Bakers Krate is currently sold out!

Sending bakery fresh sweets, straight to your door!


Plans as low as $17.99 CAD / month

Bakers Krate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Shockingly bad

May 08, 2019
Shawn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Simply put, I ordered a subscription for my mother and she passed away suddenly. I requested information regarding canceling the subscription and I was ignored. I have sent a total of four emails asking about this, and I have been ignored each time.

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service

Sep 18, 2018
Brenda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Cancelled subscription due to previous delivery issue that is still not resolved...have not answered any emails....email address and Bakers Krate website no longer exists...
Out 60.00 and no response,this was a gift....don't buy from them....

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Oct 05, 2018
Lonnie D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I used to love this box. Quality is definitely dropped to the point that it is no longer a good value.

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this for my sister as a birthday present over a year ago and weโ€™ve never been disappointed with our box. Everything is fresh, thereโ€™s a good variety, and everything arrives intact. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

YUMMY!!

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I did the three month subscription and every month was amazing, all the treats were yummy, and the customer service is great. I inquired about one of the products and they emailed me back less than 24 hours!

Verified Purchase

Yum

Jun 15, 2018
Athena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I subscribed to bakers karate on a whim, and I absolutely do not regret it. I got the January box and it had a Caramilk butter tart that I fell in love with ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I would 100% recommend Bakers Krate!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jo-al M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my mom for Mother Day and she LOVED IT!!! This is such a great idea and we both loved that everything was Made in Canada. The goodies each month were fresh and varied, there were never 2 items alike. There was a great selection each month and they were delivered the same time each month. I definitely have told all my friends about this and if you're thinking of trying this out you must!!

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Andrea G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Received my first box, I enjoyed everything within two days....the treats were fresh and tasty!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Joshua A.
1 Review
Overall

Bakers Krate isn't about the great treats themselves, it's the opportunity of having all the best local baked goods delivered straight to your doorstep for an awesome and reasonable price! An awesome idea that supports local businesses while bringing good stuff to the people!!! what more could you ask for? keep doing your thing!

Rapidly gone downhill

Sep 26, 2018
Colleen M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I've just received my Sept 2018 (and thankfully, last) Baker's Krate. It's gone steadily downhill in the year I've been a subscriber.

Today's box doesn't include cards - three products have bakery stickers on them, two do not. One of them indicates it includes nuts but one of the other items is a Reece's butter tart (I know because it showed up in the krate maybe two months ago?) but it doesn't indicate nuts at all. The box filler is also incredibly sparse so the items knocked around and are crushed.

The last few boxes have been equally disappointing - butter tarts in every single one; bland or too-sweet dessert squares that are nothing special; repeat products. This is definitely not the "most delicious desserts" box it claims to be. Ownership did change between the August and September boxes (with the new owner in Toronto) but this September box was just as disappointing as previous months this year.

If I hadn't already cancelled, I would be logging in right now to do so.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options