Bad Ass Mom Box is currently sold out!
Home > Novelty > Bad Ass Mom Box > Reviews
Bad Ass Mom Box
A Bad Ass Box for the Real Life, Sassy Mom

Plans as low as $37.42 / 3 months

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pissed off!!

by Andrea E., Feb 05, 2019

BadAss Mom Box ended up being a nightmare. Took my money and thats it. Stopped replying to emails from me, from Cratejoy, would not issue refund. Had to go through my credit card company to reverse payment. I’m upset that i had to go through so much crap with something that was supposed to be my birthday/Christmas present. Very bad business!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointed

by Andrea E., Jan 03, 2019

I searched and searched for a box as my husband was buying for me as a birthday gift and i seen this box and thought that it was exactly me. My attitude, how i am and would be a good box to get. I seen video unboxing and was so excited and told my husband this was the box. I was so disappointed. I got two lil hand towels, a big plastic stocking flask, a mug and not really much more. Not what i was expecting. The mug is pretty much all i liked and would use, maybe one towel but couldve added something else in place of the other towel. It just didn’t seem like a December box, or something I’m very excited about anymore, hoping they change my mind with future boxes since my husband bought me three months.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

You NEED this box!!!!

by Angela J., Dec 27, 2018

Even if you don't think you do-BUY THIS BOX. You will not be sorry!! Every month is filled with amazing f***ing bad ass, hilarious, feel good stuff that you won't be able to find anywhere else. I gave this as a gift and now we're best friends, it's that good :-)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I'm a Bad Ass Subscriber👅💋.

by Belinda T., Nov 25, 2018

This Box is for Moms with a Great Sense of Humor🙃😊😁! & like to give some of the items, Too other Bad Ass Mom's lol.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

One Bad Ass Mom to Another

by Jennifer Y., Nov 21, 2018

When my box comes it's like Christmas just for me! Every month each box is perfectly curated and I know every product is carefully picked especially for us Moms! From pampering to laughing your ass off this box reminds me that all Moms deserve some special treatment too! This sub also helped me to remember I'm not the only Momma out there struggling through parenthood! Customer service is amazing! From this Bad Ass Momma to all you Bad Ass Moms out there, give this subscription a try! I promise you won't be sorry!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Cute but not worth the price

by Jennifer B., Nov 01, 2018

I gifted this box to a close friend who is a total Badass Mom. While the concept is awesome the items were nothing more then dollar store finds. Cheap plastic and totally not worth the price. Printed materials were of poor quality, blurry and printed with a printer that was low on ink. I was so excited for her to receive her box but ended up embarrassed by the poor quality. Something needs to change either up the value of the items or drop the price.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Bad Ass Mom Box said...
Nov 06, 2018
Hi Jennifer. We are so bummed that your first impression of our box wasn’t bad ass. In 3 years, this is our first 2 star review. We take your feedback seriously. The plastic item I believe you’re referring to is our 16 oz “drink up witches” wine tumbler. This month we chose a heavy acrylic tumbler vs glass to eliminate the risk of breakage due to its size and with so many other items in the October box. In regards to the printed insert cards, we utilize a professional 3rd party print vendor for all of our printing and insert cards. We will be addressing your feedback and will be immediately changing printers going forward. Thank you! Your box shipped directly from our fulfillment center and we did not personally quality check it as we usually have in prior months shipments. We will be changing this shipping process going forward to ensure quality control. We can’t thank you enough for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to curate items that cannot be store bought anywhere. For example, The “Abracadabra nope I’m still a bitch” and the “bat shit crazy” products in this box cannot be found in stores. We deeply apologize that you felt the items were cheap and we will continue to improve our product selections. I’d like to make this right. I’d love another chance to show you our badassery. I will be sending you the November box for free in hopes of showing you that we really are bad ass! Please expect that box to arrive before Thanksgiving, as a thank you for your help. If you’re still not satisfied, I will refund your October gift order you were not happy with. Thank you again for your honest input and for being so bad ass!

Absolutely Love It!!

by Morgann E., Jun 06, 2018

I have been extremely happy with my boxes I have received from Bad Ass Mom's. It is always such a fun surprise in the mail and know that it will make me smile.

Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Amazing!

by Amber H., Aug 19, 2017

This box is the best box I have ever received! There were so many awesome things in the July box! I LOVE how I get things that I can't just go out and buy on my own somewhere. There is a lot of thought put into the items and they are always high quality. Plus, the owner has the most amazing customer service ! My post office has issues delivering to my country road address sometimes and Shawna tracked it every day to make sure it showed up and kept me in the loop! Love this!

|Report abuse

Freaking AWESOME!

by Krystal H., Jul 25, 2017

I received my first box over the weekend and I absolutely LOVE every single piece in there! The color of the lipstick is a little out there for me, but I wore it out that afternoon anyway! Others definitely noticed me! My mailperson asked where I found it and how to order one! Can't wait to get the next one!! 😁

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Decent

by Tianna N., Jul 01, 2017

I was pretty excited for this box- and loved the description and pics. On arrival- I only felt " eh" when I opened it. The QUEEN trucker hat is awesome!! 5 stars, but then there were 2 koozies...eh...I'll never use those... and some cheap looking sunglasses- could be from dollar store- no tags or stickers on em....and in the bottom was a tiny tiny circle sample ( like I use to make my own samples w my makeup biz) of some bronzer, Which is powder, and would spill all over.. plus it's such a teeny amount. So- I was kinda disappointed... :( I'm hoping the next one will be BAD ASS!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details