Home > Beauty > Skincare > BareTerre > BareTerre reviews
Natural, Cruelty-Free Beauty & Skincare Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $35.00 CAD / month

BareTerre reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Canadian Companies Rule!!!

Mar 19, 2019
Pamela W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am reading all these reviews below, and feel like no one has given this company a chance. Bare Terre is Great! When has anyone received a box they loved each time? I know have received boxes from other companies that I have hated and others that I have loved.

I have been receiving shipments from Bare Terre since they first started, I was originally receiving it straight from their website before they joined with cratejoy and once my sub was close to being finished I joined here, I ordered one year and this month was my last one from their website until I begin to receive straight from here.

Some products I have never heard of so I use GOOGLE to search, i recommend this for everyone. The purpose of receiving these boxes or packages is so discover new products that we normally wouldn't use or test out.

My suggestion to all would be to give small companies a chance before you jump to conclusions and talk badly about them, sometimes it takes up to 3 tries before you truly love them, or you know you totally hate them and you move along to the next SUB, that's what happened to me and I discovered Bare Terre on instagram and fell in love.

YOU ROCK BARE TERRE!!!!

Verified Purchase
BareTerre said...

Awe, Thank you for the kind positive review.

May 05, 2019

Customer service was incredible

Mar 04, 2019
Lori H.
4 Reviews
Overall

My box was damaged during shipping. I took pictures of the box to show the owner and then the post office (at their request). I told the owner what objects were in the box and she noticed that I had three things missing. She immediately sent me the objects. I was impressed by the quick responses to my emails and the willingness to fix a problem that was not made by them. I have never had to deal with a damaged parcel or missing objects so I am not sure what the protocol is, but I know the time and consideration I received was exemplary.

Verified Purchase
BareTerre said...

Thank you Lori, for the kind and positive review, we hope you loved your box.

May 05, 2019

Update...

Dec 11, 2018
Cindy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I wanted to be fair and provide an update on my experience with Bare Terre. Today I received my tracking number and can now see my October box is on it's way to me! I have to be honest and say I was a little worried that I would never get this box. But Pamela at Bare Terre has been working tirelessly behind the scenes trying to track these boxes down due to all of the Canada Post craziness. She herself has also been struggling trying to get the products from her vendors so she can pack our boxes.
So thank you to Bare Terre for the exceptional customer service and for communicating and explaining all of the ongoing issues/struggles and for making it right! Please support this great Canadian company and woman entrepreneur! I certainly will.

Verified Purchase

Sweet Surprises!

Aug 25, 2018
Whippedgreengirl A.
1 Review
Overall

Never sure when receiving a subscription box... I was so happy to see what was inside. This beauty/wellness box did not let down. Filled with full size products + deluxe size samples too. Proudly from Canada - I can't wait to see what comes next month

Aug 16, 2018
Dan S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

A huge hit in our home and our office - a truly unique box with something for everyone! We’ll be purchasing again soon!

@missbentleythecorgi

Love my Box

Jul 23, 2018
Pamela W.
1 Review
Overall

I have been receiving boxes from Bare Terre, since they first started in February 2018, they have been a little all over the place with getting their feet on the ground but I have loved every single box I have received from them, The July box is by far my favourite box. Sadly, their last mixed box of samples and full sized products of Beauty and snack items, but this last July box had the Raw Shea butter soap, maple water, hair conditioner by "love beauty and the planet", lipstick by Pacifica, Justine almond butter & peanut butter cups and pain cream. I have so far used the pain cream after my works outs and its really helped and the raw Shea butter, it feels amazing on my skin. I cannot wait to get my August Box with their new box selections.

Buying Options