription that I did like. Overall I think it's a little too expensive for what you get.
Verified Purchase
This month was just ok
by Amanda written May 17, 2017
Slightly disappointed with the "discrete tampon carrier" as I've had a hysterectomy and no longer have that issue. The rest of the items seemed to be slightly cheap and the necklace broke within 2 hours of wearing it.
Verified Purchase
Best of my many boxes
by Sharon written May 13, 2017
I'm addicted to sub boxes and this is in the top three by far. So much fun, my friends all want to join now! !
Verified Purchase
love this box
by Angy written May 05, 2017
This is my "just for me" "just for fun" box. I literally LOVE everything I have received. I haven't shared one item.
Verified Purchase
View Details