Bakers Krate is currently sold out!

Sending bakery fresh sweets, straight to your door!


Plans as low as $17.99 CAD / month

Bakers Krate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Shockingly bad

May 08, 2019
Shawn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Simply put, I ordered a subscription for my mother and she passed away suddenly. I requested information regarding canceling the subscription and I was ignored. I have sent a total of four emails asking about this, and I have been ignored each time.

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service

Sep 18, 2018
Brenda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Cancelled subscription due to previous delivery issue that is still not resolved...have not answered any emails....email address and Bakers Krate website no longer exists...
Out 60.00 and no response,this was a gift....don't buy from them....

Verified Purchase

Rapidly gone downhill

Sep 26, 2018
Colleen M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I've just received my Sept 2018 (and thankfully, last) Baker's Krate. It's gone steadily downhill in the year I've been a subscriber.

Today's box doesn't include cards - three products have bakery stickers on them, two do not. One of them indicates it includes nuts but one of the other items is a Reece's butter tart (I know because it showed up in the krate maybe two months ago?) but it doesn't indicate nuts at all. The box filler is also incredibly sparse so the items knocked around and are crushed.

The last few boxes have been equally disappointing - butter tarts in every single one; bland or too-sweet dessert squares that are nothing special; repeat products. This is definitely not the "most delicious desserts" box it claims to be. Ownership did change between the August and September boxes (with the new owner in Toronto) but this September box was just as disappointing as previous months this year.

If I hadn't already cancelled, I would be logging in right now to do so.

Verified Purchase

Don’t waste your money

Jul 27, 2018
Clint L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

We’ve tried this twice thinking we just got a bad month. Nope, the products were so bland, dry and very disappointing. Would not recommend

Verified Purchase

yummy treats TERRIBLE Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Robyn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered a three-month subscription for my sister for Christmas. The first box was great and on time. We then got the EXACT same box with the same treats a week later. I contacted the seller and they assured us that it was their mistake and we would still receive two more unique boxes. The following month we received a box that was a few weeks late so most of the products were expired (very disappointing). After that we NEVER received our third and final box. I have emailed and facebook messaged the owners of Bakers Krate multiple times! Finally, I received an email saying that the box will be shipped the following month and I would get a tracking number. Fast forward a few months later and we have YET to receive our final box or any emails with tracking numbers. I contacted the sellers again but I still have not heard back from them. The few emails I did get throughout this process were rude and dismissive. DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY. The food was good but not worth the dismal customer service we received.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Denice
1 Review
Overall

Sweet and delicious!!! Thank you for creating this wonderful idea as I have been craving once in a while. The feeling of knowing that sweet or savoury treats will get shipped right in front of my door every month!? It's so exciting and It's pretty much like my birthday every month! :) I always get excited to see what's in the box and of course i

Disappointed this will be the last box

Jun 15, 2018
Sc
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The first two boxes where great,they arrived fast and got tracking right away.The last box is taking long to ship and no anwswers from customer service.I never sign up for a subscription incase something like this happens.That way I don't have to commit to anything if something were to go wrong.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options